We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love service and atmosphere....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemongrass Thai Restaurant at Thai Moom Kings Hill

Lemongrass Thai Restaurant at Thai Moom Kings Hill
9 Liberty Square | King's Hill, West Malling ME19 4AU, England
01732 870870
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lemongrass Thai Restaurant at Thai Moom Kings Hill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 39 Restaurants in West Malling
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
West Malling, United Kingdom
1 review
“love service and atmosphere....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

First we were concern about some negative interview about this restaurant but some how we so impress with their service and food. The new young lady manager was so lovely. We were in a big group from London and 5 out of 9 of my friends are allergic with loads of things but the manager were try to adapt and change menu for us with patience and friendly...we all impressed with all fish menu....Just go there and experience it by your self..

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    12
    4
    1
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Strood, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“dissapointing meal”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Four of us went here last night, been there several times before & everything has been good. Last night however the service was really really slow, seemed to be new staff on. It was half an hour or more before anybody took our order. We ordered diet & normal coke & sparkling water and everyone of the drinks were flat. The food was so slow in coming that it was cold & did not taste very good, not by their normal standards. We declined the coffee & sweet as by this time we were all starting to feel bit unwell. We also declined paying the service charge which caused another problem & took another 20 minutes for them to adjust the till. Come next morning all four of us were feeling very unwell with stomache cramps & feeling sick. We have decided not to go here again for a long time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our favourite take-away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We regularly have a take-away on a Friday evening with friends - they are our 'go-to' place when we fancy Thai food. Surprised at the negative reviews - we always enjoy the food and between us have a fair range of dishes. Not so keen on the thai fishcake, which we find a bit dense in texture, but the pad thai is gorgeous, the curries have been lovely and we like the spring rolls (unlike another reviewer). Perhaps other people have been unlucky? We are going to the restaurant for the first time this evening, so if service is poor we'll stick with take-away, but the staff when we phone and collect the food have always been courteous and friendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Malling, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“mums birthday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

thanks we really enjoyed it brilliant food. we went on a sunday and my nephews are fussy and it gave them a chance to try different things

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Had lunch here with my wife and we both agreed the food
was very good,nice atmosphere and very good service.
Was a bit concerned about the negative reviews but believe
me its worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass Thai Restaurant at Thai Moom Kings Hill also viewed

 
Orpington, Kent
West Malling, Kent
 

Been to Lemongrass Thai Restaurant at Thai Moom Kings Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemongrass Thai Restaurant at Thai Moom Kings Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.