We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is serene .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lakesong Kumarakom

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lakesong Kumarakom to your Saves list
Lakesong Kumarakom
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ammankari Road, Kumarakom 686563, India (Formerly Eastend Lakesong)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
₨3,999 (INR)
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Kumarakom
Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It is serene .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I donot know from where to start because at the first look you feel like you are at some ancient palace( obviously built in Indian manner , typically Kerala style ) . The lobby is medium sized and from there you can see a canal flowing within the premises . we were then taken to our room (Punnamada ) but that was a basic room with all the basic facilities , it was lake facing so that was the reason it was quite expensive .You can go to gym and to the game room ,if you are getting bored . But when you are in Lake song , you cannot be bored . we were then taken by them on a boat ride and that was awesome . we were treated very well and the coxswain gave us the steering wheel , we drove boat & he clicked our pictures . It was one of its kind experience. we then came back to the resort to find swans & ducks and then I was like a kid who was roaming around with the flock . I will give it 4 star for the unique and wonderful experience we got outside the room .

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    136
    34
    12
    13
See reviews for
129
119
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hackney
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is set in stunning gardens and the buildings are lovely too. I don't really know what I can add to other contributors 'good' points about this spot. We loved it and had a very relaxing time for the one night we were here. We found our rooms very spacious, clean and comfortable. If I have a criticism, it would be that they were a little dark as the window were small but I almost feel embarrassed mentioning it.
We went for a day/night trip on a house boat. While this was very enjoyable (ask if you can take your own beer/wine), we felt that we should have just gone out for the day and come back for another night at the hotel as we'd become quite spoilt! Although only one of our party (four adults) used the pool, it looked fantastic and there was a gym next to it.
Just looking back over the photos has made us go "aah".

Room Tip: Our rooms were a little way from the main building but overlooked the gardens and lake. We spotted s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I spent a few days relaxing at Lakesong while visiting some friends. Lovely resort, with good overall service and facilities...but the Ayurvedic treatments were the best part! Thank you for a regenerating experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saharanpur, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We were a big group of friends and families enjoying a reunion.
The location is great and very peaceful.
The rooms are great but with no view and sometimes smells of drain water.
The bathrooms have shower curtains which makes the floor messy.
The staff is cordial and attentive.
The breakfast was sumptuous and the authentic kerala meals were a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

i stayed along with my family for 2 nights. My children as well as me enjoyed the stay. Rooms are spacious and very clean and neat.we stayed in 11 & 12th April 2014.Lavish greenery and spacious meadows.

Big Thanks

Room Tip: Rooms facing canals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Pros: 1. We got an upgrade on arrival. 2. Good location (garden and lakeside)

Things that could be better:
1. Food (thought it to be overpriced for the quality served)
2. too much chlorine in the pool
3. room service is slow.

overall for me, a decent experience but nothing that I would remember a few years down the line.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Had been here with family in Jul 2012 along with friend's family.

Pros:
1. Inspite of we booking Punnamada, on arrival, we were given a better room costing more at the same price. Pretty big surprise.
2. Location is too good. The garden and the lake in front.
3. Decent kids play area too!

Cons:
1. Food is expensive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakesong Kumarakom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakesong Kumarakom

Address: Ammankari Road, Kumarakom 686563, India (Formerly Eastend Lakesong)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kumarakom
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kumarakom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakesong Kumarakom 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakesong is nature lover's heaven situated on the awe inspiring Vembanadu lake at Kumarakom . It is a peaceful retreat, which takes you to the world of tranquility. At Lakesong the most breathtaking moment will be when you check in. To your surprise , you will be escorted in a traditional canoe to the reception through the internal canals. Indeed, this will be a ride you will cherish for a lifetime. Adjacent to the mesmerizing lagoons is the reception, which is a perfect example of the aristocratic Malabar style of architecture. Its ambience will take you to a different world where traditional art was at its zenith. Its retreat that offers you amazing facilities with top notch quality and world-class service. Above all ,our dedicated professionals will ensure that the time you spend here will be among the most comfortable in your life. At Lakesong we always strive hard to give you the best we can and to surpass your holiday expectations. Lakesong is an architectural marvel, which is based on the traditional Kerala style. The cottages are gabbled and have tile roofs. The exteriors are un-plastered which is a style redolent of the traditional houses of this region. The cottages have 4 star amenities. The rooms have finely appointed interiors with all urban luxuries. The main attraction here is the villas are based on the traditional Malabar style architecture. They are Vembanad and Ashtamudi. The other category is the Punnamada, which is eco-friendly and constructed of interlocking bricks. Totally, there are 48 marvelous Malabar style rooms and 20 breathtaking quaint villas, all constructed on the banks of the inland canals. Lakesong has a swimming pool and a wading pool with a panoramic view of the lake. It is always our pleasure to provide an enjoyable vacation experience for all of our guests. Activities like in door /out door games , children activities , fishing, canoe boat ride , one hour sunset cruise at Vembanadu lake etc. Keeps the guest's stay more entertained. Traditional water rides get the thrill of gliding through the inland canals on traditional country boats. Occasionally try your hand at rowing. Ayurkshethra , a unit of Lakesong is a retreat with ' Green Leaf' certification from the Government of Kerala where Ayurveda is practiced by professional doctors and skilled therapists with traditional treatment facilities. Our yoga centre is a retreat where you can practice various " ASNAS". We assure our best attention and services at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Lakesong Kumarakom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakesong Kumarakom Hotel Kumarakom
Lakesong Kumarakom Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakesong Kumarakom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.