We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, but get your deals figured out in the start” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mount Regency

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mount Abu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Mount Regency
Save
You added Hotel Mount Regency to your Saves list
Near Petrol Pump, Mount Abu 307501, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Mount Abu
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average, but get your deals figured out in the start”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We loved the locality of this hotel. The rooms were very spacious. The Manager is a very courteous lady who will make sure your stay is comfortable. And the staff is very very helpful and efficient.
We were shown to room for Rs 3700 + 10% tax, which I think was quite high. There was no hot water through out the day except between 7am and 11am. The temperature out side was approximately 4 degrees, we asked for a heater. And were charged Rs 500 extra for it. Over all - its not a value for money stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanay0711, Owner at Hotel Mount Regency, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Hello Sir ,

Greetings from Hotel Mount Regency!!!

Sir we would like to thank you sincerely for taking out this precious time from your schedule to write this review. As it is very important for us to know how does our guest feel about their stay with us.
sir the complete deal is figured out in the start before check in.
Sir we assure you that next time we will put in our best efforts to make your stay more memorable and also assure you that it will be worth every penny you spend.
Sir also only running hot water is from 7 am to 11 am and for the rest of the day we do provide as much as hot water required as must have been given to you also

Sir also the charges for the heater are fixed by the rental services but we can assure you that we would be soon installing two in one Ac's so it wont be a problem in future

Looking forward to serve you soon

Warmest Regards,
Management,
Hotel Mount Regency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    32
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
17
19
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
belgaum
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here in the month of December and booked the hotel after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. The hotel was quite good and overall the rooms were nice, clean & comfortable. The hotel staff was also very supportive & efficient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanay0711, Owner at Hotel Mount Regency, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Hello Sir ,

Greetings from Hotel Mount Regency!!!

Sir we would like to thank you sincerely for taking out this precious time from your schedule to write this review. As it is very important for us to know how does our guest feel about their stay with us.
Sir we assure you that next time we will put in our best efforts to make your stay more memorable.

Looking forward to serve you soon

Warmest Regards,
Management,
Hotel Mount Regency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hi,

I visited this Hotel again while traveling to Mt. Abu in Jan. 2012.My previous experience was good and had complaint about bathroom, but they have really made them very nice according to international standards.

However, one slmall complain is about doors leaking the air. It is very tough in winter, and yes. We had to rent heater @ Rs. 500 per night, and heater was not very good for heating and was very bright, which made tough for us to sleep.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanay0711, Owner at Hotel Mount Regency, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Hello Sir ,

Greetings from Hotel Mount Regency!!!

Sir we would like to thank you sincerely for taking out this precious time from your schedule to write this review. As it is very important for us to know how does our guest feel about their stay with us. Sir we are glad that you liked our bathrooms and that we were able to keep up with the standards.

Sir as far as the heater is concerned its a common practice in the town but we completely agree with the light issue and promise you that it will be dealt with seriously along with the doors.

Looking forward to serve you soon

Warmest Regards,
Management,
Hotel Mount Regency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Had been to Mt.Abu on a very short vacation on Dec,13 2012. We checked in Hotel Mount Regency which was a home away from home. Nice clean rooms with all the amenities well provided, very clean washrooms, co-operative staff and excellent hospitality by Ms.Sangeeta. Our trip became more enjoyable by the right choice of hotel and the experience in the abode of Nature God was divine. Seema Acharya

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanay0711, Owner at Hotel Mount Regency, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Hello Mam ,

Greetings from Hotel Mount Regency!!!

Mam we would like to thank you sincerely for taking out this precious time from your schedule to write this review. As it is very important for us to know how does our guest feel about their stay with us and next time we will try our best to make your visit to the city even better.

Mam a very special thanks to you in Miss Sangeeta's behalf for the kind words.

Looking forward to serve you soon

Warmest Regards,
Management,
Hotel Mount Regency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

we visited Mt Abu in Oct'12 and trust me this is one of the finest hotels out there....
location-wise it's perfect away from the city noise....
very co-operative staff and the lady over there she is very hospitable at service and was very nice :)
the food was average but staff made it all good when it comes to overall review of this hotel.

will come soon.................:)

Room Tip: *for traveling u just have to hire vehicle from the petrol pump and kudos!!! specially for couples...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanay0711, Owner at Hotel Mount Regency, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Hello Sir ,

Greetings from Hotel Mount Regency!!!

Sir we would like to thank you sincerely for taking out this precious time from your schedule to write this review. As it is very important for us to know how does our guest feel about their stay with us and next time we will try our best to make your visit to the city even better.

Sir we would like to assure that we have improved our food quality a lot as we have changed our kitchen staff... You would simply love the food this time

Looking forward to serve you soon

Warmest Regards,
Management,
Hotel Mount Regency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gujarat,India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Went there with friends for a couple of days.The staff behavior especially the lady in charge of the bookings were very much cooperative and the rooms were excellent.The location of the hotel is also very good with a petrol pump and few shopping areas nearby.Hotel serves veg food.It is worth staying in this hotel...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanay0711, Owner at Hotel Mount Regency, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Hello Sir ,

Greetings from Hotel Mount Regency!!!

Sir we would like to thank you sincerely for taking out this precious time from your schedule to write this review. As it is very important for us to know how does our guest feel about their stay with us and next time we will try our best to make your visit to the city even better.

Looking forward to serve you soon

Warmest Regards,
Management,
Hotel Mount Regency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siliguri, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel is near the petrol pump. The rooms are very good and spacious and airy. The decor is also very nice. The rooms on the first floor are better. The only problem is the west facing rooms where the sun shines right in. The cuisine is also very good here. the service is excellent. It is value for money.

Room Tip: Avoid the west facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanay0711, Owner at Hotel Mount Regency, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Hello Sir ,

Greetings from Hotel Mount Regency!!!

Sir we would like to thank you sincerely for taking out this precious time from your schedule to write this review. As it is very important for us to know how does our guest feel about their stay with us and next time we will try our best to make your visit to the city even better.

Looking forward to serve you soon

Warmest Regards,
Management,
Hotel Mount Regency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mount Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mount Regency

Address: Near Petrol Pump, Mount Abu 307501, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its an old world charm with contemporary excellence. The true destination where tradition and modernity unite in joyless symphony of hospitality. It is because of this the globe trotters have found a very cozynish to arrive in Mount Abu as rightly mentioned in "The Lovely Planet". From the humble beginning of "Tourist Guest House" way back in 1970's it has donned the crown of "Regency Hotel" where the sinusoid 24/7 is the esteemed guest around whom the whole emotional, physical, economical, spiritual efforts revolve..We are lucky to be located in a place which has been the home of Gods and many great sages since the beginning of time. We derive our strength and morale from the teachings of such great men. Mount Abu has always been the first choice for finding peace and rest since the time of the British rule. Many Maharaja's have there summer holiday homes in Mount Abu. We take a lot of pride to be stationed at such a great place and service the guest which arrive in Abu. We were one of the first few hotels in Abu and are still going strong. We would like to specially mention the name of our chairman Ms. Sangeeta Agarwal who is the whole and sole of Hotel Mount Regency. She single handedly achieved our dream of reaching the status of a Hotel from the humble beginning of a Tourist Guest House. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mount Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.