We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Fish & Chips” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Woman

Mountain Woman
Copper Beach Estates, Highway 99, Britannia Beach, British Columbia, Canada
604-896-2468
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Perfect Fish & Chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stopped in here after our visit to the Mining Museum across the street. Best fish & chips I've had in a while! My husband had the poutine and a burger and said it was awesome. Decent prices too.

We were there on a Sunday right at noon and every bench was full. I would never have known about this place had it not been recommended to me.

If you are on highway 99 and hungry, definitely stop in here for a meal!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, NJ
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Best burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had our best burger in Canada at this roadside stand. SErvice was friendly and food was quite good. Worth stopping for a quick bite while traveling the sea to sky highway.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Let's not exaggerate !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I stopped there just because of the advices written here. Chowder was ok, the fish was average. The lady was a very kind person. There is no view, except on the route 99 traffic. And it is certainly not a little "hotel" as written on the one of the advices hereunder: it is a bus very cleverly transformed into a kitchen with a wooden shelter extension. After having visited the nearby museum of mining, you may feel hungry and a hamburger will be welcome.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Its a quick bite on the drive to the city”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

If you can go by when the take out dine in Mountain Woman is actually open then you've scored. The seafood burgers and clam chowder is very good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, BC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A great stop on the scenic way.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

If you need a coffee or something to grab to eat after driving up the highway, stop here. Its a cute little place in a quaint little town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Woman also viewed

Britannia Beach, British Columbia
Britannia Beach, British Columbia
 

Been to Mountain Woman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Woman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.