We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Absolutely Wonderful Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ciftecesmeler Mah Ataturk Cad No 143, Beldibi 07004, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Beldibi
Toufflers, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An Absolutely Wonderful Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

It was the second time I've been in this hotel, the atmosphere in the evenings or even during the day is very great! All the animation team is great! Thank to Serdar for his good humor, he is one of those i preferred! Thank you also to all other animators, they are all great! Faustine.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    832
    341
    112
    40
    15
See reviews for
513
542
19
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We have just come back from staying here and what an absolutely fantastic hotel, From the minute you walked through the door until the second you leave the service is faultless. The check-in was quick and smooth, our room was unbelievable. We were given a suite which consisted of a large living area, a massive bathroom with a bath, shower and a toilet. The room also had a separate toilet too! The bed was very comfy with a choice of pillows (even had a pillow menu). The mini bar was re-stocked daily with beer, still & sparkling water and soft drinks. The bathrobes and slippers were also provided as well as a large safe. We also had a balcony which had a side sea view.

There were plenty of food choices during the day, with options to also dine in one of their a la carte restaurants which was an extra 10 euros. We dined in the Santa Fe (Mexican) & Lotus (Chinese/Japanese) restaurants where we were given so much food! Then there is the sunset bar which provides lunch and brilliant drinks right on the beach. The alcoholic drinks were pretty decent and they give really large measures. The mojitos in the piano bar were fab!

The staff were absolutely fantastic! Staff on the front desk would go out of their way to help on every occasion. Amelie on Guest Relations was always on hand to ensure that we were looked after. Then there was the entertainment team especially Tolga and Sardar who were absolutely amazing, they would ensure that we were both ok, making time to catch up with us about our day and providing us with tips on things to do. They really did make our holiday special! In the evenings there was daily entertainment in the piano bar that was fantastic.

The hotel grounds is something else, there are amazing gardens which are brilliantly taken care of as well as two pools, slides, pool bar, hammocks and sun loungers everywhere. The views are also amazing, seas in front with a mountain backdrop, absolutely stunning. There was a lot of entertainment of which you didn't need to take part, but if you fancy doing an activity there is a lot of choice. From beach volleyball, to aqua aerobics, to Zumba etc plus lots of stuff for kids. There is also mini golf, table tennis, pool room, darts etc.

The beach is ok, there are some sandy areas but also a lot of pebbles, however you can still enjoy the sea comfortably.

If I had to be picky and say something negative it would be that as a vegetarian I would have liked a few more options, however I didn't struggle to find things to eat. The only other thing is that the hotel is not nearby any other bars/restaurants, therefore if you did want to go out of the resort you would need to go to Kemer or Antalya. Just be careful as the taxi's from the hotel are quite expensive, however you can get on a local bus which is really cheap and pretty quick which is what we did.

Overall, if you are thinking of going, just book it. We got this hotel at such a good rate and is probably one of the best all inclusive resorts I have been to.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

The Hotel, the meals and the rooms were very good, delicious and clean.
Entertainment was excellent especially serdar from entertainment team :)
It was One of my best holidays and i really einjoy it :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

It is difficult to think of anything new to say, about the Paloma Renaissance but as a family we use always use Trip Advisor as a guide so here goes. We have recently returned from a 2 week break at the Renaissance from the 28th May until 11 April. Firstly it should be noted that we travelled ‘out of season’ therefore a lot of the facilities were not available such as the al a carte out door restaurants and some of the entertainment venues i.e. the amphitheater. The latter meant that the evening entertainment took place in the piano bar and it was very loud. That being said a few guests, like ourselves, were able to take refuge in the Renaissance Lounge but the majority of guests seemed happy enough to congregate in the piano bar!

There is no getting around the fact that this hotel runs conferences. During our first week we experienced a Thomas Cook conference of around 190 delegates. They registered on the Tuesday afternoon and departed on the Friday for a two-day conference. Having read previous reviews about delegate behavior we were apprehensive. Apart from the minor inconvenience of the games/computer room, renaissance lounge and the Lotus Restaurant being annexed for the conference there seemed little impact on the paying guests whatsoever bar their very visual presence. The hotel erected a marquis in the grounds and also used the facilities of the Paloma Ballroom and the Ballroom (different venues) for their evening entertainment and meals. It was efficiently and elegantly run. We mention this only because of a comment by the hotel on trip advisor saying that they were taking note of comments made by guests on this issue and were putting things in place to rectify the complaints. If this conference was an example of this they are succeeding. This being said I am sure we wouldn’t be so relaxed about it if we were only on holiday for 7 nights. If any other smaller meetings were being held during our stay we were not aware of them.

To get back to the computer issue reception was only too happy to let my husband use a computer in their business room on two occasions when a problem arose.

The staff here does not make problems for their guests, they solve them.

The only other issue, and it comes up time and again, is the fact that the aircon is not switched on in the main hotel until May. The room was hot so we had to sleep with the balcony door open, with the mosquito door shut instead. Not a major problem being on an upper floor except for the building works. The noise started anytime between 7 - 8am and on one occasion didn’t finish until after 11pm. This we know is a temporary problem but the aircon isn’t. The hotel could take this on board.

Yes there were cats but for us they were not a problem.

It might appear that the above comments are of a negative nature so let us redress the balance.

The hotel is visually stunning inside. It needs a little upgrading as it is not a new build but we are sure that the Paloma group has this in hand. The staff are superb. They are attentive, efficient and pleasant at all times. The food, quality and choice, is extremely good. The same can be said of the wine in particular the organic red. The variety in the Noblesse restaurant is second to none. The sweets are so good they should carry a health warning.

We did eat at the al a carte Seasons and Lotus Far East restaurants both very enjoyable but preferred the variety in the Noblesse.

Housekeeping we could not fault in any way whatsoever.

Our Thomas Cook rep, Steph, has been at the hotel many years and “knows everything” in the nicest possible way. Most days you can find her in the hotel, she rarely misses a visit. Outside of her visits the customer services team are brilliant. Eren and Amilie were the two members we dealt with and they were so helpful and friendly. A big thank you.

We booked two trips with Thomas Cook. They are associated with Diane Travel whose standards are high. We have used them in the past and would always use this company from choice.

Talking about thanks, and it hard to pick out names of the staff here because everybody is so helpful, but we did enjoy our chats with Gokmen (hope that is right) of the entertainment team. Even though we ‘ran a mile’ when we saw him he didn’t hold this against us so next year we promise we will play a game of boules.

The gardens and extensive grounds are beautifully kept and a credit to the ground staff.

We love to visit Kaleci and getting there from this hotel was so easy, particularly with the help of Eren and his 4 foolproof sentences written in Turkish to guide you. The buses stop outside for Antalya and Kemer. If you are visiting Kaleci you will need to change buses at Migros. We opted to get a taxi for the remainder of the journey for 20Try (approx. £5.50). Costs to Migros were 11try return and to Kemer 9try return.

Beldibi is not pretty. There are a lot of new hotels/resorts being built and the infrastructure for these is being put in place as we speak so this might well change in a couple of years. Having said that, there is a good pharmacy opposite, also a couple of supermarkets if needed.

It is our hope to return to the Renaissance in 2015 though we will go a little later to be able to avail ourselves of the full range of facilities on offer.

There is so much to see and experience in the Antalya region and this hotel is a good base from which to do it.

It’s a great, multinational, hotel. We loved it and thought it was tremendous value.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet upper floor room which we got on the 4th floor overlooking the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErenGuler, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear 47QueenB,

On behalf of Paloma Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel.

Also thank you for your great comments about your recent stay with us and for writing such an extensive review of our hotel. We are really Thrilled with your kind words. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with other readers of TripAdvisor.

We would like to welcome you once again to our hotel Paloma Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & SPA

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Durham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

First impressions of the hotel and the grand lobby entrance were impressive, check-in staff and porter were friendly and efficient. The room had a couple of minor defects that you maybe wouldn't expect in a 5 star hotel (stain on the carpet and the sofa). However, house keeping was excellent and the free mini bar was always stocked. The balcony is only small with only one chair, which we were advised is a precaution as the balcony door only unlocks from the inside!

The all inclusive is 24 hour and the staff are only too happy to serve. The selection of food in the buffet restaurant was suitable for anyone of any age. If you don't like spicy food there was always a plain selection of cooked meat and veg. From our past experience of all inclusive hotels, this has to be one of the best. Fresh fruit, salads, breads plus a wide range of prepared food.

The entertainment staff made us feel so welcome. They encouraged us to join in with the daytime activities but were never pushy. The evening entertainment was fun but stopped quite early (about 10.30pm), however, Shamrocks bar within the hotel was open until 2am if you wanted to carry the night on. A special mention to Serdar, Kira and Mohamed from the animation team who really made our holiday. Even though they were new to the hotel, they were very professional and friendly and spoke very good English. We felt like we'd made 3 new friends by the time we left the hotel after a weeks holiday.

The only downside is that outside of the hotel was limited for things to do, but we were there early in the season. If you want to see any sites the tour operator offered trips to the nearest towns about 40 mins away or there's a local bus that runs from outside the hotel. The hotel has it's own spa, it looked lovely but was very over priced compared to the same treatments in Kemer, 30 mins away.

All in all a fab holiday, a lovely hotel and well worth a visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Torrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Having just returned from this hotel, we cannot wait to return. Before we went we read some reviews and there were some bad ones, having spent a glorious week there, we find it hard to believe how anyone can give this hotel a bad review. The feeling of quality and luxury hits you as soon as you enter the Hotel and there is not a paper napkin or cheap platic chair in sight. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, especially the entertainment team, yes there is a slight language barrier but at the end of the day they are Turkish, how can they know every language, but they most certainly try to understand you. The food is of excellent quality wherever you eat, we particularly liked Seasons Restaurant. There is so much choice of where to eat for both lunch and dinner whether you want a 3 course meal or a light snack, there is something for everyone, ice cream and cakes in the afternoon, snacks at midnight through to 6.00am so don't worry if you have a late arrival. The all inclusive lasts until you depart and is unbelievably good value for money as you can eat and drink 24 hours a day if you so desired. The weather in April is ok but chilly at night and not comfortable enough to eat outside yet, however too hot in July and August so the ideal time to visit is May and June and September and October. This is definitely a hotel we will return to again.

Room Tip: Avoid a room over the air conditioning units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany beach
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Nice hotel with a good staff. Things move slowly here but the staff is friendly and food is good. The staff wants to help with things like transfers (never returned messages) and they showed up as planned. We just never knew after multiple emails if they would pick us up.
This place was out of the way, but f your idea of just relaxing, not sightseeing and having a quiet place it's worth the price.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms with the large balcony with chairs and tables. Room 335 was nice. Shop arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErenGuler, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Mitch R,

Thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to describe your impressions about our helpful staff and the food quality.

We apologize for the inconvenience occurred due e-mail traffic of your transfer arrangement.

I appreciate your valuable feedback which brings opportunity to correct inconveniences to improve our service. Please be assured your feedback has been shared with our ambassadors and champions.

We would like to welcome you once again to our hotel Paloma Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & SPA

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Ciftecesmeler Mah Ataturk Cad No 143, Beldibi 07004, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Beldibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Beldibi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Beldibi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beldibi
#2 Spa Hotel in Beldibi
#2 Family Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Antalya Beach Hotel Beldibi
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance Beldibi
Beldibi Renaissance
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa Antalya Province/Beldibi, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.