We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delicious meal in delightful surroundings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mrs. Mitchell's Restaurant

Mrs. Mitchell's Restaurant
RR4 Hwy 89, Shelburne, Ontario L0N 1S8, Canada
(519) 925-3627
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 29 restaurants in Shelburne
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
toronto, on
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A delicious meal in delightful surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I had seen the billboards for this restaurant for some time but had never gone until this March. What a lovely surprise to find the beautiful setting -
both inside and out - and everything we had was so tasty and beautifully
presented.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    37
    5
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

If this restaurant were in Oakville, it would put the competition to shame. Excellent food, service and ambience. A must to visit. Good value for a nice fine dining restaurant. One of the best restaurants I have been to.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An excellent spot for a special outing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Fabulous food, Fabulous service. Expensive but well worth it for a special occasion e.g. where my husband took me to celebrate my pregnancy. Heidi even ran over to the gift shop and gave us a baby outfit at the end of our meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We returned after many years for a lunch and were just as happy as on our first visit. It was a great choice on a snowy winter day offering a relaxing and charming room. The service, food and value were all excellent. The food is presented well and is plentiful. I ordered the salmon spinach crepes and they came with a side salad, broccoli, spaghetti squash and glazed carrots. The drop biscuits and sweet potato muffins were warm and delicous. This was all for $16.00. My husband has a salad with grilled chicken, berries and goat cheese which he enjoyed and cost $15. It was a long drive but one we plan to repeat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a warm and cozy, very charming & delightful restaurant. We recently took my husbands parents there for dinner when they visited from out of town. It has a wonderful relaxed atmosphere and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The food is truly delicious and extremely good value for money. The food presentation is perfect and everything is so tasty, we had four different dishes and cannot wait to go back and try the rest of the menu. All the meats and vegetables are very fresh and thank goodness we did not order an Appetiser and none of us had room for a dessert!!!! too bad

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mrs. Mitchell's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mrs. Mitchell's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mrs. Mitchell's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.