We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No64 at the Joiners

No64 at the Joiners
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added No64 at the Joiners to your Saves list
No64 at the Joiners
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   64 High Street, West Malling ME19 6LU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Malling
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Girls weekend away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

5 of us stayed in 2 rooms last night to celebrate a big birthday. The rooms were fab, we had Evangelina and Amelia; the beds were comfortable with quality linen and the rooms were clean and stylish in decor. The owner was friendly and helpful.

West Malling has lots to offer with good restaurants and shops as well as quality spa and beauty treatments .. Just one thing, if you want a delicious, leisurely, cooked Sunday Brunch then the Swan looks amazing but book in advance as they sadly could not fit us in this morning, but hey there was other places so we did not go hungry.... All in all a great place for a mini break :)

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
We are really pleased that the girls had a fab weekend away and you used all the lovely places in town that West Malling has to offer, hopefully see you again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    10
    0
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
22
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sidcup, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have stayed at no64 a number of times, in the olivia, Beatrice and Amelia. All of the rooms are beautifully decorated all with their individual character. You could not fault any of them, the decoration is absolutely exquisite.
The joiners is situated in the middle of west malling high street so just steps away from the vast array of restaurants, pubs and bars that west malling has to offer. It is the ideal location. I have read some other reviews which state that you can hear the noise from downstairs and every time I have stayed (all on Friday or Saturday nights) I have not been able to hear anything.
The owners are very hospitable and very friendly. I would come back to this hotel again and again and I do!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back again to No. 64.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We spent a Friday and Saturday night here , breakfast included .. A nice weekend with good hearty breakfast .. Lovely land lord and lady and very friendly staff .
It is however a pub with very lovely rooms above , it's in the high street so was noisy late Saturday night and 5 am Sunday morning listening to local supermarket lorry unloading !
Having said that we have spent nights at 6* Hotels that have been just as noisy ! you cannot fault the service we where treated very well ,nothing was too much trouble and despite its location we will be returning ,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We have complained to Tesco's about the noise from them loading their lorries so early in the morning.

Look forward to you returning again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent uk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This is just a noisy pub, not a hotel at all! The rooms are quite pretty but we arrived on a Sunday morning and could not drop off our bags until 12 noon because the pub was not open and no one answered the phone. We were asked to pay in full before saw the room, I see why now as we would not have paid had we been shown the room first. The room was freezing cold and the noise from the football watching crowd below was the deciding factor to just go home and waste the £130 pounds we paid. This is top hotel prices for a pub room..........give it a miss

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
I'm disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately the telephone wasn't working on Sunday morning because the telephone exchange had crossed the lines after some repair work due to the storms we were totally unaware the telephone wasn't working until you mentioned it.

Our booking policy is balance payable on arrival its also written in our Terms & Conditions.

All the rooms have individual temperature controls that we could have adjusted if you told us that you thought the room was cold.

The room that you stayed in has been completely sound proofed and tested and you shouldn't be able to hear any noise from downstairs, but I will make sure that test it again myself immediately.

I wished you had have complained at the time and we could have remedied some of the problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

3 words to describe this beautiful boutique pub in the village of West Malling....pleasant, lovely, and welcoming!!
I stayed here for 1 day/night with my wife, as we were attending a friends wedding the following day.
We were welcomed by the land lady and shown to our "Olivia" en suite room, and to our delight was a pretty as expected from what we had seen on the website. We ventured around the village, and had lunch in the pub too, which was very nice, and during the evening after drinks, eventually vacated to our rooms around 10.45pm.
The rooms were great, everything you expect a boutique hotel to have, and we left the following day knowing that this would be the hotel we would come back to when ever we were in the area. 5 star! :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Wow what a fantastic place, from looking at the rooms on the website I was really looking forward to staying and when my husband and I turned up to a warm reception from the owners Sharon and Tony we where not disappointed. The room was exactly as it showed on the website and more, set in a beautiful village. We had a drink in the bar at the pub before we went out to dinner, the pub had a lovely atmosphere, with friendly staff behind the bar. An absolute must visit, well worth the money. We will be making a return trip soon :)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
It was really kind of you to post such a great review. We all try very hard to give the best customer service that we can and you obviously appreciated it.

Many thanks, see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I am useless and never get round to writing reviews, so here it goes.

From the minute we drove into this village it is like stepping back in time. We checked into the hotel and was greeted by a friendly lady behind reception who took us up and showed us the room. Wow !! my husband had booked Evangeline as a surprise because this was my name. The room was beautifully decorated and had a big bath in the room which was very romantic. We had a lovely lunch in the pub downstairs followed by a few drinks and my husband was in his element as he got to watch rugby with the friendly locals, while I had a wonder round the cute boutiques in the high street. The staff are always very helpful and recommended the Fancy goat for dinner that night and breakfast at the swan the next morning. Both were excellent.
We will definitely be returning to this gorgeous hotel.

Room Tip: Evangeline has a stunning four poster bed and large bath in the room with en-suite shower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to No64 at the Joiners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No64 at the Joiners

Address: 64 High Street, West Malling ME19 6LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > West Malling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Malling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — No64 at the Joiners 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your No64 at the Joiners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No64 at the Joiners, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.