We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream, A Great Place!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dream

Save Saved
You added Dream to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dream
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Koutouloufari
Dublin
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dream, A Great Place!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

I Found the Dream Pretty good, rooms are grand small kitchen but never needed it, resturtants around the area was really cheap between 25 and 50 euro for 2 people, The Staff at the dream were brilliant, the cleaning lady had are room cleaned everyday and the people on reciption brillant, one person in general Zilko the man on night shift, Hotel is near the beach about a 15 min walk and id recommed a tax back up it only 7 euros.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    12
    4
    5
    13
See reviews for
6
33
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

styed in the dream they are unreal for young people the pool is great an the 24 hour bar is brill the barman ziko is a legend wil def stay there again if i go back

Stayed July 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

Having seen the various reviews of Dream before leaving for Crete we were quite worried about what we would face and had already made plans for alternative accomodation if it turned out to be as bad as some of the reviews suggested

However we were quite happy with what we found. Firstly the positives
1. Our apartment was quite new and also clean
2.Our apartment was reasonably quiet
3. There was a daily maid service
4. The accomodation was cheap

The negatives
1. Not negative for us but we were lucky to get an apartment in the new block - Block 5
2. This meant the apartment was clean, furniture was newer, and it was also the furthest from the somtimes noisy pool/bar area
3. The apartments are at the top of a steep hill and there are lots of steps throughout the development - not suitable for anyone with mobility difficulties!!!

Other things to know
1. The fact that the shower does not have a curtain is definitely a nuisance but not unusual for tourist class accomodation on the continent
2. These are 'no frills' accomodation - No Hair Driers, Irons, Toasters, Grill etc.
3. There are surcharges for the air con (€50 a week) and safe deposit boxes (€20 a week)
4. The swimming pool is small so if you are a keen swimmer you won't find much room

Overall, if you are lucky enough to get a good apartment in this development it represents excellent value for money

Finally, as an animal lover, for anyone else that is one if you see the two dogs chained up in the field besie the Pegasus restaurant across the street please take the time to give them some attention / food / water as they seem totally neglected and whereas they are nervous at first they are beautiful friendly dogs

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

myself and my friend were looking foward to a nice relaxing holiday but on arrival we were in for a big shock when we seen how very dirty the apartment was. The bathroom was filthy and there were ants on the worktop. You could not shower in the bathroom as it was completely unhygenic. We found the beds to be very uncomfortable and let's just say not very fresh. We stayed for one night and then moved to a hotel further down the strip. I have told a friend who had a reservation to cancel immediately.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bubblin Dublin
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

The Dream Appartments were a lovely Place to Stay Situted Near Lovely Resturants and Not Far From The Strip. The Dream Appartments Were Quiet when We Went But We Were Told They Are Usually Crazy By Local Resturant Owners.The Accomdations Were Basic But its What You Would Expect For That Price Range.The Staff Were Lovely Done All They Could To Ensure That You Stay Was A Plesant One.Emmie The Daughter Of The Owner Was So Nice. She Would Try Help Out With Any Difficulties During The Holiday.At Night There Was A Security Guard At the Reception Who was also very helpful. The Pool Was Clean And Had A Great Laugh At It.Had No Problems At All Here And Would Definity Return Here Again.Would Recommend This Place For Large Groups.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

I read all the reviews for Dream about two days before we were flying. I was honestly dreading getting there but I have to say we had a really good stay there. The apartment was cleaned daily, the linen changed midweek and the apartment was a decent size. Ok it's not luxurious - shower over a hole, no toilet paper in the toilets, mattress like cardboard etc but Greece never is! Although we had the bedroom next to the pool bar it wasn't all night raves as the other reviews make it sound!! I think we probably had a lucky week as it was mostly other couples and families staying - the mood was really good, music by the pool all day and the family who owned the complex are helpful and friendly. The air con at 40 euros was well worth the buy. Location is fantastic - right in the centre of the resort. If you want a beach holiday this is probably not the right resort. Although you can walk to the beaches it's all downhill and uphill on the way back!!! The only downpoint about these apartments is that if you're on a Thomson flight back to Manchester / Gatwick / Exeter your coach doesn't arrive to pick you up until midnight ish. You have to check out of your room by 10am on Friday morning and there's no locked room to put all your luggage. They did provide a room for us to shower etc but it's hardly ideal.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

Filthy room. Broken shower, broken glass on the floor. Foot marks on the walls, broken stairs to bedroom, one dirty cup in kitchen, not another piece of delph, fridge had black mould, broken window in bathroom and I could be seen in the shower from the bar!!! Plus it was a security risk. Staff were great in the bar but couldnt have cared less about the rooms. Everyone from our tour complained to the rep. I complained on the first night, she wasnt very helpful, moved people around so some people got to stay in 2 dirty rooms!! Was only there for a week so just went mad down in the town and just used it as a base to sleep. Met great people there who all said the same. Some apts are not half bad but ours was disgraceful, everyone agreed having seen it. Not for anyone over 60 or with kids

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream

Address: Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Koutouloufari
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Koutouloufari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Dream reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Chersonisos
Dream Hotel Hersonissos
Dream Koutouloufari, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.