We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Palace

Ocean Palace
1077 56 Street, Tsawwassen, Delta, British Columbia V4L 2A2, Canada
(604) 948-9338
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Tsawwassen
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Vancouver, B.C. Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Big place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Was not too impressed with the food the day we visited......and there are hardly anyone in there except once when we passed by. Wonder how they stay in business so long.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    4
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food year after year”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Always great food. We have eaten here for years and have always had good service and excellent food. We have booked the back room for business and family occasions and have always been treated very well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

As usual the food is wonderful. We have been coming here for years & unfortunately to service is getting terrible, because of that we don't go nearly as often. Owners are great but their wait staff needs to be replaced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The food is always excellent, even take out and delivery. The downside to the food is the amount of time it takes to get pick up or delivery! We now know that we have to order 2 hours in advance and are willing to do that for their food.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“WORST SERVICE EVER!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

It was astonishing that this restaurant has any customers who eat in! We arrived on a Saturday night at 830pm to a restaurant that was half empty. On arrival, we stood for about 5 min when we were told to have a seat, it would be a 10 min wait. On inquiry with the hostess (different from the waiter who originally spoke to us) why it would be 10 min with lots of available tables, she promptly and politely seated us. We then waited....and waited as we watched the wait staff clear dishes from empty dirty tables and proceed to set tables. We waved the waiter over and he proceeded to say "I said it would be 10 min, I'm busy". as we continued to watch (most occupied tables were finished) I got up to ask if we could order. He then came over to the table and berated us for a) sitting down and b) he was busy and we had to wait. We decided to leave. Other patrons approached us and said they were shocked at how he treated us. This restaurant should stick to take out only, and this waiter should NOT be in the service industry. We will pass this on locally to anyone even thinking of visiting or ordering from this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Palace also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.