We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come for the Crepes, Stay for Everything Else” 5 of 5 stars
Review of So Sweet

So Sweet
Miauli 2a, Sami 28080, Greece
2674023738
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 24 Restaurants in Sami
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Creperie
Restaurant details
Glenview, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Come for the Crepes, Stay for Everything Else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

So Sweet is a cute little creperia and cafe in the middle of the platia (downtown area) in Sami, Kefalonia. Not only does it have free WiFi, but some of the most delicious and fast food the town has to offer. You can either take a seat in their outside dining area with shade or you can walk up and take your crepe to go. I recommend doing both, because lets be honest, after tasting it once you're definitely going to be coming back.

They offer both sweet and savory crepes. You can fill it with whatever you want.Turkey, sausage, sauce, vegetables, chicken or cheese. They'll even throw fries in there if that's what you're feeling. Go ahead, get creative. They wont judge you, they'll encourage it. Almost all the kids get "sokolata kai biscotti" which is a delicious chocolate sauce with crumbled up cookies in it. Basically a hot, amazing huge kit-kat bar. If you decide to walk up and get your crepe to go you get to see them make it in front of you. You can tell they are professionals just by how they move. From the way they pour the batter onto the griddle to how they flip it so easily onto the next one, to filling it an folding it with all your deliciousness...you know there is no way in hell you could ever make one so perfect.

In addition to their crepes they have delicious club sandwiches, fries (try to ones with tomato feta cheese and oregano on top), ice cream, sodas, and of course beer. What more could you want? Oh yea, the employees/owners there are a great time too!

My family comes to Sami every summer, and literally every summer we spend a majority of our nights either talking and eating at their tables or grabbing a crepe in hand after a long night out. They are open late (like super late, like its practically morning already late/early) and no matter what time you go, they are happy to see you. Its family owned and everyone speaks English and can make you feel glad that you stopped by.

If you're in Sami...actually if you're anywhere on the island you NEED to stop by. It is most definitely worth it and oh so sweet! :]

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

So Sweet not only offers the best in sweet and savory crepes, but guarantees impeccable service. The family owned restaurant is exactly what one needs when on vacation. The three siblings, Niko, Giorgio and Efi, will welcome you with a smile and a joke and are the main reason tourists, and locals, prefer it for their daily outings. I come to Kefalonia every year and So Sweet has become my favourite spot. Personal favourite is milk chocolate, white chocolate and M&Ms. Their waffles are also to die for!

I would strongly recommend So Sweet to anyone looking for a place to snack or to satisfy their cravings. Even if you're on a diet, there are menu options catered to you by Efi, who's so sweet (fittingly) you'll forget you're watching what you eat! This should be an absolute go-to for everyone passing through Sami, and once you've gotten a feel of the hospitable owners and a great laugh, you'll wonder why you ever went anywhere else!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Crepes...Topped with Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We've been coming back to this place year after year for their incredible crepes, cold beer, free internet and over-the-top friendly service.

The toughest part is choosing between the equally delicious sweet and savory crepes. On the sweet side I recommend the Nutella and walnut combination. For savory crepes, it is hard to beat the ham, cheese and egg with special sauce.

Either way, highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sami, Greece
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So Sweet really is So Sweet!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I've eaten at this crepery quite a number of times now! Easily the best crepe in the area. I generally eat the savoury variety (chicken, bacon, onion and cheese being my favourite), although I have tried the sweet type also, both are excellent! Efi the owner always has a smile on her face, and has always made me feel very welcome! You also need to try her home made burgers, amazing!

Top place, good prices, good food! Well done Efi, see you soon!

P.S. if you're trying to find it, it's the small place next to Captain Corellis.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed So Sweet also viewed

Sami, Cephalonia
Sami, Cephalonia
 

Been to So Sweet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage So Sweet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.