We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Ambience, Rooms are 3 Star, and Service is quick & on-time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hillock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Hillock to your Saves list
Hotel Hillock
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Post Box No. 40, Mount Abu 307501, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Mount Abu
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good Ambience, Rooms are 3 Star, and Service is quick & on-time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

In the small town of Abu; this is located centrally and close to all the major points you wish to see. Nice ambience, super quick services and nice / clean rooms.

You can check the restaurant at first floor, must have alu-parathas & banana lassi. Damn good!

The only issue is the pricing which is the killer. They gave 50% discount on room rates which is appreciated. The food was damn expensive; Three parathas cost you Rs 500. Not worth it.

The team needs to review their overall pricing strategy, given that there are good options like Ratan Villas (property is good...which is 8kms away from city & hence i didnt pick it up. Incase of any urgency, to reach city takes 30 minutes, as roads are bad and its hilly area)

Room Tip: rooms from 303 to 305 are good... i was staying in 305
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    89
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
90
59
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Estepona, Spain
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Very good hotel in Mount Abu. The service is first class and the restaurante serves excellent vegetarian food. Only criticism is that some renovation work is needed in bathrooms. Were obviously top of the range, but now need updating. Bath peeling around plughole. They are currently reforming coffee shop. Good size room and TV service. WiFi better in lobby than room but useable.

We went at the end of monsoon period and there was no damp at all and great discount to reflect time of year. Lovely gardens and great location. Many hotels in Mount Abu looking tired but this is one of the best and great value. The staff are excellent and go the extra mile. No charge to stay until 4pm on the day we left as we had a sleeper to catcher at 10pm.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Hotel Hillock is one of the best hotels in Mount Abu. gives FOUR STAR facility. Rooms are excellent with renovated bathrooms.Staff is very good. There is safe car parking and a place for stay for drivers too. It is better to visit in off season or semi off season for discounted prices.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms on third floor are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHillock12, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We are honored to have customers like you.We will continue serving our guests to their fullest expectations.Regarding Tariff I think we have the most reasonable one if u compare with other properties in the town as we are the only star property in Mount Abu.
Thanks once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhilai
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

found this hotel pleasant during our stay for four days/three nights during Mar'12. Hotel is pretty impressive in these compare to other available options of mount abu:
i)hospitality
ii)money worth (cheaper if go with only breakfast including tariff)
iii)location (neither very neared to crowd nor outside where safety may worry)
iv)delicious veg. food
v)rooms view & amenities (expect old box TV)
vi)gardens & playgrounds for children
vii)nice rajputana paintings
viii)parking & free driver accommodation with low charge good quality meals for drivers

Room Tip: ||i)choose super deluxe room preferably & ii)surely negotiate during email exchanges|| finally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Hillock
I stayed in Hotel Hillock , Mount Abu from 19th to 20th August 2012. It is one of the good hotels in Mount Abu. The asset of this hotel is its people with a cool nature and helping attitude . The positives for this hotel are:-
1. Good staff.
2. A very prompt service, both in room as well as in restaurant .
3. Tasty food with homely touch. Unlike 5 or 7 star hotels where food looks gorgeous but doesn't taste great.
4.Hotel interior decor is something that is worth an appreciation . One must go on all the floors to see it. Don't use elevator , just enjoy walking down or up the stairway.
5. Hotel hygiene is quite good.
6. The kids' play area and the garden in the front with running water fall.
7. Its pool side garden . You may enjoy your breakfast here. Though I have a disappointment about pool that I have mentioned later in the review.
8.Rooms are cosy and comfortable. I chose a Super Deluxe room ( Room no. 303). It had glass window in washroom covered by movable curtain. My kid enjoyed playing with it.
9.Mr. Thakri in restaurant requires special mention . He is very sober and calm. He was very helpful in suggesting good food. He also treated us very well. Finally he suggested to go for brownie with vanilla ice cream . I must say it was amazing delight.


1. Restaurant napkin size to be larger. It just slips from your legs.
2. Individual table mats should be used for guest to place cutlery comfortably when he/she needs to go for next serving.
3. Plates to be promptly cleared as soon as guest is through with them.
4. Staff to be advised for not handling breads with hands while serving .
5. The music should be very light . Shouldn't sound like marriage party.
6. The front garden should have at least two or three staff to ensure safety of kids and others. We found that it was not manned by anyone at 10 pm. As there is a nullah kind of thing, kids may run into the same if not supervised.
7. Advise boys to come with a wiping cloth , to clean the table ,when they come to clear plates in the room.
8. The first floor restaurant prepares dosa/ parathas on order. However due to lack of proper exhaust , the smoke fills the air inside.
9. We were disappointed to find that our room was not locked after we returned from day's trip. This is certainly not acceptable.
10. Pool is closed by 6 pm . This is certainly early when day light is available till 7 pm and beyond . Typically when you are back from tiring day's trip, you would like to relax in pool for a while.THIS THING WAS MOST DISAPPOINTING.

Overall I had a happy stay at Hillock and would certainly recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Hillock from 28th to 30th Dec2011 in Room No .212/213. Overall The hotel ambience, quality of rooms and food was very good. Even the room service were good.

They could improve it with bonfire in winter season and housekeeping makes a lot of noise.

"The problem i had is that they charged me twice and i did notice that only after coming back from there. I called them up and asked them to check but they did not come back.
Not able to contact them on phone or email all keep failing.
I hope this review will reach to them and they will contact me and refund the charges applied."

It has finally reached them and problems are sorted and they have made the refund.

So I would definitely recommend this and thanks for people who sorted the issue.

Room Tip: Room Tip: Rooms on 2-3 floor are noisy because of housekeeping activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Its a nice Hotel in the heart of the city. I like its unique design and all modern facilities.
Big rooms nice open space and above all good sevice.

Food was good but not up to the standards of the hotel.
Love to visit again !

Room Tip: Garden facing rooms are perfect to stay !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Hillock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hillock

Address: Post Box No. 40, Mount Abu 307501, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hillock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mount Abu by far the best address of the hospitality Industry, HOTEL HILLOCK is the benchmark hotel.Pioneer in the Hotel line in Mount Abu, with an experience of fifty years behind us, we are indeed a home away from home, because we do care for you. Located very near to the main market, Nakki Lake & bus stand Hotel Hillock is the town's pride. Hotel Hillock is eco friendly, tucked into the lap carefully preserved surroundings. Surrounded by beautiful landscaped gardens, HOTEL HILLOCK welcomes you in the spacious lobby with its dancing fountains whispering cascades & soft music. Besides having a well Stocked Bar, a Multicuisine Restaurant, a cosy Coffee Shop, Conference hall, Swimming Pool we have a Souvenier Shop.Amenities : Travel desk, Safe Deposit Vault, Doctor on call, massage, Laundry & Postal Services, Car rental & sight shine, Horse riding on demand, trekking in the jungle can also be arranged, Picnics & Outdoor parties are arranged on demand, Comfortable free arrangements for Drivers.Parking : Safe & Spacious Valet parking. (Locked at night) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Hillock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillock Mount Abu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hillock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.