We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glean and worth the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ciftecesmeler Mah Ataturk Cad No 143, Beldibi 07004, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Beldibi
Bethany beach
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Glean and worth the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Nice hotel with a good staff. Things move slowly here but the staff is friendly and food is good. The staff wants to help with things like transfers (never returned messages) and they showed up as planned. We just never knew after multiple emails if they would pick us up.
This place was out of the way, but f your idea of just relaxing, not sightseeing and having a quiet place it's worth the price.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms with the large balcony with chairs and tables. Room 335 was nice. Shop arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErenGuler, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Mitch R,

Thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to describe your impressions about our helpful staff and the food quality.

We apologize for the inconvenience occurred due e-mail traffic of your transfer arrangement.

I appreciate your valuable feedback which brings opportunity to correct inconveniences to improve our service. Please be assured your feedback has been shared with our ambassadors and champions.

We would like to welcome you once again to our hotel Paloma Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & SPA

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    316
    95
    36
    15
See reviews for
482
505
19
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for our honeymoon. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The entertainment team are excellent, lots to do if you want to. Entire hotel very clean and would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

just got back from the holiday from hell! been at the hotel many times how could it go wrong well it did ,and it did to the extent that it made me bad how and why did the hotel let me down bye letting thomas cook boot camp to stay there it was like on a faliraki pub crall for 4 days day and night the 100 plus thomas cook employees was given silver service treatment and the people who was on holiday as second class from poor food cold food cold tea coffee how can this be ,well it did the renaissance should think carefully before letting them selves down ? apart from that the hotel is nice grounds nice staff when not all looking after thomas cook employees , tip please check if theres any conferences going then dont go there it will destroy your holiday and it could be the people you booked with !!so be warned

Room Tip: upgade if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErenGuler, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear 555Adrian,

Thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to describe your impressions.We sincerely apologize that the vocation in our resort has not met your expectations.

I would like to elucidate the misinformation you had about stay of the group. They stayed our resort 2 days.

Our whole team extremely committed to deliver the perfect vocation experiance for each guest. We are truly regret, that we didn't accomplish this for you couse of the group which stayed 2 days in our resort.

Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and please be assured your feedback has been shared with our ambassadors and champions.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We booked this holiday last minute in the hope of catching the sun for a week and we were not disappointed. The weather was amazing and the Hotel was excellent. The Hotel was surrounded by the most beautiful well kept garden with a short walk to the beach. The Hotel had 7 different restaurants which were not all open while we were there but the 4 we did try were fantastic. The food was fresh and plentiful and catered for all tastes. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to help you without being intrusive. The rooms were well kept and very clean, my only criticism was that the pillow were to soft but that's just me my boyfriend thought they were great. If you play tennis take your rackets as there are 6 courts available. Overall we had a wonderful holiday and wish we had booked for 2 weeks. I would definitely recommend this hotel and definitely return. Thanks for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the direct sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Advertised has peaceful and tranquil was like being at a football match for the last 3 days Thomas cook conference !
Told couldn't use certain areas has these was took over by TC. There reps making a noise till 5am
Shamrock bar advertised has has many beers in fact only one ! Which is like drinking super brew ! Food poor & repeated
Upgraded to jnr suite which is a nice room. Grounds are well kept Hotel location not good local shops very expensive in & outside hotelThis is not a 5 star and would not return met some people who have been here 3 & 4 times which have now said they would not return been to much better 4 stars !

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErenGuler, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to describe your impressions.We sincerely apologize that the vocation in our resort has not met your expectations.

Our whole team extremely committed to deliver the perfect vocation experiance for each guest. We are truly regret, that we didn't accomplish this for you.

Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and please be assured your feedback has been shared with our ambassadors and champions.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Having read some of the reviews on here I wonder if we stayed at the same hotel!!!

From the moment we arrived after superb service from Thomas Cook on the way out
My partner and I were made to feel like VIPs
Lovely rooms, with marvellous big comfortable beds,
Everything we asked for was provided with a smile, in fact I never saw a single member of staff without a smile on their faces
The selection of food available on the buffets was vast and extremely well prepared and presented, ( mind you I understand that some guests were looking for fish fingers and meat pies, such is their culture LOL)
It is difficult to believe that the hotel is nearly thirty years old as it is so well and lovingly maintained.
It would be incongruous to single out any particular member of The Renaissance staff for special praise by name as everybody was so wonderful.
I would however like to mention Stephanie the Thomas Cook rep. her efficiency and dedication was/is second to none, thanks for everything you did for all the TC guests Steph xx
We look forward to returning to The renaissance again later in the year

Room Tip: Junior suites have beds "to die for"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The only good think I can say about this hotel is that the bed was was very big and comfy, the food was cold and not of 5* standerd. Out side the hotel was derilick and not nice to walk along, on one night I saw the manager throw a cat to a fellow guest saying you have it as the cat wanted to have a cuddle with guest !!! This I found very disturbing and upsetting the cats are not well treated as many have sores and one was unable to eat, for most of the time we were there it rained and the poor rabbit encloser was flooded and the bunnies had no ware to escape but to sit in water also very sad. We tryed to book a trip with are rep but were told we could not go on any as they needed 4 or more people to book !!! So bored and disappointed ...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErenGuler, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to describe your impressions.We sincerely apologize that the vocation in our resort has not met your expectations.

I would like to elucidate the case of cats and rabbits issues which you made ocular inspection in our hotel. Neighter a manager nor a staff can throw a cat on our guests. Wish you could let us know at that time when you have seen the situation happend. Then we could be able to elucidate the case right away. About rabbits all of them have been placed at the same place since 2 years. The rabbits house is above the highest water level. We do well care of all animals which placed in our hotel under the control of veterinary.

About the cancellation of your trip which coused by lack of participant is a regulation of your agency. In this case we suggest you to contact your agency to complaint about it.

Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and please be assured your feedback has been shared with our ambassadors and champions.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Ciftecesmeler Mah Ataturk Cad No 143, Beldibi 07004, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Beldibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beldibi
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Beldibi
#2 Spa Hotel in Beldibi
#2 Family Hotel in Beldibi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance Antalya Beach Hotel Beldibi
Renaissance Beldibi
Beldibi Renaissance
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa Antalya Province/Beldibi, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.