We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth spending time and Money on this. However, rooms need an upgrade” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Zuri Kumarakom

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Zuri Kumarakom to your Saves list
The Zuri Kumarakom
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   V-235, A1-A54, Karottukayal, Kumarakom 686563, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Kumarakom
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Worth spending time and Money on this. However, rooms need an upgrade”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We spent 3N4D in this hotel and is was quite relaxing.The Hotel, View, activities, staff, water, relaxing. Everything thing was fine, We took an Lagoon Room and it served the purpose. We were travelling with the Kid and expected to have a kitchen which didn't . If you can upgrade select the cottage facing back waters which has exceptional view of back waters (Very Relaxing just to sit and watch it), private swimming pool etc etc.

Food, restaurants and cultural activities were commendable.

2 Points which disappointed me;

1. House keeping messed it up and didn't refill water and they were quite slow to respond.

2. The furniture and room wood need to be refreshed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Resident Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Zuri Kumarakom as a destination and stay.
We are privileged to be in a beautiful backwater destination and happy that the product and services met your expectation.
Log into our website to know more about our properties in other destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    243
    77
    20
    16
See reviews for
318
362
14
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We at office finished up with the quarter's work and was looking for a weekend getaway and that's when we approached Aadikerala (Travel Specialists) requesting for one. They knew our taste and arranged accommodation, the best we could have ever asked for - Zuri kumarakom! Like they suggested, we had the best of best experiences so far staying in a hotel. The best part about Zuri is the serene beauty where its located (afterall its God's own country ;) ). We had a very warm welcome - like home away from home. The staff behavior is really appreciable. They knew our requirement even before we had a need. Its so likely that any person with no appetite would become a big time foodie - the vast spread of dishes was a treat, be it breakfast, lunch or dinner. The deluxe and standards rooms located facing the huge man made lake was spell binding. Amenities within the room were also remarkable. The evening stroll around the resort made me realize there is Paradise on Earth here at Zuri. One most noticeable fact is that all the staff, wether it be managers, security guards, waiters or the gardeners all greeted us with a big smile whenever we met them. The lush green and silent environment of Zuri cools any boiler down in a jiffy. ;) The Zuri team has maintained the cleanliness of the resort perfectly - Not even a single paper / chocolate cover on the footpath or lawn. Something which became a concern to me was the Swimming pool which was comparatively small but then no doubt was located perfectly well facing the backwaters. The gym being at international standards had a superb instructor. The resort gave us a complementary offer to use the Steam bath and Jacuzzi facility - Rejuvenation at the best! I can still go on.. but then Zuri is simply an experience that you wouldn't ever forget. Its become a drug pulling me back again..

Hope to come back soon. :D - Kevin

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Resident Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Kumarakom as a destination and staying at The Zuri Resort and Spa.
We have noted that the product and services met expectation and hope to see you refer friends and family to this backwater destination.
Log into the hotel website for the latest happenings and offers in our group properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Zuri was a great experience overall! I had gone there with my better half post our engagement and believe me the place the location of it justified for the trip that was much needed. We had taken a package, which was definitely value for money but the service part lacked big time. The food, ambiance, cleanness and the warmth of the staff was upto the mark. We had taken the pool villa overlooking the lake and I must say that made me come back for the seconds. The Spa was little overly priced but worth every minute spent inside covered in Ayurveda oils and herbs.,Its the best get away I have experienced so far in India and I definitely recommend to couples who want some alone time in "gods own country".

Room Tip: If you have a decent budget for this trip, definitely go for the pool villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Resident Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
The Zuri Kumarakom is a 18acre resort in the backwaters of kerala and adjacent to the Vembanad lake.
For any discerning traveler the Maya Spa treatments relaxes and rejuvenates the mind,body and soul.
Overall the activities within and outside the resort along with the food and beverage offerings keep a traveler content and asking for more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The Zuri is a wonderful place to stay clean and tidy superb service lovely restaurant

The resort design is so marvellous with a man made lagoon in the centre and the resort around it felt like we're staying in a totally different world not too many activities to do but when you want to spend time away from the hustle and bustle of city life then this is surely going to give you relaxing and peaceful holiday

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Resident Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for those wonderful feedback posted on Trip Advisor.
The team at The Zuri Kumarakom ensures that the product and services are met, to every guest expectations.
Hope to see you soon to this beautiful backwater destination with friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

What an amazing experience. Memorable time spent in Zuri. Loved the interiors, ambience and the cleanliness. Food was mind blowing. Spa was an excellent experience. Went with office colleagues and Zuri resort will be an memorable and cherishing experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Resident Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
A very popular destination for groups to conduct meetings with a spectacular settings.
Activities abound with the aim to provide business and leisure along with soul searching.
Hope to see you soon with friends and family to our other group properties in exotic destinations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We decided to spent our Summer Holidays at The Zuri Resorts Kumarakom & it was one of the best holidays we ever had . Beautiful property , high standards of cleanliness , delicious food & the most important - the staffs & their service standards...it was just outstanding .We were towered with personalized service through out our stay from each one of them which made us feel very special. The complete credit goes to the team members of the hotel...they are the true assets.
We stayed at their beautiful pool villa , which was just amazing. lot of activities inside the resort to keep you engaged.Should definitely try out their spa's - especially the Nirvana relaxing treatment.Chef Daniel - The Executive Chef of the Resort even organized a special Kerala Sadhya (meal) , which was served in the traditional style .Each item in the buffet every day was so mouth watering ...Hats off to Chef Daniel .We would also like to thank & recognize some of the team members - Mr. Praveen, Monisha & Maya at the front desk , Mr. Manoj & Vipin - Housekeeping Team ,Dr. Sunil & Arun -Maya Spa, Akhil -Lime Tree Restaurant & also chef Pratheesh. All of you made our stay so memorable , that we are definitely going to return

Our stay was so wonderful , that we even extended a night more.This resort is definitely a "must visit" one.We are strongly recommending the resort for a very affordable & a luxrious stay ...it will be indeed a treasured time ..

Room Tip: Pool Villa 401 ...the best room to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Resident Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a feedback on trip advisor and recognizing the team members for their effort put in to make your stay a memorable one.
The team members will be appreciated in the town hall meetings.
Hope to welcome you back soon with friends and family to this beautiful backwater destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have stayed at resorts across Asia, Africa and Central America. This was the BEST. Beautiful layout, great food, great staff, fantastic spa, peaceful oasis, boat rides, rafting, paddle boating, fishing, yoga and more. The staff even found me a salon in town for threading! The spa treatment was absolutely relaxing. I was staying with a group of four and the night manager Monisha even took the time to split all our bills out by person so that we could pay separately. She was the most efficient, professional and competent hotel manager I have ever met. She had great follow up emails as well! I have raved about this hotel to all my friends and family. The other staff member that helped us out was Jobin but I believe he's leaving to do his masters soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Resident Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for benchmarking the property as the best among the best.
We are privileged to have talent and panache to cater to requests of every discerning traveler.
Keep logging on for more insights and offers on our group properties in exotic and beautiful destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Zuri Kumarakom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri Kumarakom

Address: V-235, A1-A54, Karottukayal, Kumarakom 686563, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kumarakom
#3 Spa Hotel in Kumarakom
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Family Hotel in Kumarakom
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kumarakom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri Kumarakom 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If heaven was a place on earth, it would be on the banks of a breathtaking Vembanad Lake that spreads serenely over 205 square kilometres of picture perfect beauty. And it is. Set in 18 verdant acres on the shores of the Vembanad Lake and just 2 hours from the Cochin International Airport, The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala, Resort & Spa is a five–star deluxe spa resort in Kumarakom, set at the heart of the beautiful Southern state of Kerala–fondly referred to as ‘God’s Own Country’. Standing directly beside the Lake, this Kerala resort offers spacious living–dining rooms, traditional Indian–style bedrooms and individual gardens with private plunge pools.Opened in 2006, The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is the winner of the 2007 and 2008 ‘Best Resort Spa Hotel in India’ title. Home to the largest spa in South India, Maya Spa offers not only western and oriental therapies but also authentic Ayurvedic practices at our resort in Kerala. The distinctive Body Temple, picturesquely situated on an island in the centre of the lagoon, is the perfect location for yoga, meditation or simply quiet contemplation.The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is perfect for an extended break with its idyllic location and world–class amenities. The hotel offers many leisure options, including a large swimming pool with water–spouting elephant sculptures and a luxury spa in Kumarakom with Ayurvedic treatments. The Lime Tree, Laguna Bass and Trunk Call Bar serve very good Indian and international cuisine. Experience the heavenly beauty of Kumarakom in all its tranquil glory. Recreated and preserved to awaken every sense… to experience pure bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Zuri Kumarakom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri Kumarakom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Kumarakom
Radisson Kumarakom
Kumarakom Radisson
The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Zuri Kumarakom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.