We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ciftecesmeler Mah Ataturk Cad No 143, Beldibi 07004, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 57 hotels in Beldibi
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Even better than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

It is difficult to think of anything new to say, about the Paloma Renaissance but as a family we use always use Trip Advisor as a guide so here goes. We have recently returned from a 2 week break at the Renaissance from the 28th May until 11 April. Firstly it should be noted that we travelled ‘out of season’ therefore a lot of the facilities were not available such as the al a carte out door restaurants and some of the entertainment venues i.e. the amphitheater. The latter meant that the evening entertainment took place in the piano bar and it was very loud. That being said a few guests, like ourselves, were able to take refuge in the Renaissance Lounge but the majority of guests seemed happy enough to congregate in the piano bar!

There is no getting around the fact that this hotel runs conferences. During our first week we experienced a Thomas Cook conference of around 190 delegates. They registered on the Tuesday afternoon and departed on the Friday for a two-day conference. Having read previous reviews about delegate behavior we were apprehensive. Apart from the minor inconvenience of the games/computer room, renaissance lounge and the Lotus Restaurant being annexed for the conference there seemed little impact on the paying guests whatsoever bar their very visual presence. The hotel erected a marquis in the grounds and also used the facilities of the Paloma Ballroom and the Ballroom (different venues) for their evening entertainment and meals. It was efficiently and elegantly run. We mention this only because of a comment by the hotel on trip advisor saying that they were taking note of comments made by guests on this issue and were putting things in place to rectify the complaints. If this conference was an example of this they are succeeding. This being said I am sure we wouldn’t be so relaxed about it if we were only on holiday for 7 nights. If any other smaller meetings were being held during our stay we were not aware of them.

To get back to the computer issue reception was only too happy to let my husband use a computer in their business room on two occasions when a problem arose.

The staff here does not make problems for their guests, they solve them.

The only other issue, and it comes up time and again, is the fact that the aircon is not switched on in the main hotel until May. The room was hot so we had to sleep with the balcony door open, with the mosquito door shut instead. Not a major problem being on an upper floor except for the building works. The noise started anytime between 7 - 8am and on one occasion didn’t finish until after 11pm. This we know is a temporary problem but the aircon isn’t. The hotel could take this on board.

Yes there were cats but for us they were not a problem.

It might appear that the above comments are of a negative nature so let us redress the balance.

The hotel is visually stunning inside. It needs a little upgrading as it is not a new build but we are sure that the Paloma group has this in hand. The staff are superb. They are attentive, efficient and pleasant at all times. The food, quality and choice, is extremely good. The same can be said of the wine in particular the organic red. The variety in the Noblesse restaurant is second to none. The sweets are so good they should carry a health warning.

We did eat at the al a carte Seasons and Lotus Far East restaurants both very enjoyable but preferred the variety in the Noblesse.

Housekeeping we could not fault in any way whatsoever.

Our Thomas Cook rep, Steph, has been at the hotel many years and “knows everything” in the nicest possible way. Most days you can find her in the hotel, she rarely misses a visit. Outside of her visits the customer services team are brilliant. Eren and Amilie were the two members we dealt with and they were so helpful and friendly. A big thank you.

We booked two trips with Thomas Cook. They are associated with Diane Travel whose standards are high. We have used them in the past and would always use this company from choice.

Talking about thanks, and it hard to pick out names of the staff here because everybody is so helpful, but we did enjoy our chats with Gokmen (hope that is right) of the entertainment team. Even though we ‘ran a mile’ when we saw him he didn’t hold this against us so next year we promise we will play a game of boules.

The gardens and extensive grounds are beautifully kept and a credit to the ground staff.

We love to visit Kaleci and getting there from this hotel was so easy, particularly with the help of Eren and his 4 foolproof sentences written in Turkish to guide you. The buses stop outside for Antalya and Kemer. If you are visiting Kaleci you will need to change buses at Migros. We opted to get a taxi for the remainder of the journey for 20Try (approx. £5.50). Costs to Migros were 11try return and to Kemer 9try return.

Beldibi is not pretty. There are a lot of new hotels/resorts being built and the infrastructure for these is being put in place as we speak so this might well change in a couple of years. Having said that, there is a good pharmacy opposite, also a couple of supermarkets if needed.

It is our hope to return to the Renaissance in 2015 though we will go a little later to be able to avail ourselves of the full range of facilities on offer.

There is so much to see and experience in the Antalya region and this hotel is a good base from which to do it.

It’s a great, multinational, hotel. We loved it and thought it was tremendous value.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet upper floor room which we got on the 4th floor overlooking the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErenGuler, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear 47QueenB,

On behalf of Paloma Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel.

Also thank you for your great comments about your recent stay with us and for writing such an extensive review of our hotel. We are really Thrilled with your kind words. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with other readers of TripAdvisor.

We would like to welcome you once again to our hotel Paloma Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & SPA

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    733
    294
    85
    33
    13
See reviews for
423
487
18
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Co Durham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

First impressions of the hotel and the grand lobby entrance were impressive, check-in staff and porter were friendly and efficient. The room had a couple of minor defects that you maybe wouldn't expect in a 5 star hotel (stain on the carpet and the sofa). However, house keeping was excellent and the free mini bar was always stocked. The balcony is only small with only one chair, which we were advised is a precaution as the balcony door only unlocks from the inside!

The all inclusive is 24 hour and the staff are only too happy to serve. The selection of food in the buffet restaurant was suitable for anyone of any age. If you don't like spicy food there was always a plain selection of cooked meat and veg. From our past experience of all inclusive hotels, this has to be one of the best. Fresh fruit, salads, breads plus a wide range of prepared food.

The entertainment staff made us feel so welcome. They encouraged us to join in with the daytime activities but were never pushy. The evening entertainment was fun but stopped quite early (about 10.30pm), however, Shamrocks bar within the hotel was open until 2am if you wanted to carry the night on. A special mention to Serdar, Kira and Mohamed from the animation team who really made our holiday. Even though they were new to the hotel, they were very professional and friendly and spoke very good English. We felt like we'd made 3 new friends by the time we left the hotel after a weeks holiday.

The only downside is that outside of the hotel was limited for things to do, but we were there early in the season. If you want to see any sites the tour operator offered trips to the nearest towns about 40 mins away or there's a local bus that runs from outside the hotel. The hotel has it's own spa, it looked lovely but was very over priced compared to the same treatments in Kemer, 30 mins away.

All in all a fab holiday, a lovely hotel and well worth a visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Torrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Having just returned from this hotel, we cannot wait to return. Before we went we read some reviews and there were some bad ones, having spent a glorious week there, we find it hard to believe how anyone can give this hotel a bad review. The feeling of quality and luxury hits you as soon as you enter the Hotel and there is not a paper napkin or cheap platic chair in sight. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, especially the entertainment team, yes there is a slight language barrier but at the end of the day they are Turkish, how can they know every language, but they most certainly try to understand you. The food is of excellent quality wherever you eat, we particularly liked Seasons Restaurant. There is so much choice of where to eat for both lunch and dinner whether you want a 3 course meal or a light snack, there is something for everyone, ice cream and cakes in the afternoon, snacks at midnight through to 6.00am so don't worry if you have a late arrival. The all inclusive lasts until you depart and is unbelievably good value for money as you can eat and drink 24 hours a day if you so desired. The weather in April is ok but chilly at night and not comfortable enough to eat outside yet, however too hot in July and August so the ideal time to visit is May and June and September and October. This is definitely a hotel we will return to again.

Room Tip: Avoid a room over the air conditioning units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany beach
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Nice hotel with a good staff. Things move slowly here but the staff is friendly and food is good. The staff wants to help with things like transfers (never returned messages) and they showed up as planned. We just never knew after multiple emails if they would pick us up.
This place was out of the way, but f your idea of just relaxing, not sightseeing and having a quiet place it's worth the price.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms with the large balcony with chairs and tables. Room 335 was nice. Shop arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErenGuler, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Mitch R,

Thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to describe your impressions about our helpful staff and the food quality.

We apologize for the inconvenience occurred due e-mail traffic of your transfer arrangement.

I appreciate your valuable feedback which brings opportunity to correct inconveniences to improve our service. Please be assured your feedback has been shared with our ambassadors and champions.

We would like to welcome you once again to our hotel Paloma Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & SPA

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for our honeymoon. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The entertainment team are excellent, lots to do if you want to. Entire hotel very clean and would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

just got back from the holiday from hell! been at the hotel many times how could it go wrong well it did ,and it did to the extent that it made me bad how and why did the hotel let me down bye letting thomas cook boot camp to stay there it was like on a faliraki pub crall for 4 days day and night the 100 plus thomas cook employees was given silver service treatment and the people who was on holiday as second class from poor food cold food cold tea coffee how can this be ,well it did the renaissance should think carefully before letting them selves down ? apart from that the hotel is nice grounds nice staff when not all looking after thomas cook employees , tip please check if theres any conferences going then dont go there it will destroy your holiday and it could be the people you booked with !!so be warned

Room Tip: upgade if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErenGuler, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear 555Adrian,

Thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to describe your impressions.We sincerely apologize that the vocation in our resort has not met your expectations.

I would like to elucidate the misinformation you had about stay of the group. They stayed our resort 2 days.

Our whole team extremely committed to deliver the perfect vocation experiance for each guest. We are truly regret, that we didn't accomplish this for you couse of the group which stayed 2 days in our resort.

Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and please be assured your feedback has been shared with our ambassadors and champions.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We booked this holiday last minute in the hope of catching the sun for a week and we were not disappointed. The weather was amazing and the Hotel was excellent. The Hotel was surrounded by the most beautiful well kept garden with a short walk to the beach. The Hotel had 7 different restaurants which were not all open while we were there but the 4 we did try were fantastic. The food was fresh and plentiful and catered for all tastes. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to help you without being intrusive. The rooms were well kept and very clean, my only criticism was that the pillow were to soft but that's just me my boyfriend thought they were great. If you play tennis take your rackets as there are 6 courts available. Overall we had a wonderful holiday and wish we had booked for 2 weeks. I would definitely recommend this hotel and definitely return. Thanks for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the direct sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Ciftecesmeler Mah Ataturk Cad No 143, Beldibi 07004, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Beldibi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beldibi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Beldibi
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Beldibi
#2 Family Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Antalya Beach Hotel Beldibi
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance Beldibi
Beldibi Renaissance
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa Antalya Province/Beldibi, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.