We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
View from the house
View from the house
View from the house
The living room
The living room
The fire place
Bedroom
Sami
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BLP1976
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A quiet, relaxing, romantic get away - perfect for our honeymoon.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The property managers, Nick and Sarah, offered us a warm and friendly welcome, meeting the taxi as soon as we arrived in Karivomilos. They are a lovely, easy-going, English couple, who have a wealth of local knowledge and guidance, and are readily available, but totally unintrusive. A tasty little hamper, including fresh juice, local bread and home-made jam awaited us, so we could settle in without rushing to find the nearest shop - along with a bottle of sparkling wine to celebrate our honeymoon. A great start.

The pictures look lovely, but they do not not do the Lida property or the location justice. It is simply beautiful. We spent a wonderful weeks honeymoon here, enjoying the stunning scenery and amazing food. We enjoyed a beer/meal on the balcony each day and spent as much time there as on the beach, we loved it so much. The couple of local restaurants in Karavomylos are excellent and slightly further away in Sami, an enjoyable 20 minute walk along the beach, where the choice and quality offer more than enough for most tastes. There was lots to discover on a moped/quad bike, rented from RoadRunners in Agia Efimia. Horse riding in the mountains through the Bavarian Stables was a treat in the early morning sun too. A ferry trip to the island of Ithaka was a relaxing day out, with more great food, and swimming in the warm turquoise sea.

We highly recommend a holiday in The Lida Beach House, Kefalonia.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The sea view from the balcony.
Liked least: I simply can not think of anything I didn't like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
PavelKiro...
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Еverything was perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is the best equipped holiday home we ever stayed in. The apartment is beautiful and have everything we needed. More over, the interior and the atmosphere created are very special and we relaxed every moment of our holiday. The pool is a good size for swimming and was constantly clean.
Lida apartment`s in Karavomilos, near to Sami, from where all parts of the island are easily accessible. We've had a nice day in Fiscardo, and often we were at the Mirtos beach. Local tavernas are excellent.
Nick and Sarah were fantastic. They even provided an welcome pack for when we got there, milk, eggs, bread, butter, homemade sweet, wine and cookies!
Еverything was perfect!
We hope to return again soon.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Еverything!!!
Liked least: Nothing, everything was OK!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SSummerli...
Derbyshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Stay in Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have just had a lovely week in Lida Beach House. The location is brilliant for seeing the island and nowhere is too far a drive away. We've seen the whole island. We had a nice day in Fiscardo, and a lovely drive over to Ithaka. Easy walking distance to Sami for restaurants, our favourite being Familia, with a modern greek twist. The agents, Sarah and Nick couldn't have been more helpful. The Drogatti cave and underground lake are on your door step and worth a visit.
Brilliant apartment, with pool right on the sea, evening sun on the terraces and restaurants an easy walk. Would recommend. The apartment has a lot of space for a 1 bed.
Thanx

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2013
Then why 4 out of 5?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MMarinovi...
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cosy and beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is cosy and just beautiful! We travelled with our 10 month old daughter and the owner took care of everything (baby cot, high chair and even the pot :-), so we had absolutely everything we needed to have a relaxing family time.
Bottle of wine, great desert, bread, eggs and cookies were waiting for us upon arrival. We were pleased!!!
Moreover, I shall say that the picture can not even show how great the property is.
Needless to say, that Nick and Sarah are doing a great job and ... much more (jams and candles) It all comes with a package :-) What else to wish?!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$504
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Steve K
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2012
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 11 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing