We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun for kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centennial Beach

Centennial Beach
12th Ave and Boundary Bay Rd, Tsawwassen, Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Attractions in Tsawwassen
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Delta, Canada
1 review
“Great fun for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We love this beach on a sunny summer day. It gives plenty for little kids to do. A lovely newer playground and shallow beach where kids can safely wade and build sand castles. There are also a couple of trails to hike or ride bike. On a sunny day the water can also be comfortably warm, depending on tide action. At low tide you can walk out for miles in the shallow bay.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    31
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The beach is a great place, from the great kids play area, the beach, the new concession stand. We always have a good time there.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
89 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Some things great, others just okay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have eaten here four times now with friends. This is a nice beach front concession with a great view. You can sit inside or out and they provide blankts to keep you warm. The coffee and lattes are good and some of my food choices have been great, while others have been just okay. So here's some suggestions:

Burgers And Fries: Delicious! You can't go wrong with any of their burgers, and the fries are really good. The yam fries are yummy!

Fish and Chips: Good but can be a hit or miss. One time my husband's fish was crispy with a light batter and perfectly cooked, the next time it was doughy and not well done.

Thai pad noodles: Just okay...lots of noodles with five shrimps on the bottom. If you've had Thai pad at a Thai restaurant, this will not meet your expectations. Disappointing.

Fish Tacos: Quite good... Tasty, but the sauce can be overpowering so next time I'd ask for less.

Breakfast Sandwhiches: I had the green eggs and ham and it was really good, but my sister got the avocado, arugula one and we both agreed mine was way better.

Seafood chowder: Good but the type of fish and seafood in it can change, so ask what is in it before you order, as it can be quite delicious or just okay.

Final Note: Although you can get some reasonably priced items, this is not always a cheap meal. When we got the fish and chips, pad Thai noodles and yam fries, the bill was $38 for two, no drinks ordered.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsawwassen, Canada
1 review
“Great beaches and cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Love the views of the ocean and Mt Baker to the east and the wide open spaces. The new coffee shop serves good coffees as well as a decent breakfast and lunch menu, including things like pad thai, chicken teryaki and usual beach fare.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta BC, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Laid back beach swimming, crabbing, goofing off”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Nice beach, great for families and single people alike...lots of room to explore and wander. Check out the lovely homes on the South side of the beach...take your kids during low tide and build sand castles all day long. Bring a BBQ and some Bevvies and make a day of it

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centennial Beach also viewed

Delta, British Columbia
 

Been to Centennial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centennial Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.