We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We just liked the Place and the Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lake Palace

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mount Abu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Lake Palace
Save
You added Hotel Lake Palace to your Saves list
Opposite Nakki Lake, Mount Abu 307501, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Mount Abu
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“We just liked the Place and the Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

It is not a Lake Palace like Udaipur. Located just by the side of Nakki Lake at Mount Abu. Good food and comfortable stay at affordable price. There is discount for off season. You can have horse ride and nice boating near the hotel. We stayed there for two nights and drove our own car from Bhilwara.

Room Tip: Lake facing rooms are good. Weather is cool in summer and very cold in winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    28
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
36
25
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

As my freind and me decided to visit Mount Abu, So after several discussion and photo gallery through website and cleartrip.com, we decided to finalize Lake Palace.

At first sight the hotel is fantastic view of Nakki Lake and garden attached.But when they allot room, and surprise was started the room is terrible, where room started and end nobody knows.

As we booked 2 rooms, out of one room gallery with lots of dump plastic,bottle and lots of mosquitoes in Gallery.And other rooms have main passage,where eveybody can see my eoom wirh no privacy. And then we requested to reception pls change the room or upgarde the room because even cell phone not available. But thwy refuaed the same.And told only obe line no rooms available. After that we have decided to change the hotel in any cost and therefore request to cleaetrip.com.Either they help to upgrade the room or else 100% refund.Cleartrip.com after 6 hrs hold give us good regarding cancellation.

Pls do not go to lake palace unless and untill want to spoil your own package

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Abu hotels

Delhi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My objective was to find out a decent resting place beside the Nakki Lake to stay with my family and friend's family. So with the rate tag, it was the 1st best choice. Kids enjoyed with the park inside. All time view of the Nakki lake was really awesome. This was the best positioned hotel in terms of Nakki Lake and main market. Rooms were also quite ok. The only negative was probably food which we decided to take from other places.

Room Tip: Insist for lake facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel is pathetic. have asbestos roofs after paying 3500 INR. service is terrible. no security at gate and pathetic food as well.Its a very common hub for Gujjus and they have made it 'digha' of bengalis. never recommended. even view points dont have any serene view.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

low price with good view.......jus food was all meetha....gujju style.....which they dont know how to cook jus sugar in all kinda subji's........ i am frm gujarat but never had so bad food......rest rooms were good view was awesome.........

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Everything about this hotel is typical and average. The door frames and shower heads are at a very low height - problematic for tall people.
Staff here is not particularly friendly and I dont have anything against them either. Just the location is amazing and you can have your breakfast or just sit around on the terrace and enjoy the nakki lake.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is located at a very awesome location with lake views from deluxe and suite rooms. The only good hotel near lake and no better options than this. We stayed at this hotel in November 12 with family and was a pleasant stay. The price was higher than other nearby hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lake Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lake Palace

Address: Opposite Nakki Lake, Mount Abu 307501, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lake Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.