We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GALINI

GALINI
A.Minoti str, Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, Crete, Greece
302897021026
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 35 Restaurants in Koutouloufari
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

on visiting Crete again we, a party of four, went for a special night at Galini, and 1 year later it didn't disappoint. Wonderful ambience, lovely staff and a great meal had by all. If you want an extra special night this is the place to go. First Class anywhere in the world.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    68
    36
    23
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“romantic meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

this was a beautiful experience with superior service and wonderfull food should not be missed a great way to celebrate our anniversary

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“lovely experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Went here 3 times during our stay in Koutouloufari. We enjoyed the feeling of opulence and being pampered. Yes it is a show but how lovely to be made to feel special in charming surroundings for average prices. The Grecian goddesses made the evening even more theatrical and the fact that dinner took at least 2 hours felt like value for money. Would Recommend.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A taste of Ancient Greece”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Arriving through the pillared doorway, you feel as though you are entering a Greek temple! The waitresses are dressed in tunics resembling those worn in ancient times, and the walls are decorated with murals. The service is great, everyone is very attentive. The food is very good with an extensive menu, which is my only small criticism, as it is a bit confusing. The staff are happy to help you decipher it, though! Altogether a great experience, and well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“not our cup of tea!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

we went here on the recommendation of a fellow traveller and it just wasn't our cup of tea. We were seated upstairs on the balcony - absolutely stunning views - but too close to another couple. The waitress was forever on her walkie talkie. They were just over the top. The meal was ok but overpriced. All the "freebies" must have been added to the bill! We wouldn't go back

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GALINI also viewed

Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 

Been to GALINI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GALINI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.