We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort to your Saves list
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   New Nazarath Road, Kumarakom 686563, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Kumarakom
Kottayam, India
1 review
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and had an awesome experience.Excellent food is one of the highlight.It is the perceptive and friendly service that made the stay worthwhile.The pool offered total relaxation.There is nothing wrong with the facilities.Thank you so much for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    160
    33
    14
    13
See reviews for
131
145
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

My advise pls dont ever stay at this hotel. We found a Mosquito in our chicken biryani. Very bad attitude of hotel staff. Even the malabari fish was given cold. The hotel has a good scenic view of the backwaters. But when the food is so bad you wont feel the beauty staying here.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashik, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort is well maintained property of Abad group. Each room has different view !!! i stayed in lake facing room, it also has backwater view which is excellent. Only thing is temperature was very humid when i visited the Kumarakom. Food is excellent, staff is co-operative, Restaurant has maintain authentic Kerala Taste, i liked Curd rice taste here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed for 3 days and had a fantastic stay. Room was lovely and clean. Every need was met in a timely way. Total relaxation lying by the pool. Staff very attentive. Food was good. The hotel has (an excellent Ayurvedic spa. Excellent evening entertainment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

we 4 adults and a kid stayed in 2 rooms for 3 days from 1nov to 4 nov , one was swimming pool villa and another was lake facing room. We had great time in both places. My son enjoyed the pool in the villa, although it was small it was well maintained. The lake facing room had fascinating view and on the hammock we spend almost 2hours every day reading books. almost all 3 days we spent in the resorts itself, it was a good experience . Food was good in alacart , but average in buffet. Staff were very courteous to us, unlike what I read in other reviews. I suggest people to take pool villa or lake view rooms.

Room Tip: take only the pool villa or lake view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpalms, Manager at Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Respected Guest,

Thank you very much for the valuable comments .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our stay at this resort was really nice. We stayed here for two days and the experience was humbling!! The rooms are neat and clean. But the staff responds a little late to your calls as well as your grievances. Also, food was just ok. Nothing exceptional. More variety for vegetarians could be added. Although, their breakfasts have a wide spread.On the other side, the view from the hotel is breathtaking. The infinity pool is awesome and so are the hammocks.

Room Tip: Lagoon-View Rooms are really nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrissur
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was quite good.The cottage room was average and acceptable.The pool was quite good with a breath taking view of the backwaters.The hammocks among the coconut palms was quite relaxing.

The food was good and the only problem was houseflies in the restaurant. as the restaurant was non a/c.But then no other hotel in this locality gives you so much faciitly for this tariff.

Room Tip: Cottage rooms are good. Try taking the ones closer to the backwaters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort

Address: New Nazarath Road, Kumarakom 686563, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Kumarakom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Hotel Kumarakom
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort Kumarakom, Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.