We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average to poor” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bramha

Save Saved
You added Hotel Bramha to your Saves list
Hotel Bramha
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bramha
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9-3-369, Opposite to Secunderabad Railway Station | Sarojini Devi Road, Secunderabad 500025, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 26 hotels in Secunderabad
Pune
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average to poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for three days, not meet the expectations, washrooms are too dirty like public washrooms, room was average. sufficient furniture with full of dust which make sure you won't use anything except bed. It is not good place to stay with family. I was just counting on days since I already paid full payment and can not change the hotel. overall I would say avearage to poor experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Thoufgh the hotel is located not far away from secunderabad railway station, but the approach roads are not clean enough to walk. The hotel reception area is Ok, but the rooms are not well maintained. Quality of cleanliness is not satisfactory.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

pathetic and unprofessional. the review needs at least 200 characters. or else I wouldn't have taken trouble to type this all. I can hardly justify to waste my time writing this review but yeah, this is going to do one thing good. ALERT travelers to be aware about their highly unprofessional attitude. I wonder if they really understand what is hospitality industry about.

Room Tip: stay away from hotel bramha.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

we stayed there for 3 nights..

[+]
24 hrs hot water
neat rooms with excellent light settings
very nearer to secunderabad railway station
for ramoji film city - they booked and gave to us is very helpful
Good service for tea, ironing and good response from reception

[-]
bathroom facilities well but floor not cleaned well
don't ate complementary breakfast in this hotel.. [very bad]


My Tips:

Eat Hyderabadi Dum Biriyani in hotel PARADISE- platinum A/c - mini Gold A/c
Book Ramoji film city tour in Royal travels .. opp to sec rly staton
Don't miss Asia's biggest "Salar Jung Museum" [10rs entry ticket - 4 to 5hrs to finish seeing it]

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata 700018
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

14TH JAN 2012
I with my family stayed in this hotel BRAMHA in 28th dec 2011 for five days in my visit to Hyderabad last year i had an advance booking over phone with their General Manager MR JAGADISH REDDY I found this hotel an average one not very new but location is awesome just opposite to Secendrabad Railway Station just in the middle of the market place. tourists who want to stay long can avail this hotel or whoever is travelling on a tight budget because the hotel tariffs are very low & tariffs includes all taxes as well as complimentary breakfast this hotel has an mulicusine resturant . food quality is good but they use all plastic cutleris which is very harmfull for health. room service is very good.but the front office staff is very rude in behaviour .they have also a good travel desk, rooms are big but bathrooms have low lights. compared to this Hotel SUPRAVAT RESIDENCY is a new hotel with all latest amenities with nearly same tariffs. in the same locations. I will not highly recommend this hotel BRAHMA to other tourists. SOUMIK DHAR KOLKATA 700018 .

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kudla
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

i would not recomend for people going with family as it is located in crowded,location approach road the hotel dirty with sewage water all over the road, making it difficult for the family members. the hotel is ok, staff polite and room service good,its good if only males r traveling and staying, would not recomend for a family

Room Tip: rooms away from road r good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

The hotel is very near to the station.The way to the hotel is very narrow and small but the interior of the hotel is good.The hotel is worth the cost we pay for it and is preferable only if yo want something for a stay very near to Secunderabad railway station.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Bramha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bramha

Address: 9-3-369, Opposite to Secunderabad Railway Station | Sarojini Devi Road, Secunderabad 500025, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Secunderabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 hotels in Secunderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bramha 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Bramha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bramha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.