We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Resorts to your Saves list
Paradise Resorts
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kumarakom 86563, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Kumarakom
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good and comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were 30 of us who had booked at this Resort. But they have resort accommodation of only 24 persons. They did make arrangements for 6 of us at another resort after a lot of exchange. The food and the stay was good and comfortable.

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable - we were staying in 'Rohini'
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    29
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
35
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

It was a great stay for us,We were four people and stayed for 2 nights .
I must say it was a great place to relax in.Staff was so helpful and friendly.
Staff helped our stay to be a comfortable stay with good food.
In short..Good food ,clean pool ,excellent service,Fresh food,Value for money with river view

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

we (13 people) stayed at the paradise resort for a day and had a great time. The staff was able to accomodate our last minute plans and made it a very memorable stay. The service was great and we were very happy with the food and the room as well. I would definitely come back here for a longer vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

we attained the Paradise destination through website. since from inquiry till the last goodbye from the resort after the 2 Nights stay the experience was marvelous.
The hospitality which we enjoyed in the house boat, the care, the food and the protection are worth mentioning.The kerala style fish curry meals with Karimeen Fry - a rare experience.

Our stay in the heritage cottage ( CHOTHY ) where the culture and tradition really blends together. The food from the restaurant (OOTTUPURA), the care and the innocent service of the resort staff felt us home away home :) :)

There is huge scope of diversified expansion, where this resort can be turn to be a real Paradise!!!!

Room Tip: we stayed in the Chothy cottage ( 106 ) its near to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We arrived at the Paradise resorts with lots of expectations, the Reception was very courteous and helpful, Soon we moved to the Houseboat after keeping all our luggage in the Cottage.

Houseboat Ride was ok , Food served was not great, Would not recommend eating in the houseboat. After few hours of houseboating, the boat keeper found some flaw in the boat and they started working on it, which bought our houseboating trip to an end.I personally would not anymore recommend any trip on the houseboat just for safety reasons.

We reached back safe in our cottage by God's Grace, services were good, the bathroom water though looked muddy, the maintenance people said it was normal to have it that way :(

We did enjoy the food in the Restaurant. We also enjoyed fishing.

On leaving we asked the Reception for compensation for the incident on the houseboat, to which they did not do much.

Overall experience : Poor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi, Kerala, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My Friend Vishal's Bachelors Party was arranged at Paradise Resort. I coordinated the entire party..Friends from all parts of India came for the Party... We all were thoroughly satisfied by the hospitality Paradise Resort. Everything about Paradise was perfect.....DJ, FOOD, Ambience, Service, We had lots and lots of fun. I strongly recommend this beautiful property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alleppey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

"Dear all at Paradise Resort, Kumarakom,
Thank you so much for making memorable days.
We had unforgettable time during our stay.
It was a great pleasure to stay there.
Friendly staffs, beautiful house boat stay, excellent restaurants and a well appointed room were made us recommend you to many of our friends after our stay.
Your great resort was fabulous beyond expectation.
We appreciate that once again.We hope to visit you again."

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resorts

Address: Kumarakom 86563, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kumarakom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the banks of Lake Vembanadu, 12 independent heritage cottages and 4 kettuvallam rooms with all modern amenities, Infinity Pool, Ayurveda spa, multi cuisine restaurant, free parking and in room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Kumarakom
Paradise Resorts Kumarakom, Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.