We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, but not exceptional” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ciftecesmeler Mah Ataturk Cad No 143, Beldibi 07004, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Beldibi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good, but not exceptional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

So, I should preface this review with two things - one, we normally do smaller boutique hotels and half board; and two, it was technically out of season when we visited. Ours was one of 4 hotels that were open in this stretch of 86!!!!

We went for a last minute relaxing, switch off somewhere hot in early November. After looking at several reviews we chose the Renaissance based on the reviews, facilities available and style of hotel.

We felt that we did get value for money in terms of the quality of hotel and the facilities it had on offer. It did feel a little like we could be anywhere in the world as it was smart and well looked after. Carpets throughout and we did have a great junior suite with lovely large balcony - although have to say the location of the suites above the outdoor bar and entertainment lounge were not ideal for a quiet, early night if you wanted one.

Room - Suite had great balcony with view of the bar terrace and trees to the beach, higher up and we would have seen more of the sea I'm sure. The mountains behind are also lovely. The mini-bar was soft drinks only for free (as winter!) and we didn't always get fresh water or replacement crockery but we did have a kettle. Also as 'winter' Air-conditioning switched off so when 25 degrees outside the room was a little stuffy and with no breeze leaving the balcony door open didn't help. Our room was always tidy and clean and fresh towels regularly and we had a complimentary turndown service which was nice. Shower was excellent and a line to dry clothes over the bath.

Dining - so out of the many restaurants the resort boasts only the buffet and 2 of the a la carte were open (one of which 'Lotus' charges an extra 10Euros each which I'm not sure is worth it although food is good). Desserts in both this and Seasons are delicious but menu not extensive so you'll have tried all the dishes with 2 visits. Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner was well supplied, a very wide selection of fabulous salads, meat and fish, fresh bread, eggs made to order you could always find something to eat whatever your taste. A fresh honeycomb at breakfast was a nice touch. Coffee pretty appalling except at breakfast! BEWARE - booking a la carte has to be done the day before you want to eat and if you're off on a day trip you won't be able to as can only do between 9-3pm!! Speak nicely to reception or Guest Relations (if they're there!) and they might book in for you.

Facilities - as it was off season the outdoor pool was only open for a day when we arrived before the rain came and they closed and drained it. The day we left half the beach was closed, the jettys had been taken in and all the water sports ceased. The bar was open as long as people were there. There was table tennis, badminton, tennis, basketball and what looked to be a good kids play area too. The indoor pool looked good but we only used the turkish bath and a sauna (one sauna was broken). There are some shops but quite expensive. The gym was well equipped and we used on several occasions and there appeared to be a number of classes as well including Zumba. There's also a pool/board game and internet games room.

Spa - we treated ourselves to a Turkish Bath peel and scrub and massage in the Harmonia Spa which was excellent. The staff very, very helpful and very skilled and the steam and Saunas down there also fabulous. I could easily visit that as a Spa in itself.

Staff - generally the staff were amenable and friendly, but we would normally expect a little more engagement from them - it could just have been that it was the end of the season and they were a little tired, but not many appeared to actually be enjoying their job. I think Mustafa of the entertainment team and a few of his gym colleagues and one or two at the bar were happy working but on the whole a little non-plussed.

Location - there is very little else to visit within walking distance unless the other hotels let you in during the season, a few cafes but not many and quite a few shops; but bear in mind off season a high portion of these are understandably closed. However, the bus to Goynuk and Kemer very accessible and cheap. Kemer is a nice town with a bit more things to do and of course you have the choice of trips that your tour operator might suggest. We did Perge and Aspendos which was fantastic although I would have liked more time to explore them. Heard the skyride cable car was good from others and be prepared for a long coach ride for the St Nicholas visit. We didn't visit Antalya but did also hear good things about that and the old town.

Overall - we did have a lovely, restful holiday which was what we wanted, we ate and drank well. We were entertained if we wanted it could entertain ourselves too. The weather was largely great for the time of year and we would go back off season again for a chillout all-inclusive option.

Hope this is helpful for people.

Room Tip: 4th or 5th floor for sea view especially if a (junior) suite which is excellent. Or choose a garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOMBEY, Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Renaissance Antalya . Thank you so much for your comments at Tripadvisor.com
We also shared all your recommentations with our departmant managers.
Your comments are so important for us. Each year we are trying to improve our services according to your needs and hope to welcome you again at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa for another happy stay.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any request. Hope to see you soon at Renaissance Antalya
Beach Resort & Spa.
Kind regards

Ulker Karagoz
Lead Navigator & Guest Relations Manager
ulkerkaragoz@renaissanceantalya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    849
    348
    118
    40
    16
See reviews for
532
548
20
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Last weekend my parents-in-law returned from a wonderful stay in this hotel. They stayed here for 1 week in the beginning of november in order to celebrate their 40th Wedding Anniversary.

Their room was a Junior Suite on the 4th floor of the Main Building with a huge sunny terrace. In their own words: "the best room we have ever had". And they have been in quite a few hotelrooms!

According to my parents-in-law everything was perfect. Beautiful and well kept surroundings, excellent food in restaurant Seasons as well as in the main restaurant, a la carte lunches at the sea side, relaxing atmosphere in the Pianobar in the evening, etc. And all of this combined with a high level of service and attention by Hotel Management and Personnel.

In fact, their really positive comments about the hotel along with an amazing photoshoot have made us (daughter and son-in-law) to want to visit this hotel also. And I am sure we won't wait until our 40th Wedding Anniversary to do just that.

Thank you Paloma Renaissance for taking such good care of our parents!

Best regards,

Peter Dijkstra
Sandra van der Woude
The Netherlands

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOMBEY, Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Lovely Guests!

Thank you very much for your nice comment that you stated at the Tripadvisor page. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & SPA Hotel. We would love to see you soon back at the Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & SPA.

Ulker Karagoz
Lead Navigator & Guest Relations Manager
ulkerkaragoz@renaissanceantalya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Having stayed for the past few times with Thomson’s Gold 5* I can honestly say that this Thomas Cook's 5* hotel just isn't of the same standard. There's a lot of good points to this hotel i.e our room and communal public areas were spotless the maids and groundsman all worked really hard. However on the down side while sitting down to lunch on a couple of occasions the table cloths were dirty yet the waiters continued laying up fresh cutlery over the top, unfortunately I lost it on one occasion and moved tables as this is not five star. One evening we watched three cats jump on the tables and steal food this prompted us to adopt a cat watch system , while one of us got our food the other kept watch!
The food was of a good standard but nearly always cold which was such a shame, it seemed that the Bains Maries just couldn’t keep up with the volume of people. We ate out in the Mexican and Chinese Restaurants for which there was a charge and both were of a high standard but unfortunately the same couldn’t apply to the Seasons or Saffron Restaurants where the meals were just so cold, such a shame as good food wasted.
We arrived over the transition of October into November and it seemed that everything stopped or shut down on the 1st despite such beautiful weather on a couple of the days, With the loss of the Saffron restaurant in the gardens on the 01st Nov only made the main eating area worse as everyone was then squeezed into the Hotel which made for a cattle market. The water slides only opened for an hour which made some of the children bored and I witnessed several of them throwing bottled water over each other. The Hotel should know this was half term week and that the Hotel was at capacity.
Entertainment, well not great and the shows that were scheduled for the outdoor Amphitheatre never materialised.
The Hotel is set up mainly for the French with the reception staff having a communication problem with English guests.
We unfortunately won’t be coming back to this hotel, the standard wasn’t for us!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOMMOT_12, Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear valued guest!
Thank you for giving your time to share your opinion with. You response was taken to attention by all points you noticed above and we have already passed them to responsible department. We really appreciate your trial to make us work better for our customer.
At the same time we are really happy that even through the things you were not satisfied about, you enjoy your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in Renaissance!

Best Regards,
Ülker Karagöz
Guest Relation Manager&Lead Navigator
ulkerkaragoz@renaissanceantalya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We are currently sitting in the foyer lounge waiting for our pick up to leave what we have described as a very good winter break. This is our first holiday in Turkey as a family and we were slightly apprehensive about the country and hotel. All that is certainly behind us now and we have really enjoyed both the hospitality shown by the staff and the Turkish people in general. The Hotel is probably slightly tired in places, the room was average but we only had to sleep in it so didn't spend much time there. This was more than made up by the 6 different restaurants and the general variety of food available, and all of an excellent quality. In the specialist restaurants be prepared to wait awhile between courses but hey there is no rush! After that we did enjoy the live entertainment each night in a unusual way! Okay it's not neccessarily top show acts but the best entertainment can be watching the guests performing on the dance floor. Diversity in name they might not be but in nationalities and the way they danced they were!! Our Son Is 14 and there was plenty to occupy him both at night and during the day whilst we were able to relax by the pool in the lovely garden or by the sea. We made a trip into Kemer to the market and as long as you realise that everything is a fake its a good time to hone up your haggling technique! Even immediately outside the Hotel there is sport to be had in the local bassar. Remember to visit the pharmacist too as they sell almost everything and cheaply and the Pharmacist is the cheapest way to get medical advice as the nurse in the Hotel refers you to the Doctor who apparently then refers you to the Private Hospital which can cost you a fortune. Well the bus is nearly here and we have to try and squeeze another couple of Ralf Louren Jumpers in the already overweight cases!! You will love this Hotel and Country.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOMMOT_12, Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear valued guest,
We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us and really appreciate for sharing your opinion here. We are looking forward to welcome you in Renaissance family again.

Best regards,

ÜLKER KARAGÖZ | GUEST RELATION MANAGER & LEAD NAVIGATOR
ulkerkaragoz@renaissanceantalya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

just got back from 2 relaxing weeks at the renaissance
my wife and i had a great time food excellent , no problems with the room air con is usual turkey standard i.e. centrally controlled we got a little p------d off with the cats & the clowns that fed them at the tables, shame about the weather but you can't be a winner all the time
found all the staff eager to please
all in all we enjoyed it

Room Tip: looks like you get what you pay for we had a room close by / over the shamrock bar but 1 extra glass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOMMOT_12, Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments.

I would like to inform you that all of your feedback are communicated to the concerned department heads and senior management team.

I will be more than happy to hear if you have any further opinions about our hotel and your stay.

Thank you and kind regards

Ulker Karagoz
Lead Navigator & Guest Relations Manager
ulkerkaragoz@renaissanceantalya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed for a week at the hotel in October, we had a duplex villa which was very spacious but could do with a bit of a refurb. The pool areas and beach are lovely and our children enjoyed swimming while we relaxed. The grounds are beautiful and it was nice to see the herb garden (hope the herbs were used in the food!).

The quality and choice of food was excellent, we particularly enjoyed the mezze at the Turkish restaurant. The staff were all very friendly and happy to go the extra step for us e.g. My daughter wanted tortilla chips when they were finished and the restaurant was closing and she got them and another waiter got ice cream for my son again when the restaurant was closed. It was also not a problem to creat alternative dishes for my son who has food allergies. However the staff did seem a bit overworked in some of the restaurants resulting in us waiting for longer periods of time than we'd expect.

My daughter loved watching and helping the lady make the flatbread pizzas, the highlight of her holiday!

We'd come back for sure!

Room Tip: Get a sea or garden view room, the view from the internal facing rooms isn't great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOMMOT_12, Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear our guest,

Thank you very much for these nice comment about our hotel.

We will pass all your nice words to our Renaissance Ambassadors. Of course it will be great motivation to work much more better. We will be happy to see you and serve you again in our property.

Have a great day.

Ulker Karagoz
Lead Navigator & Guest Relations Manager
ulkerkaragoz@renaissanceantalya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Smiling helpful staff all the time. at twelve oclock midnight we ordered birtday cake.. and 15 min later very delicious cake with candles were ready with the smiling face as always. they have wonderful organic red wine which is their own production. highly recommend cheese cake as well

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOMMOT_12, Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
All Renaissance Antalya Team is glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We would like to thanks for your stay with us and for sharing your comments at Tripadvisor. Each year we are trying to improve our services according to your needs and hope to welcome you again at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa for another happy stay.
Kind regards

Ulker Karagoz
Lead Navigator & Guest Relations Manager
ulkerkaragoz@renaissanceantalya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Ciftecesmeler Mah Ataturk Cad No 143, Beldibi 07004, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Beldibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Beldibi
#2 Family Hotel in Beldibi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Spa Hotel in Beldibi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Antalya Beach Hotel Beldibi
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance Beldibi
Beldibi Renaissance
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa Antalya Province/Beldibi, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.