We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont believe what they say” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Marinem Diana Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Marinem Diana Hotel to your Saves list
Marinem Diana Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ataturk Cad No 58/1, Beldibi 07985, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 56 Hotels in Beldibi
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Dont believe what they say”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Review of the hotel and the area is totally msleading We were lead to believe we were in Kemer but when we arrived it was a shantie town in Beldibi. The hotel was supposed to be 4 star but it was more like a one star. The room we were given was on the fourth floor the balcony had no railings just a wall knee high, they were always running out of beer, even then when we were lucky the beer was warm. The hotel had no gym, no beach, no entertainment it had nothing. the whole two weeks we stayed their bed sheets and towels changed twice.
Dont waste your money stay away!!!

lizzie and steve

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    6
    8
    5
    10
See reviews for
15
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

When we stayed at this hotel it wasn't up on Trip Advisor. I'm pleased to see that someone else has made the effort of reviewing this place as well. It was a massive waste of time and money and caused my boyfriend and I a ton of stress.

To summarise:
- First night we were put in a room with an air con that didn't work and dripped water, it wasn't clean and it was in an apartment block that was covered in rubbish
- Second night we were moved to the normal part of the hotel, but the maid tried to break into our safe and locked us out of it
- Third night they moved us to their 'executive suite', which was up 72 steps via a dodgy staircase with rickedy banisters, this also wasn't cleaned and was cleaned a total of four times for the duration of our stay
- There is no room service, there are a lot of prostitues who walk the nearby streets, it is not in Kemer but an hour bus ride away as Clare said
- There is NO tennis court, fitness centre or billiards room as EasyJet would have you believe
- The alcohol on offer is the lowest grade possible
- We ended up eating out for all of our meals and buying our own drink because it was so bad at the hotel

We have lodged our complaint to the ASA in the hope of some compensation. We repeatedly complained to EasyJet and they failed to produce any sort of a response other than that we should have specifically asked for a hotel with a lift if we wanted to avoid walking up 72 steps to access our hotel room in the future.

It is not on anyone's rating system a 4* hotel as they would suggest. There are lots of examples of how to do 4* up the road, but this is clearly lost on the staff here. Oh yes, and when we left they asked us to pay for the safety deposit box, having conveniently forgotten that they owed us 30 Euros which the cleaning staff 'misstook for a tip' (even though it was buried under a pile of Haribo and they hadn't bothered to clean the table that it was on).

Room Tip: Don't go to here or Beldibi. Antalya and Kemer are far better choices and are a lot safer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 1 week mid september, the place is a absolute joke .........

food= crap

staff=rude

entertainment=atrocious

bar=a joke { all inclusive =gin,vodka,raki,beer red/white wine} -thats if your lucky enough to time it right that they havent run out........

private beach= across a main road full of boulders and glass,no sand....no beach bar.

The place looks great on the photos but please dont be fooled by these like we did.

NOT FOR ENGLISH- full of russians polish and germans.

Room Tip: Dont go, book another hotel in a nice part of Turkey........
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This hotel is a joke full of lies ,it's not in Kemer it 1 hour bus ride ,There is no bars or reastaurant ,the beach well is boulders and glass .the people don't understand you ,the food was very bad ,drink only red white wine white spirits and beer but always. Running out ,We not people to complain but please don't waste your money .

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marinem Diana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marinem Diana Hotel

Address: Ataturk Cad No 58/1, Beldibi 07985, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Beldibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beldibi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
#13 Spa Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marinem Diana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Marinem Diana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marinem Diana Hotel Antalya Province/Beldibi, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marinem Diana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.