We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GALINI

GALINI
A.Minoti str, Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, Crete, Greece
302897021026
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 35 Restaurants in Koutouloufari
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
West Midlands
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I love this restaurants, the staff can not do enough for you. The food is out of this world and the meau is huge. The prices go from 7 euro to over 100 for a dish. I really enjoyed my evening here and would go back in a heart beat.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    68
    36
    23
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“brill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

first class food and sevice bar none best on island without a doubt well worth a visit we will be back .i can still taste the food even now im back

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Greek and entertaining!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great place, complete with Greek goddess waitresses, excellent platters of local food, amazing desserts and a real fun atmosphere. And the numerous fixed menu options are great value. Well worth a visit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We enjoyed a fabulous evening here. It is a step or two up from other more casual cafes and restaurants found in the main town, has a wonderful location and atmosphere, great food and service - nothing came served with chips - free champagne cocktail when we arrived, and overall just a classy establishment. Worth the little extra cost.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A good dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We liked the ambiance the setting the presentation of food in particular was beautiful served on lovely dishes, table setting and glasses beautifully done . Waitresses in pretty Greek tunics gave excellent service. Food pretty good all in all someone trying very hard here.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GALINI also viewed

Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 

Been to GALINI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GALINI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.