We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gr8 fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Colonial - Manek Manor

Save Saved
You added The Colonial - Manek Manor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Colonial - Manek Manor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Adhar Devi Cross Road | Near Cama Rajputana, Mount Abu 307 501, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 28 hotels in Mount Abu
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gr8 fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a gr8 time went with 11 month daughter.. Weather was awesome, this property has extra ordinary view. Staff was very much cooperative. Would definitely stay there again. If you are restaurant loving person then beware it doesn't have one. Last night i had the best non-veg food in my life.

Room Tip: room no. 301 or 302 in front of garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colonial M, General Manager at The Colonial - Manek Manor, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings!!!

On behalf of the team at The Colonial Manek Manor, We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Mount Abu.

Thank you for taking the time to write on tripadvisor review. Your suggestions enable us to continuously improve our services.

For any further assistance please feel free to contact us 24 x 7 @ 09414004902

Happy Holidaying!!!

Thanking You,
Manish Chintamani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Recently visited this property with family and we stayed there for 2 nights. We really enjoyed a lot.
The location of the hotel is really excellent. Perfect place to relax as it is little away from the main Mount Abu Market.

Room Tip: Do not take the rooms which are on the lower side lawn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colonial M, General Manager at The Colonial - Manek Manor, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings!!!

On behalf of the team at The Colonial Manek Manor, We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Mount Abu.

Thank you for taking the time to write on tripadvisor review. Your suggestions enable us to continuously improve our services.

For any further assistance please feel free to contact us 24 x 7 @ 09414004902

Happy Holidaying!!!

Thanking You,
Manish Chintamani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed in this property as a group of four families including small children, and none had any complaints about the maintenance of property or service. Rather the staff was always standing on toes to help you and make you smile. Excellent location as far as view is concerned, We could see Delwara temple, Nakki lake from the property itself. Wake up in the morning come out of room and you will be in clouds, such relaxing feeling. Not to forget food, It was perfect. As most people earlier have pointed out, no restaurant space, but we liked sitting out and eating. Next visit I will consider this property again.

Room Tip: Higher category rooms have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colonial M, General Manager at The Colonial - Manek Manor, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings!!!

On behalf of the team at The Colonial Manek Manor, We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Mount Abu.

Thank you for taking the time to write on tripadvisor review. Your suggestions enable us to continuously improve our services.

For any further assistance please feel free to contact us 24 x 7 @ 09414004902

Happy Holidaying!!!

Thanking You,
Manish Chintamani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamnagar, Gujarat, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Excellent Location & View.
Small Property so everything is manageable. Staff was very much cooperative.
Already suggested to others & they were happy staying in the hotel.
Still they have not opened the restaurant, so if you do not want to seat out for Lunch or Dinner then beat uncomfortable having food inside or in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colonial M, General Manager at The Colonial - Manek Manor, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings!!!

On behalf of the team at The Colonial Manek Manor, We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Mount Abu.

Thank you for taking the time to write on tripadvisor review. Your suggestions enable us to continuously improve our services.

For any further assistance please feel free to contact us 24 x 7 @ 09414004902

Happy Holidaying!!!

Thanking You,
Manish Chintamani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Awesome Place to stay and hospitality is the best. Rooms were maintained in very clean & tidy condition. Food was also delicious along with the menu. Hotel staff were very much co-operative and humble. Over all a pleasant stay. Last but not the least the Mini Bar added in the bill made me upset rather it would have already included in the tariff. Surely gonna suggest people to stay there ....!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colonial M, General Manager at The Colonial - Manek Manor, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings!!!

On behalf of the team at The Colonial Manek Manor, We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Mount Abu.

Thank you for taking the time to write on tripadvisor review. Your suggestions enable us to continuously improve our services.

For any further assistance please feel free to contact us 24 x 7 @ 09414004902

Happy Holidaying!!!

Thanking You,
Manish Chintamani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The weather was wonderful when we were there in the 2nd week of August. The location of the hotel is just fantastic.
It's a very small property having 10 rooms only.
We had 2n/3d package including breakfast and dinner. The hotel was almost empty during weekdays and only 1 other room was occupied.
Initially they provided us a deluxe room without any good views. We requested for the upgrade to a room with better views. They agreed and upgraded to a better room as the hotel was empty.
It was a bad feeling (a shock) when they charged 1000/night (total of 2000) at the time of checkout.
Any good hotel usually upgrades without any additional charge if they have inventories of room available.
I realized it was my mistake that I didn't confirm regarding the upgrade.
Wifi network connectivity was average in the room and better in the reception area.
They don't have proper restaurant or cafe area.
So, they serve breakfast/lunch/dinner at different view points of the property.
We enjoyed at couple of occasions. However, we had to sit inside the hotel room or next to reception area when it was raining/not enough lights/bug problems at view point areas.
The food was ok and had very few options to chose from.
There was no buffet like set up and we were served items as per their fixed-menu options.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
I would recommend to stay here just for its location and to enjoy different view point set ups.
In summary, a decent property with not that great rooms and food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colonial M, General Manager at The Colonial - Manek Manor, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings!!!

On behalf of the team at The Colonial Manek Manor, We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Mount Abu.

Thank you for taking the time to write on tripadvisor review. Your suggestions enable us to continuously improve our services.

For any further assistance please feel free to contact us 24 x 7 @ 09414004902

Happy Holidaying!!!

Thanking You,
Manish Chintamani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our group of 10 visited the hotel for 2 nights. The weather was amazing and the location of the hotel is just fantastic. Great views of the town. The hotel is great with a few minor quirks. Due to the rain there were a variety of bugs for your choosing. Some of them even made it into the room and sitting outside was possible only with bug repellants. Rooms were ok but needed little more attention including the bathrooms. Little more cleanliness would make it much more hospitable. May be the weather caused the bugs to hide inside the rooms. The rooms however had all the amenities except wifi. TV, comfortable beds, soft pillows and warm blankets.

The food was decent and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. What the hotel lacked in other areas, the staff made up with their effort and smiles. Though things were out of their control they made their best effort to help accommodate even though occasionally they did not succeed. Rain or storm they remained friendly and always with a smile.

Biggest negative of the hotel was no Wifi. While it does advertise free wifi, there was no signal and the weak signal barely made dial up speeds possible. Internet is a basic necessity like air and water and this should be made available.

Be careful if visiting here during the rains as I am sure any other time of the year the hotel would be great. Rooms have individual temperature control, new desks and furniture.

Didnt have a chance to interact with management so don’t know how friendly or how helpful they are on policies and accommodating guests

Room Tip: At the reception area or the one room on the floor with the outdoor bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colonial M, General Manager at The Colonial - Manek Manor, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings!!!

On behalf of the team at The Colonial Manek Manor, We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Mount Abu.

Thank you for taking the time to write on tripadvisor review. Your suggestions enable us to continuously improve our services.

For any further assistance please feel free to contact us 24 x 7 @ 09414004902

Happy Holidaying!!!

Thanking You,
Manish Chintamani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Colonial - Manek Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colonial - Manek Manor

Address: Adhar Devi Cross Road | Near Cama Rajputana, Mount Abu 307 501, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Colonial - Manek Manor 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manek Manor, a jewel in the crown of Mount Abu is a majestically perched heritage castle on a hillock. It offers a breath taking view of surrounding mountain range. ”Manek Manor, true to its name is the gem of abode of the royals. Its an ideal place to unwind in a mini palace. The awesome heritage resort is splendorously created to relive an amazing experience of the colonial era. The rich colonial decor, elegant furnishing redefines luxury.Be a royal guest with your prince and princess with their majesties, soak in the warmth of traditional, luxurious hospitality blended in the chill of Mount Abu. Enjoy the mesmerizing ambiance, specious garden, breath taking view of the nature, mountain range. The traditionally treasured exquisite cuisine satiates the rich and famous. An ideal place to entertain your friends and relatives royally. The chosen destination of worlds top celebrities for their most intimate moments. Manek Manor offers celebration, the moment you are with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Colonial - Manek Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Colonial - Manek Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.