We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Chloe beach house Kefalonia to your Saves list.
View from the balcony
View from the balcony
View from the balcony
General aspect of the living room
The view from the double bedroom
Eucalyptus trees in the pebble beach
Painting above the sofa
Sami
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jan O O
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful apartment in gorgeous sea view setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed here in November for 5 nights while visiting friends on the Island. The property is beautifully furnished and we were greeted with all extra special touches, home made preserves, bread, coffee, tea etc. AND a brolly for the November weather :) We even had a potty left for our little boy who was potty training at the time and a lovely cot bed with a few soft toys. The balcony is huge - very safe with a brilliant sea views. We would highly recommend this property for its setting, high standards, cleanliness, extras and much thought for the guests needs. We will come back in season to experience the lovely swimming pool and restaurants which are walking distance away. The lake with ducks and play area is fantastic and a 2 minute stroll. Thanks again for making our holiday so special with such a gorgeous apartment and brilliant service.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Balcony with sea view
Liked least: Steps to front door
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
AH08
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for a relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 10 days in this lovely apartment in September and would say it was one of the nicest we have stayed in.
From our first enquiry the owner was friendly, helpful and well organised. The apartment is beautifully presented and exactly as the photograph’s and description depicted. It truly was a home from home.
Sitting on the large balcony eating breakfast was just sheer bliss. The surrounding area is peaceful with stunning scenery and a fantastic view across to Ithaca.
Sami was a 20 minute walk away or 5 minutes in the car where we found very good taverna’s, bakery and supermarkets that had all the basics.
This was our second visit to Kefalonia and found this to be a great base from which to tour the rest of this beautiful island. The beaches of Antisamos and Myrtos are both within easy reach and well worth a visit. Argostoli is a nice place to do some shopping, have coffee and see the loggerhead turtles that are in the harbour.
Nick and Sarah the property managers were very welcoming and helpful. They sent us an excellent photographic route plan on how to get to the property from the airport. The welcome pack was a nice touch and Sarah’s homemade jam was delicious.
All in all a great place to stay and we will definitely stay here again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The beautiful apartment and it's location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
LondonWel...
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing view, wonderful apartment, lovely people to deal with.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We've just returned from a break in late October. We had a wonderful holiday at Chloe Beach House apartment. Opening the door from the quiet street you are greeted by the most amazing view of the bay with the mountains behind. The apartment balcony directly overlooks this view and is wonderfully appointed with table, chairs, deck chairs parasol and BBQ. The apartment is very tastefully decorated and equipped with everything you need. The managers, Nick and Sarah, live very close by and are very helpful in a quiet way. They added personal welcoming touches that were very much appreciated. Booking was very easy and the owner Stylianos was efficient in dealing with our booking. The contract was concise and easy to understand.
We had glorious sunshine every day and swam at amazing beaches. A car is a must for visiting local villages, the views from the mountain roads are amazing. A wonderfully relaxing holiday in a lovely location.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
RMLyon62u...
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“excellent stay, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

All the reviews are to be believed, this apartment is a great find. Open the patio doors in the morning and all you can hear from your bed is the sound of the waves on the shore. The flat is very nicely set out, the balcony is large, and sun-facing for breakfasts in the morning. What made a real difference were the touches from the property managers, Nick and Sarah. We got a little welcome pack of goodies to start us off for the week, which was a real bonus and their approach to managing a property is very relaxed, accommodating and friendly.

Sami and it's restaurants are only 2 minutes away in the car, the Melisani caves are a few minutes walk, and you can stroll straight form the flat to the little pebbly beach for a swim in the morning. There's a bakery/cafe 2 minutes walk away for fresh bread in the morning, and a couple of tavernas too. if you hunt for them, there are some great swim spots off the road too!

The apartment was spotlessly clean, as was the pool, and despite the fact we were only staying for 6 nights they gave us fresh sheets mid week. We stayed in the 2nd week of October, and so the town of Sami, and indeed the island, was very quiet. The weather was what we were after, hot enough to be on the beach, but not too hot. Beaches were pretty much deserted at this time, we often had them to ourselves.

In summary, this was a lovely, relaxing apartment, set up for all types of visitor, with all the facilities you might need either there or nearby. We enjoyed it so much, we have already recommended it to friends!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: personal touches from the managers
Liked least: nothing!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mikepr201...
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment with spectacular views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

If you want a relaxing peaceful stay in a beautiful apartment with spectacular views, a great pool and lovely beaches within walking distance this is the place to come. Nick and Sarah who look after the property gave a us a great welcome and were always on hand if we needed anything. The apartment is exactly as described and the photos are a true reflection of how lovely the décor is. We were a party of two adults and two teenagers and we found we had plenty of room using the bed settee and the two bedrooms and there was no problem with the bathroom for our average sized family. The pool is lovely and we never found it too busy despite there being other families with young children staying in other apartments. The sea is literally across the road from the apartment and whilst the water is colder there you only need to walk for 10 minutes towards Sami and the sea there is as warm as you'll likely to find anywhere. There are good bars and restaurants in Sami and we particularly enjoyed the festival in the village where we joined in with the locals doing Greek dancing! Anti Samos beach is an essential visit and is only a 15 minute drive away. I would recommend the meat market near the Post Office in Sami for a great selection of local produce. Many thanks again to Nick & Sarah for all their help and the lovely marmalade!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The apartment facilities and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2013
Thank you for your review, it's so nice to hear that you and your family had a relaxing holiday in Chloe House. We hope to welcome you back some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Woandmonk...
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful but small”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is a lovely, new and well-maintained apartment in a development of similar properties in Karavomilos, near Sami on Kefalonia island. We were probably fortunate that most of the development was un-let, otherwise the pool would probably have been over-crowded.

The adjacent beach is picturesque but the water is brackish and cold as a result of underwater vents. If you’re a geologist you’ll love it but be warned, it is cold immediately outside the accommodation. 100m or so up the beach it’s just fine; fascinating.

Sarah and Nick, who look after the accommodation, could not have done more to help us; they were kind and full of useful hints and tips. Their pack of local information, which is sent out before your arrival, is really well thought through and informative with a truly excellent route plan and accompanying photos of all the key junctions, etc, from the airport.

Our only negative comments would be that, if you are over 6 ft, the shower in the apartment is very small and was, for us anyway, inadequate. We would also say that, in our opinion, the property just wasn’t big enough for four of us.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The service given by Nick & Sarah - lovely people.
Liked least: Accommodation too small for four
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2013
I am sorry that you didn't find it simply perfect as all of our previous guests. A lot of times 5 guests have stayed in the specific house and have left with the best impressions. As you told us your main problem was the luck of the second bathroom. Maybe you should pay more attention to the advert, which clearly states that there is only one bathroom. Also the cabin of the shower is the regular size you find in every house or hotel bathroom. Best wishes on your next journey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Martin B
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

From start to finish this was a perfect holiday.

The location is perfect for relaxing, quiet with lovely scenery, having breakfast on the large balcony as the sun rose was heaven, looking out into the bay with local fisherman trawling metres away from you - wow!. The sea was great to swim in, although you will need aqua shoes (a few euros from shops in Sami), flat calm like a mill pond for most of the morning - the fresh water mixes here with the sea and its very refreshing!. With three local tavernas just minutes away, a local bakery and mini supermarket you had everything you need.

A 15 minute walk away you are in Sami where there are larger supermarkets, chemists etc. and a massive choice of taverna's but even then it was very quiet.

The property itself had everything you needed, all the mod cons and was very clean and comfortable - a home from home really.

Nick and Sarah were fantastic, they could not do enough for you, like sorting out the transfer from the airport which was a dream, but they were never in your face, Sarah's Marmalade and jams are to die for! They even provided an essentials pack for when we got there, milk eggs, bread etc. superb!

Its nailed on that we will be going back next year.

Thank you Nick & Sarah - this was the smoothest, simplest and best holiday we have had for years.

PS don't forget to visit the house museum, right opposite - it wont take long to look around but its a great experience, you can feel the history!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Nick & Sarahs service - superb.
Liked least: Bed was a bit hard but thats personal and not a moan!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2013
We're glad you choose Chloe House to celebrate your birthday! It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope you'll return next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$707
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Steve K
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2012
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 11 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing