We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive, clean and ultimately relaxing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rixos Sungate Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rixos Sungate Hotel to your Saves list
Rixos Sungate Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Cifecesmeler Mevkii, Beldibi 07980, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Beldibi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Impressive, clean and ultimately relaxing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I just arrived home after a weeks stay here at Rixos Sungate and we had a fantastic time. We are only 19 so didn't really know what to expect after reading some reviews on here.

Staff were extremely friendly when we arrived and that service continued throughout our stay. Some spoke very good English and some did not- those who didn't found the time to fetch somebody who could. Unfortunately I had a one off incident where a waiter split a drink on my phone- still waiting for a resolution from the hotel, however this was just bad luck.

Food was absolutely fantastic- buffets were more than enough for us and we didn't end up trying any a la carte restaurants because of the price! Drinks great also, cocktails made were excellent- Halil is a top waiter- the man to go to.

We did go during the Mayfest where the hotel was absolutely swarming with Russians and an upbeat population, but being young this came as no negative experience and was quite enjoyable. However I would recommend to older couples/ children do not visit during this time.

Very beautiful views and the hotel was always clean, staff cleaning all of the time. Room was very nice, comfy and spacious and we had no complaints on that front.

Weather was on and off- so I would say it is a risk to visit at this time if you're solely relying on sun! Pool area was huge and beds are massively comfy- probably the best beds you'll come across in a hotel!

Overall it was a very pleasant experience and I can only recommend the hotel to anybody! We had a great time!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos S, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Sungate Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased about the opinions you have shared with us. Rixos Sungate Hotel evaluates every opinion and believes its importance for our service quality. Additionally it provides an opportunity to improve our services. Your comments have been examined in detail by the management and the required adjustments will be made according to their suitabilities.

We hope to see you again in Rixos Sungate and we can do everything to make your holidays perfect !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    223
    95
    54
    54
See reviews for
481
211
29
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Me and my boyfriend aged (18-20) have just come home from this hotel it was our first holiday together and I couldn't have found a better hotel, it was so lovely and clean and everyone was so welcoming and polite even when we arrived at 2 in the morning the young boy toke our luggage up and showed us to our rooms. All of the staff in the restaurants were so helpful, they couldn't do enough for you the pool area is huge and so many seats to choose from, it was so lovely at this time of year because it was chilled although 1st-10th may is 'Mayfest' a big party festival thing for a lot of Russians it's there party season I think not sure, there was loud music around the pool and beach area but as we are young I enjoyed the music while laying in the sun. I had been warned about some Russians being really rude but I had no incidents with anyone it was so pleasant and peaceful. If you go here you have to try the Chinese "mandarian" and the Italian "oliva" restaurants the food was incredible. You do have to pay extra for these 2 in particular but very much worth it! The whole hotel resort is just beautiful everywhere you walked or looked had such amazing views and flowers. It was nice in the evening to walk around the resort in the warm evenings. The staff were so lovely especially in the piano bar, we went there every night and stayed in there for hours drinking playing cards and chatting, I can't remember this young mans name but he was so lovely and helpful, chatty and polite, I would recommend this holiday to anyone all age groups! There is stuff for young kids and older adults, it was an amazing holiday, will defiantly be visiting again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos S, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Sungate Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for your feedback. All the comments and opinions are important for us in order to improve our service quality. We are very pleased about the opinions you have shared with us. It made us so happy that you were pleased about your stay which is our main goal. Your comments have been examined in detail by the management and the required adjustments will be made according to their suitabilities. Thank you for your interest and we wish to see you and your boyfriend here again.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is quite an immense complex with loads of activities to enjoy and fun for (almost) everyone.
The staff is usually very helpful: although the English is not great and you will be more likely to find whoever you are trying to speak to being more at ease with Russian (which most of the guests seem to be) than English.
The rooms are nice and spacious: we stayed in a Standard room next to the quiet pool with partial sea view from our balcony (our room had a great balcony divided into two sections: one closed with a chaise-longue and air-conditioned, and one open-air with a desk and some chairs).
There are loads of swimming pools depending on what you prefer: beware, best spots get busy very early in the morning so it's best to go and reserve your spot as soon as you wake-up. The quiet pool is usually "quieter" rather than "quiet" as parents do still go over with kids now and then making a lot of splash and noise. There is an aqua park (pretty much filled with kids, but adults are also allowed) which is really fun and we enjoyed it for some adrenaline time during the day. Also, the dock has a nice diving platform which is a great experience. I didn't try the VIP dock, as I thought it was a it expensive and I prefer to walk around the resort and try different things throughout the day.
The restaurant buffet is really nice (I got addicted to those mini-pizza) and the offering is so diverse that it will be hard for you to try every single thing available. You can also book some of the other on-site restaurants, so do try those if you feel like having a fancier dinner-out.
Nigh entertainment is ok, although I preferred just staying at the main bar outside and haing a drink/relaxing, which is what this holiday was all about.
If you like beaches you may be disappointed though: there isn't really "sand" around these parts of the Mediterranean and it rather consists of very small rocks (which meant I had to take my "Havayanas" with me into the water). The water is extremely salty though, so you float on top as if there was no gravity.
As I said, the resort is quite big, so prepare to walk a bit, but do enjoy the perks along the way (such as the ice-cream in the afternoon).

Room Tip: Try to get a room with sea-view on the quiet-pool corner as these are quieter (farther away from nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos S, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Sungate Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your constructive comment at the Tripadvisor page that is very useful for improving the service we offer guests at the Rixos Sungate Hotel.
We are very pleased about the opinions you have shared with us. Rixos Sungate Hotel evaluates every opinion and believes its importance for our service quality. Additionally it provides an opportunity to improve our services. Your comments have been examined in detail by the management and the required adjustments will be made according to their suitabilities. Thank you for your interest and wish you come to our hotel again.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

All the staff members we met were very friendly and helpfull.
The hotel is in fact a huge complex resort. It took us 2 days just to explore it.
The gardens and lawns are beautifull.
~
It was a quiet and peacefull week, off season, between the Iranian new year holiday and a Russian festival. I can imagine a total different experience at the high season.
~
The food at the dining rooms was very good. Very large selection. Two things can be improved (according to my personal taste):1) more whole food. like brown rice and high fiber bread. 2) substitude to cow milk, like soy milk or almond milk. I contacted the guest relations in advance and got soy milk as a free and special service.
~
The Hammam was a great experience for our kids.
The indoor juccuzi was too cold.

Room Tip: Make sure that your room is not above a bar. Can get noise at night. The bigger standard rooms we g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos S, Guest Service Team at Rixos Sungate Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2014
Dear A_IN_TELAVIV ,

How nice for you to have stayed with us! Thanks for your advice and i still agree with you that a prior notification is hihlly recommended.

Have a lovely year.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We gone to rixos with great expectations for congres.There was no many tourist at hotel due to season.Rooms are moderate and all things old.Service quality was a terrible at restaurant.Variety and quality of food was not enough .You can get free fresh squizeed orange juice at only breakfast.
I like tunis caffee house and workers Üstün, Aslı ,bonzai japaneese restourant and Mihriban.Mihribans sushi menu was a delicious.I think we wont go another time to rixos exept Bonzai restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos S, Guest Service Team at Rixos Sungate Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2014
Dear ajankat,

Thanks for your review. Sometimes the time of your visit matters.We recommend you make a holiday at the peak of the season around June-July-August when the hotel has it's busiest time.

Take good care and see you soon.

Good Luck!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

we were accommodated in this hotel for a week.It was amazing nice hotel BUT unfortunately my branded expensive sun glass was stolen from my purse which was in my locked room.It was shocking accident for me because normally in 5 star hotels like Rixos Sungate ,crew must be honorable.after all my constant in effort to accomplish to find the house keeping lady who was cleaning my room, the security manager told me that" you can call the police because we just trust our old crew"!!!
by the way my room number was 4352

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos S, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Sungate Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guests,

We are very sad that you had negative experience during your stay.
After the unfortunate situation we investigated room entrance records, cameras and did not detect any suspected occurrence. And informed you about results.
Once again, we would like to express our honest apologies and we truly hope, that we might be able to welcome you again in the future, and that we can than convince you of how reliable we usually work.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabriz, Iran
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Everything was great, the food was awesome, and the animation team were very welcoming and approachable, and finally i want to tell you that you should go to this excellent hotel. coctails were very good too and barmen specialy halil was very kindly too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos S, Guest Service Team at Rixos Sungate Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2014
Dear Madam Esma Z,

Your review is greatly appreciated. Don't be long to come back.

Good Luck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rixos Sungate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sungate Hotel

Address: Cifecesmeler Mevkii, Beldibi 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Beldibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Beldibi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Family Hotel in Beldibi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sungate Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 1094
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
REDICOVER RIXOS SUNGATE. Rixos Sungate has welcomed the 2011 summer with a brand new face, working in conjunction with 4 construction firms and 2 highly respected architects throughout the winter period to renovate its rooms and public areas to create new projects to satisfy its guests. Rixos Sungate is once again prepared to create a holiday experience that is above expectations. The brand new 8 Grand Deluxe Villas are located at our VIP area, at 241m2 and with 3 bedrooms, kitchen, brand new interior design, private pool and exclusive guest services, Rixos Sungate has incorporated luxury and comfort whilst being both private and discreet. The VIP section has its own garden, private pool and entrance, along with the Siesta Bar and Supreme VIP Restaurant. Our 12 brand new Villa Executive Gardens have the distinction of being the only villas overlooking the sea with private terrace, pool and access to the Aegean Restaurant; we are proud to offer VIP services to our guests. All our rooms will have LCD for our guests enjoyment and Wi-Fi will be available so that the world is a click away. To take full advantage of the pleasures of the beach and sun, we have designed and built 2 brand new piers for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Rixos Sungate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sungate Port Royal Hotel
Sungate Port Royal Beldibi
Sungate Hotel
Rixos Sungate Hotel Antalya Province/Beldibi, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rixos Sungate Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.