We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant but unable to keep promises made at check in” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Time Square - The Landmark Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Time Square - The Landmark Hotel to your Saves list
Time Square - The Landmark Hotel
8-1-1, 2/2, Opp Clock Tower | S.D. Road, Secunderabad 500003, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Secunderabad
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“pleasant but unable to keep promises made at check in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Great location, very nice rooms and friendly staff. A bit noisy of you get street-facing rooms - the double pane windows did not keep noise out. Included breakfast has Western and Indian choices, room service has tasty choices as well. We were told the hotel has free wi-fi at check-in that turned into "you need to buy wifi cards every 24 hours and each one is only good for one device" (and you need a cell phone to activate) - this is a major problem if you are using a laptop and iPad to work on presentations.......
Overall pleasant enough but pricey.

Room Tip: get a room that does not face the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
3
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Having to stay near my office in secunderabad i was wondering whether i could find any decent accommodation in this busy place. But to my utter astonishment, i landed in Times Square. Welcomed by a very cordial staff i was given a spacious room. The room was very comfortable. The service was equally good. Could find some lovely cuisines in its restaurant. Having placed at a very good location, i could easily travel between my destinations. Will definitely come back...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

For a Hotel built at the busiest areas of Secunderabad I held no expectations for it. Having Seen it built from scratch I should express that I had doubts on its ability to attract customers with a simple design. Then came a day when we had to host a Engagement party in the Party Hall above... The service given by the staff was superb. They were kind, polite and a bunch of zealous people wanting to satisfy every need of a customer.

All the rooms and a couple of Suites were radically designed for space utilization. Number wise the room is small, but when standing inside it, you won't know it. There were a few rooms with constructional problems but otherwise there is no complaints.

The other best thing about the hotel is The Food... After having quite a few meals at the Hotel afterwards I can assuredly say that they make the best non-Indian food... It just melts in your mouth with flavour.

One More thing; IT's CHEAP!

What else would a traveller look for?

My suggestion, Go For It....

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

The hotel has very well appointed, spacious and well equipped rooms. The restaurant has good menu options but focus is on the traditional fare. Overall the stay was comfortable. The location is a plus point with the Hussain Sagar lake nearby where you can spend the evenings. The market is nearby which will help in getting a local flavour of Hyderabad.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Stayed in the hotel for just one night. Still liked the hotel immensely. Rooms were pretty basic but nicely and cleanly done. Only one drawbak was there that there was a pillar inside the room.
The food at the hotel restaurant was really very good. I had the dinner there and had a lovely ambience, exhaustive menu and very good tasting food. I had the breakfast also there and again liked the breakfast very much as it has a nice spread of food.
Location wise also the hotel is pretty much in the heart of the city and is trully a good option for stay in Hyderabad.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Excellent is the word that suits this business hotel the best. Rooms are very well maintained and tastefully done. Staff members are polite and are well trained in hosting. Complimentary breakfast is offered at the Blue-B restaurant. I would like to put a special word of recommendation for the food which varies from South Indian, North Indian to Continental. Blue-B also offers lunch buffets which has an excellent spread and the place is good for hosting business meetings. The hotel is located opposite the Clock Tower in Secunderabad and the railway station is located within a kilometre’s distance. The hotel is frequently thronged by international visitors, which speaks volumes about the hospitality standards set by the management. All in all, this hotel has become synonymous with comfort, ease and serves as a home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

The hotel is good, check in and check out process is good. The rooms facing the road are good however at night due to movement of heavy traffic it is terrible to sleep.

The rooms of 2nd floor makes one feel crazy. Rooms on 4th and 5th floor are good.

Staff is couterous, and in the resturant and room service they are able to serve non spicy or less spicy food also.

Over all value for money..

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Time Square - The Landmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Time Square - The Landmark Hotel

Address: 8-1-1, 2/2, Opp Clock Tower | S.D. Road, Secunderabad 500003, India
Location: India > Telangana > Secunderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Secunderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Time Square - The Landmark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Time Square - The Landmark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.