We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best for relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Akka Antedon Hotel

Save Saved
You added Akka Antedon Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Akka Antedon Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beldibi 1 Kemer, Beldibi 7985, Turkey (Formerly Antedon Deluxe Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 57 hotels in Beldibi
Constanta, Romania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best for relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel is located in a splendid resort with an amazing garden and long swimming pool witch is anti stress therapy. The beach is good enough for this rocky sea area but we enjoyed more the garden pool. Bars and restaurants are everywhere with lots of choices for drinks and foods. The resort personnel is professional and kind. The rooms and all the spaces are very clean. The only inconvenience was excessive care for russian language. We expected to feel more like we are in Turkey and not in the Soviet Union :))) Do not go to Kemer Night Clubs. They are crowded with strange people, dirty and ridiculous expensive.. You will find all you need inside the complex at the best quality !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askinkahriman, Guest Relations Manager at Akka Antedon Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear our guest,

First of all let us thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. The guest who leave us with satisfied feelings is best goal in our work.
We will be happy to welcome you again between us.
Please, feel free to contact me for any details.

Best Regards,
Tatyana Isik
Guest Relation Supervisor
tisik@akkahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    193
    104
    34
    11
    7
See reviews for
141
66
20
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a very nice hotel in many aspects.
Building is impressive with a very nice park/green area.
They have nice pools, water slides and everything you would expect.
Also you can get all drinks and a most of the food on the beach which is really nice.
There are daily activities and very interesting night shows.

However we had a very bad experience with the reception office (especially a girl names 'Ayse') that really ruined our vacation at Akka.

Nice hotel but I do recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askinkahriman, Guest Relations Manager at Akka Antedon Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all let us thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel.
And of course we are really sorry that misunderstanding with our Front Office spoiled the impession about us. We do believe that if you open the problem in details, we will have a possibility to escape such situation in future.
We really hope to see you again in our property. Please feel to contact me for any details,

Best Regards,
Tatyana Isik
Guest Relation Supervisor
tisik@akkahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We came here a couple of years ago and next time we came to Antalya we choose the same hotel. This is not like us but, after considering other options, we decided this was best. Really good location for a resting vacation. The hotel has a big park with a huge pool and its own , private beach. My husband and I never had any problem finding a good spot even if we are not early raisers. The staff is always extremely helpful. Not all of them speak English but all of them we'll make sure they understand what you need so they can promptly help you with a smile. Every little corner of the property is totally clean and well taken care of. The food in the main restaurant offers a multitude of choices and even if you are on some sort of diet, you will always have plenty of choices. We tried the a la cart restaurants on site and we loved it. It's really good value so if you need a special evening you don't need to go outside the complex. The kids have their own area, away from the quiet spots so everybody's happy. We make sure we stay away from noisy families and it was not an issue. The beach is wide and all the sun chairs on the property are very comfortable with lots of shade options. Shade is not to be overlooked! July and August are not the best times to come here. Every surface is burning, by midday it's impossible to stay outside as temperatures reach over 40 degrees Celsius . There is almost no sand on the beach, just small pebbles. They do get bigger as you come closer to the water so you better bring your own shoes. The shopping options are really limited. Bring lots of sunscreen, the prices here are crazy (3-4 times as much as anywhere else) the choices are not great also.

Room Tip: Mountain view is best. You can't really see tha sea from the rooms facing it but you can have yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askinkahriman, Guest Relations Manager at Akka Antedon Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest!

From the name of all management team of AKKA Hotels Antedon let me thank you for your nice response. We are really happy that you enjoyed your holidays even with such hot weather which used to be in the middle of summer.
We hope to welcome you again between us. Please feel free to contact me for any details,

Best Regards,

Tatyana Isik
Guest Relation Supervisor
tisik@akkahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have stayed here a few times and really enjoyed it. It's a large hotel with stunning mountain views. Not much to do in Beldibi itself, but if you are after a nice relaxing holiday the gardens and pool are lovely and Antalya city and the town of Kemer are not far away. Staff are superb, food is excellent, the hotel is very clean. I would thoroughly recommend !

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askinkahriman, Guest Relations Manager at Akka Antedon Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We are really thanksful that you share opinion about our hotel. The guest who leave us with satisfied mood is our best advantage and achievement.
Hope to welcome you again. Please feel free to contact us,

Best Regards,
Tatyana Isik
Guest Relation Supervisor
tisik@akkahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottershaw
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Lovely big hotel with mountain backdrop. Went on Saga hol in May. Unfortunately it caters mostly for Russian families and is very noisy around pool area most of the day with disco music and irritating DJ organising games et al. We used the beach area for relaxing..
The food and the a la carte restaurants are very good, especially Gulet fish retaurant near the beach. The town of Beldibi is very disappointing. The main street is nothing but tourist shops and has no character, and the promenade walk is nothing to talk about. We spotted one restaurant! But, if you want a nice, quiet relaxing vacation - DON`T COME HERE!

Room Tip: Bring a fan, a/c not very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askinkahriman, Guest Relations Manager at Akka Antedon Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your holidays with us. We took to consideration all disadvantages which you met during the vacation with us and share with our management team.
Our hotel is positioned as family hotel for the guest all over the world, but at the same time Saga guests are really important to us. We try our best to make their holidays comfortable in all way.

We really hope to welcome you again. Please feel free to contact me for any details,

Best regards,
Tatyana Isik
Guest Relation Supervisor
tisik@akkahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

A nice big hotel, a bit old fashioned and in need of renovation and sprucing up. However, the food is excellent, and there is a great variety to choose from. The staff are friendly and welcoming. There is not much to do in the winter, but there seems to be a great potential for the summer. Nevertheless, the views are stunning at any time of the year !!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatwick
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

On arrival prior to Christmas it was to find a great hotel with superb staff. the rooms were large and well decorated and clean, with the usual "cant read in bed with dim lights". NO PLUG in the sink., The buffet was extensive and good THEN------there was an influx of 500+ guests and some children for a "convention". They were noisy and over ran the facilities. At meal times it was difficult to get any where near the food and drink and when one did there was very little left. We has an area allocated to us for meals but this was encroached into and our lounge was taken over by them. The poor rep had little chance to clear them out and then had to clear the mess that they left behind. The out door pool was drained and the spa pool was taken over by the children. There were no plugs in the sinks as washing must be done in running water, and non were availble so take a universal sink plug with you. I enjoyed the first couple of days BUT not at Christmas. The hotel tried its best even giving us little stockings with gifts, and the chefs provided a wonderful Christmas meal in an area to ourselves whilst the rest of the hotel guests used the lovely buffet. A lovely hotel but not at Christmas or New Year. The grounds were extensive and well laid out with facilities that would be open later in the year

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are very pleasant and have tea and coffee making facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Akka Antedon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akka Antedon Hotel

Address: Beldibi 1 Kemer, Beldibi 7985, Turkey (Formerly Antedon Deluxe Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Beldibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Beldibi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Beldibi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beldibi
#2 Family Hotel in Beldibi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Akka Antedon Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Akka Antedon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akka Antedon Hotel Beldibi
Ak Ka Antedon Beldibi
Antedon Deluxe Resort
Akka Antedon Hotel Antalya Province/Beldibi, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Akka Antedon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.