We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel at gr8 place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Swagat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Swagat to your Saves list
Hotel Swagat
Rajendra Marg | Near Taxi Stand, Mount Abu 307501, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 42 Mount Abu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A nice hotel at gr8 place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Hotel Swagat is a small and well maintained hotel, they serve excellent food and cake :).

Hotel:
Located very very near to market, just a 5 minute brisk walk shall take you to main market. Nakki lake is also nearby. They have a small restaurant which serves delicious food. They also arrange cabs for pick up n drop and cab for site seeing as well. Staff was very attentive and polite.

Room:
Our room was medium sized, not much place around bed as bed was huge. Adequate but clean bathroom, necessary toiletry supplies were present. Room service was available. Had enough furniture to store our belongings, a sofa was also kept, however I found it to be just consuming space nothing else. A working color TV with cable.

Restaurant:
Its bit small but they do serve excellent food and delicious cakes. They offer room service without any charge. Breakfast spread is the best I ever had in any hotel so far.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    25
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Its a best hotel, with best location. Near by to all the tourist destination. walking distance from Naki lake. Good option for Bed & Breakfast. & Really good break fast with 5 types of varieties each day. Obedient & Good staff. Help full and reliable staff, even if you leave your keys to them for house keeping the room. Pleasant stay and nicely furnished room.
In the end, all value for money.

Arpit Bhatt

Room Tip: If you are 4 people with family and friends ask for room no. 203 its a suite, which has an addition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Swagat hotel is perfect for people looking to get rooms with sophisticated interiors but at a low cost. They have different interiors in every room. The rooms on the 1st floor are among the best. Remember, this is not a paid review. Despite of booming business and no lack of customers, they are as polite as one can imagine. Their hotel staff is also very well behaved and gave heart warming welcome. AC for my room malfunctioned and they immediately offered me the option of a superior room as well as offerred to replace the AC. Everything is genuine and finds a place on the bill and hotel staff never demand tip etc. They are even better in hospitality than 5 or 7 star hotel in New Delhi where I belong. I think it is because of the people of the state of Rajasthan and neighbouring Gujrat where the language is soft and not harsh like Delhi and adjoining areas. People are well behaved and do not show unnecessary aggression or arrogance. I wonder, this can only be possible because of tradition and it is not possible to learn such manners in a 7 star hotel management training in New Delhi because it comes from within. One more point before I go, they have their own restaurant and most other restaurants order from them. The owners are Sindhi, so non-veg lovers don't have to be disappointed because they offer both VEG and Non-VEG. I know by my experience that it is usually difficult to find non-veg in Rajasthan. Overall, the best place to be in Mt Abu if you are not crazy for lake side 5 star honeymoon suite. Rather than spending on resorts and villas, why not do some charity with the saved money. Thank you. Pooja and Amit Mehta.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Hotel Swagat is really very good. Management is understanding an co-operative. u will not like any other same priced hotel after seeing this hotel. Rooms are well maintained and good.excellent location .This property is just perfect for friends & family.Just off the main stand, yet far away enough from the busy road to be peaceful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiad, Gujarat, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Hotel Swagat is really very good.
Management is understanding an co-operative.
u will not like any other same priced hotel after seeing this hotel.
Rooms are well maintained and good.excellent location .nearer to nakki-lake.
I must say excellent and more value than the money spent.

Room Tip: Family room which I booked was great as shown in other travellers' photos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here in May 2013 with a group of around 40. This property is just perfect for friends & family.

Location: just off the main stand, yet far away enough from the busy road to be peaceful. They also had a nice, quiet 'field' behind the property where we could play cricket.

Rooms: the rooms were clean, comfortable & spacious, and had basic amenities. Do not expect luxurious rooms though.

Service: the best thing about this property is the staff; everyone from the owner to the support staff were very helpful & understanding (even for our bunch of boisterous youngsters!)

Food: Absolutely fantastic, especially the Chicken Tandoori! I have traveled to Mt. Abu many times and my biggest complaint has always been the food. But this time I didn't have to look elsewhere.

Price: Very, very affordable and worth every rupee.

You will not be disappointed if you are looking for budget accommodation with basic amenities, a very friendly staff, and good food.

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms on the ground floor - we found the service to be even faster there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed here with my group some time back, I like to sharre about quality of services,, Hatsoff..
hotel staff always looks welcoming if you approach for any thing,, food is amaging and price too,,, Its very good budget hotel with realy great services,, I forgot name but there was soe Old uncle ,, I like his way to understand issue and clear things. Non veg dish of this hotel is very yumee I tried Tandoori Chicken and Kadhai chiken and loved it, best in mount abu.

Room Tip: Corner Suites are large and Sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Swagat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swagat

Address: Rajendra Marg | Near Taxi Stand, Mount Abu 307501, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Abu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economical accommodation with comfort. Hotel Swagat is one of the best budget hotels in Mount Abu, situated at a walking distance from the central Bus stand, taxi-stand and Nakki Lake. Provides quality facilities at very affordable prices.above all it is a property of just 16 rooms of different type. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Swagat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Swagat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.