We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GALINI

GALINI
A.Minoti str, Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, Crete, Greece
302897021026
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 35 Restaurants in Koutouloufari
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Crete, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fantastic evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Went to Galini's on Saturday 5th for our friends wedding reception. Wow - what an incredible evening!
The service and attention to detail was second to none - we wanted for nothing and the quality of the food was exceptional.
Definitely worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    68
    36
    23
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Good food but found the waiting staff a bit fussy and waited a long time for food. More concerned with everything looking good than being friendly to customers as with other resturants.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Too much fuss and still mistakes”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We tried this restaurent as came well recommended. We waited so long for first of all the menus and drinks as felt we were forgotten about and was ready to leave but then when we were remembered the fuss was just too much. They changed our cutlery four times for no reason and kept coming over to move our drinks around for no reason at all and it actually felt very awkward.

Our orders were taken altogether and nothing was written down and therefore mistakes. Drinks were wrong, starters wrong and main wrong.

Had a free pudding and fries were given to us because they missed it off the order but the whole experience was just very frustrating for us and the food we had wasn't that good compared to the other restaurants we had been to.

If you like fuss then go for it if you want to just be left alone to talk and chat then this isn't for you. And if you want excellent food go to oniro... So much better in every way

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

on visiting Crete again we, a party of four, went for a special night at Galini, and 1 year later it didn't disappoint. Wonderful ambience, lovely staff and a great meal had by all. If you want an extra special night this is the place to go. First Class anywhere in the world.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“romantic meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

this was a beautiful experience with superior service and wonderfull food should not be missed a great way to celebrate our anniversary

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GALINI also viewed

Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 

Been to GALINI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GALINI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.