We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most enjoyable if unexpected stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No64 at the Joiners

No64 at the Joiners
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added No64 at the Joiners to your Saves list
No64 at the Joiners
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   64 High Street, West Malling ME19 6LU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Malling
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kent
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable if unexpected stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Due to a problem with our Property our Insurance Company arranged accommodation at No64. We stayed in AMELIA and would say that the standard was exceptional. In our opinion the hospitality and welcome received from Sharon & Tony was second to none. Keep up the hard work as there is nothing to this standard in West Malling. We would have no problem in recommending this Establishment to our Business Colleagues.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    11
    0
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
22
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

First of all ,i would like to thank the landlord and especially the landlady Sharon for their lovley hospitality. Myself and 2 other couples stayed at no 64 as a bit of a get together with our husbands and partners. we stayed in room called Evangeline i couldnt have asked for a nicer room ,money well spent . I was quite shocked to read the review above , all i know is i wouldnt of been doing any IRONING,, on my stay!!!! i had better thing to be doing . We was recommended a lovley restaurant nearby which we, was all feed and watered well ££££ then returned back to the joiners for a drink with the lovley bar staff and the landlords. would definitely would come back given the chance ......

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is not a poorly considered ranty review based on short term emotions, it is based entirely upon facts. We stayed there about 3 weeks ago. This 'hotel', if you can call it that, have tried to pimp up the inside of the hotel - the room's decor is fancy and superficially impressive, but there are some real shortfalls in this place that cannot be left untold.

1. We emailed the hotel to ask for an early check in, but were not replied to. We tried to phone the hotel all day about check in (we were attending a close friend's wedding locally). We phoned for several hours only getting through to the answer phone. Eventually, after leaving multiple messages, the hotelier/landlord phoned us back and was quite rude to us, upset that we were checking in late.

2. The postcode on the website is incorrect, and our taxi home took us to a different location that took about 40 minutes when it should have been 10. We checked the post-code again the next day and confirmed it was incorrect. The taxi was extremely expensive.

3. There are no telephones in the rooms. You have to phone the main phone number my mobile phone to speak to anyone. Boutique? Or just rubbish?

4. There is no iron/ironing board in the hotel. We phoned the staff asking for an iron who told us that previous guests had stolen it and they hadn't replaced it. (Firstly who walks out with an iron/ironing board, and secondly why don't you just buy another one?)

5. On checking out, the landlady was rude to us! Slightly odd, given the fact that their performance in the lead up had been wanting.

Overall an expensive and disappointing stay. Avoidance is recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
I was very shocked to read your review as all our other reviews are very good.

We waited until 1.15 am, you arrived very late without previously checking in, your booking said you would be checking in before 14.00 pm. You were both very argumentative and the young man was drunk and couldn't remember where he had been. It is our policy to check in before 11.00 pm as stated on our website If the keys had been picked up earlier in the day then there wouldn't have been a problem. We didn't have to let you stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshiire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Comfortable rooms, spotless as well. Mine host and his wife could not have been more helpful and recommended us to go The Swan to eat - excellent. Only minor complaint was that the Cumberland sausages at breakfast bore no resemblance to Cumberland sausages I have noshed on in the past and the scrambled eggs were watery. Knob of butter in pan, three eggs beaten with pepper and salt and you can't go wrong. Would stay again any time.

Room Tip: I stayed in Olivia (all rooms named after girls so sounds a bit risqué) on the Main Street. Surprisi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in February, just for one night as we were attending function in the village. The Hotel staff were extremely helpful and considerate. Our room was very clean and comfortable. What more could you need?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I just got back from spending a night at the inn. This place is a little gem. The rooms are luxurious and super comfortable. We were in the smallest room, Beatrice, but we did not mind it at all. I had one of the best sleeps in a long time in that bed. I thought it might be a bit noisy with the pub downstairs but that was not a problem at all! The owners are gracious and warm. The food was delicious too! I hope to return to this sweet place. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are good, I stayed in Beatrice. It was one of the smaller rooms with two twin bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Four beautifully furnished rooms over a high street pub ! An unusual but lovely set-up. Although its really a b & b, the pub looks friendly and they do serve food if you don't fancy visiting any of this charming villa he's many restaurants.
The rooms really are luxurious. Beautifully and individually decorated and furnished rooms are complemented by top quality teas, coffee and biscuits. Try it!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to No64 at the Joiners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No64 at the Joiners

Address: 64 High Street, West Malling ME19 6LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > West Malling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Malling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — No64 at the Joiners 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your No64 at the Joiners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No64 at the Joiners, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.