We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly beauty.......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Zuri Kumarakom

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Zuri Kumarakom to your Saves list
The Zuri Kumarakom
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   V-235, A1-A54, Karottukayal, Kumarakom 686563, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Kumarakom
India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Heavenly beauty.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

Beautiful, relaxing, good food and truly a place to rejuvenate yourself. Our stay at the Zuri Resort was amazing. The food was simply yummylicious. We visited the resort in the monsoons and trust me monsoons in kerala are so beautiful and romantic. The staff is perfect, they ensure that your stay is a memorable experience. The resort staff upgraded our room without levying any additional charges on us. Having cycles on the resort is a great idea. The resort gives you amazing view of the vembanad lake. The resort is truly a place where you can rewind yourself, be with nature and enjoy the tranquility in its full glory.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    223
    67
    17
    15
See reviews for
290
331
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Faridabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

the zuri resorts are awesom there food there sightseeing all are are very good

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

I had heard and read a lot about Kumarakom Lake Resort close by and had checked in there for 3 nights with my wife. KLR is quite beautiful but we thought it was too over rated and over priced. We paid a bomb to get the rooms there and were slightly disappointed. Visited Zuri on the second evening for dinner and was bowled over by the resort. My wife and I immediately decided to check out of KLR and check in at Zuri even though we had already paid at KLR. And it was a fantastic decision. We stayed for 2 nights at Zuri and can't find any reason to complain about the resort. We checked in at the Presidential Pool Villa and it was mind blowing. The private pool is huge. The spa at the resort is too good and I am not surprised that it has been ranked amongst the best in the country. Some of the small things that we really loved at Zuri are:
1. The bicycles they provide to their guests to travel around the resort. Great idea and eco friendly too :)
2. The private candle lit dinner arranged for us which was too romantic
3. The cigar room (a nice little concept)
4. Fishing rods provided to guests free of cost
Each and every staff member at the resort is extremely helpful with a genuine smile on their face. Special thanks to Dilawar (resident manager), Sreevidya (for patiently showing us around the resort in detail), Tony, the chef (for dishing out a sumptuous and tasty dinner for the candle light dinner), Siby and Pramod (for taking care of all our needs at the restaurant, always with a smile)
It was a truly wonderful experience for us and we loved every bit of it. If I have to talk about anything negative, I can only say that maybe the buffet spread could be more and they can work on the food. Maybe everything else was so fantastic that we expected more in terms of the food. Overall, I should say, if you are in Kumarakom, you have to stay only at Zuri. Its Awesome !!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

Extremely well managed resort, Resident manager Mr.Dilawar Nindra is a fantastic host, good food, great place.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abu-dhabi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

the zuri resort is located in an extremlly stratigic location of the kumarakum island in kerla.as the private pool villa's have a very panoramic vies of the famous lake.
the resort staff was more than generous and more than helpful.they made me feel as i am a royal guest in their resort with all of them recommending things to do,see and experiance.the spa is another heaven on earth as they truly have heavnly treatments in thier maya spa.
i would also like to thank the GM,Mr.Dilawar as he gave me more than a warm hospitality and welcoming. the GM of the zuri resort made sure that each single guest of his was treated like to royaly.
i cant thank enough as i really had a memrobile stay there and cant wait to get back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

The Zuri is a fantastic international 5 Star resort hotel. It is spotlessly clean; there is literally an army of staff, gardeners, cleaners, pool attendants. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and very well decorated with lovely lighting and in our room a huge window between the bathroom and the bedroom (there was a blind) that made the bathroom light and airy.

The resort has a fantastic spa and sauna and infinity pool. The pool is just beautiful – it looks over the lagoon, and towards the lake. Overall one of my favourite hotels and I certainly hope to return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

We (a group of 6) stayed at the Zuri Kumaragom resort/hotel for 1 night after a pretty good day/night on a 3 bedroom houseboat. The checkin formalities were efficient and we were given information of the amenities on the property. The rooms were big with a large bathroom/toilet and a sit-out with an excellent view of the lagoon. Overall the resort is well maintained and has various activtiies planned (different everyday) to keep the guests busy thru the day. One of our group members had a SPA massage and she had a bang-for-the-buck experience. The spread on the lunch and dinner buffet was a big letdown and pricey. The breakfast experience was also bad. Since there are no good restaurants in the vicinity of the resort, we had no options but to palate the sad food. Another disappointment was the bed-pillows which resembled oversized sofa cushions and were pretty uncomfortable to sleep on. The swimming pool which looks enchanting on the catalog/website is small and nothing to write about.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKnair, Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, July 14, 2010
Dear Sir,

Thank you for visiting The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa.

We were informed that you had some qualms about food options at our hotel.

We regret not being able to satiate your palate, but I’d like to take this opportunity to inform you that we also offer bespoke cuisine as an option to our menus.

We value your feedback and your patronage and look forward to offering you a better experience during your next visit.

Sincerely,

Dilawar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Zuri Kumarakom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri Kumarakom

Address: V-235, A1-A54, Karottukayal, Kumarakom 686563, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kumarakom
#2 Spa Hotel in Kumarakom
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Family Hotel in Kumarakom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri Kumarakom 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If heaven was a place on earth, it would be on the banks of a breathtaking Vembanad Lake that spreads serenely over 205 square kilometres of picture perfect beauty. And it is. Set in 18 verdant acres on the shores of the Vembanad Lake and just 2 hours from the Cochin International Airport, The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala, Resort & Spa is a five–star deluxe spa resort in Kumarakom, set at the heart of the beautiful Southern state of Kerala–fondly referred to as ‘God’s Own Country’. Standing directly beside the Lake, this Kerala resort offers spacious living–dining rooms, traditional Indian–style bedrooms and individual gardens with private plunge pools.Opened in 2006, The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is the winner of the 2007 and 2008 ‘Best Resort Spa Hotel in India’ title. Home to the largest spa in South India, Maya Spa offers not only western and oriental therapies but also authentic Ayurvedic practices at our resort in Kerala. The distinctive Body Temple, picturesquely situated on an island in the centre of the lagoon, is the perfect location for yoga, meditation or simply quiet contemplation.The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is perfect for an extended break with its idyllic location and world–class amenities. The hotel offers many leisure options, including a large swimming pool with water–spouting elephant sculptures and a luxury spa in Kumarakom with Ayurvedic treatments. The Lime Tree, Laguna Bass and Trunk Call Bar serve very good Indian and international cuisine. Experience the heavenly beauty of Kumarakom in all its tranquil glory. Recreated and preserved to awaken every sense… to experience pure bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Zuri Kumarakom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri Kumarakom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Kumarakom
Radisson Kumarakom
Kumarakom Radisson
The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Zuri Kumarakom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.