We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sami
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bea838
Jessheim, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday - ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

If it was possible the whole family would have given even more points. The house was so nice, two beautiful bathrooms, very well equipped kitchen. The outdoor area was great. Very nice pool, sunbeds and eating area with shade. The house is close to the beach and to town, still so quiet and peaceful.We hope to come back.
Sami is a perfect place for a quiet and relaxing holiday.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Quiet, clean, fully equipped
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2013
I accept the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Alicia K
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay in Sami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, my boyfriend and two friends from Cape Town have just returned from a one-week stay at Villa Thalia, Kefalonia.

We could not have been more pleased with our stay and would highly recommend this villa to other couples/families/groups of friends. The villa was very easy to book online and the owner, Elisabeth, was helpful, friendly and thorough. Her and Michael greeted us upon arrival and were often on site maintaining the grounds and other villas which we found reassuring.

We felt Villa Thalia was excellent value for money and this was reflected in the quality finish that was to a high standard. The villa was well equipped, secure and visited by a maid during our visit to change sheets and towels and clean the kitchen area. The pool area and bathrooms were also excellent. The only small points we would mention is that we took our own small stereo as this was not provided (not a problem for some I am sure) and that wifi was not yet installed. This was perhaps a blessing in disguise as it added to the peaceful surroundings and zero contact with the outside world.

The location is perfect - minutes from the beach and a short walk (or car ride) to Sami town. We found Sami a ideal location for exploring the rest of the island which we did daily.

A perfect week's stay for our close knit group of friends and we would love to come back again!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Well equipped villa and lovely peaceful location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2013
I accept the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Make Inquiry
Owner
Elisabeth Z
30 6946334701
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2010
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 148 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing