We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great, as usual” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olympia Gardens - CLOSED

Olympia Gardens
104 Main st, Penetanguishene, Ontario L9M 1T5, Canada
+1 705-549-4802
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Perkinsfield, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great, as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We went to celebrate our 30th anniversary. It was a Tues evening, so not too busy. The server is FABULOUS, great sense of humour, and a spark in her :-D We both ordered the chicken souvlaki. Warm pitas, two kinds of dip, olives and pickles were brought to the table as an appetizer. Our meal was way too much for me to eat, it comes with a delicious greek salad (my hubby substituted his for a ceasar), rice, lemon potato and a large chicken kebob with a good helping of tiziki sauce. I was only able to eat half of mine, he was able to complete his. For dessert we had the Olympia crown. Two scoops of vanilla ice cream, raspberry sauce poured over top, with 6 sweet/deep fried pitas.... simply delicious!!! and we each had a coffee.. mmm so good. He also had a beer. Total before tip $63. A bit expensive, but sooooo worth it

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    6
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Our meal was delicious, but way more than a person could eat. I ordered the soup and chicken slovloki . The waitress asked if I was sure as the portions were large. That was very kind, and refrained from having the soup.Glad I did, as I couldn't finish my supper!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Greek Cuisine and Service at it's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Wonderful place to eat, Greek food at it's finest, with lots of choice. The service is great, and they don't rush you between courses. Reservations are a must, and they are closed on Mondays.Cost moderate.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Rude, slow and overated”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

We wen back a second time. Pretty much the rudest waitress we have ever experienced. Took forever to get our food. Food was ok but after reading all the hype. Left will another large bill and dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Great all around. Third Christmas party with the girls. We will be there next year. Great.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympia Gardens also viewed

Penetanguishene, Ontario
Penetanguishene, Ontario
 
Penetanguishene, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympia Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.