We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every things good not excellent” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Yelken Blue Life Spa & Wellness Hotel

Save Saved
You added Yelken Blue Life Spa & Wellness Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yelken Blue Life Spa & Wellness Hotel
Cifte Cesmeler Mah. 3 Mevki Ataturk Cad. No:195, Beldibi 07500, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 57 hotels in Beldibi
IRAN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Every things good not excellent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I and my wife and 3 years old daughter were there for 6 nights in july . YELKEN hotel is top 4 star hotel.
Location: this hotel is between ANTALIA and KEMER around 30KM out of Antalya local name is BELDEBI. Out of hotel are some shops “ super market , dress , toys and tour office” but price is expensive rather than Antalya shops . also you can go to Antalya by middle bus (dolmosh) this go every 10 minutes and fair is 5 TL or 2$
NOTE: the bus station in Antalya is front of AQUARIUM.
The beach is clean with clear water but not sandy beach . you can find all of kind motor sports next to the hotel on the beach ( banana , jet ski ,…)
Room: the room has good size with mini bar , TV , hair dray , safe box (free) , AC and balcony. The AC in our room was noise . mini bar is free of charge and put it with cola , sprite , fanta and water on first day and other day they put only water. Our room were normal room for 2 persons but we had 3 beds one of them for my child (free)
NOTE: the internet at this hotel is not free
FOOD: the main restaurant is based on the ground floor with an open buffet which is available at breakfast , lunch and dinner. The food is good but not so variety . many of foods are chicken , fish and vegetable fruits and desert are include also non –alcoholic and many of alcoholic drink are free but some of premium alcoholic beverages are not free
Also you can eat late breakfast at 10-11 and midnight soup at 23:30- 00:30 include soup and snack or sausage. There is snack restaurant too its open 12:30-16:00 they have pasta , hamburger , hot dog and pizza . if you like ice cream , cake , cookies or desserts they served everyday 15:00-17:00 next to the pool. There are two ala carte restaurants . marine restaurant (sea food)and sultan restaurant (Turkish food) that coast is 8 EUR per person
ENTERTAINMENT: there are Turkish bath, sauna, fitness center , mini club , table tennis and disco free and SPA , water sports not free . the animation teams are professional they have amusing program for kids and adult everyday in morning and evening. At night they have mini disco at 20:30-21:00 and main program is 21:30-23:00. There is a disco too 23:30-2:00.
POOL: the pool and around the pool are clean but aren’t too big. There are two slide waters near mini club. Beach towel is free next to the pool. There are many parasols and lounges on beach and pool side

Room Tip: sea view room is so beautiful but noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    37
    36
    14
    14
See reviews for
45
32
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baghdad, Iraq
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel in sept 2012, I was shocked for it's distance and isolation it's away apart from the beach, the furniture is old and it's air conditioning was bad,the meal is a lot but with poor quality ,it's not clean with chargeable wifi.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I think that everything you get at this hotel is according with the amount you pay. It is not a very luxurious hotel but it is not expensive also. It offers a fair price/quality ration. The transfer from Antalya Airport takes about 45 minutes-1 hour even though it is only 30 km from the airpot, but you have t cross all city from east to west. The location is between the road that goes to Kemer and the see. The hotel look quite decent, my opinion is that it needs some refurnishing, mostly on the common areas. They have two buildings, a bigger one where there is the reception, restaurant, spa centre and also a kind of secondary building just besides it, where they have better and larger rooms and apartments. The second building is a bit faraway from the day-by-day noise and music so if you are looking for a quite room take one here. It help is you give 30 Euro to receptionist when checking in. We did that a got a nice, big see view room even though we paid for forest view.
The food is good but a bit repetitive, the chef may be more inspirational when choosing the courses.
The animation is very good, and they do not bother you to much if you do not want to participate.
The beach is with small stones at see entrance but water is great clear and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

It was great. We went for our honey moon and had a lot to enjoy. Except being far away from Antalya shopping malls it was lovely. Nice food.free drinks.free snacks.free deserts and cakes...many entertaining programs. I will go again for sure. pls. remember that it doesnt have free wifi anyways and u have to pay about 3 dollars for ab hour...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tynemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

one of the worst places I have ever stayed . the hotel food was horrendous there were no fly screens and the food was covered in flies. the staff,,,, well rude is not the word!!! unhelpful and they just couldnt be bothered with any of us. hotel IS IN THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE. outside was horrendous nowhere to go and nothing to do. never again would we book this hotel. we went all inclusive and had to literally argue to get a drink! reception staff ,,,,, awful and rude, rooms were tired and not all that clean, we were ill and put a DND on the door, we were hounded and hounded for the room to be cleaned. they even rang the room and hung up loads of times. please use your well earned money and go some where else any one who was there in october and november 2012 and said negative things would be telling the truth as we were there then and we have a 21 year history in the hotel and travel industry and this hotel is not the way you do it. terrible hotel ina terrible area!!!!

Room Tip: is there any?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were not expeting a lot as it was a reasonably pricced last minuet all inclusive break. I would not recomend staying at the end of the season as the pool is not heated and everything is closing down. The room wa a little too cramped for a family of 4 but it was only some where to sleep and it was clean and the beds comfortable.
I was suprised by the choice of food it was always diferent and there was always something cooked fresh as well as the buffet.
I would recomend the spa you have to haggle so ask the price the first day and offer half the next you will get your tratment for about 2/3 the first price. It was very professional and well worth it.
We stayed for a week which was enough. It was a short walk along the beach to the next town and regular shuttle bus too. The sea was clear and we loved feeding the fish. ( we took a small rod and caught a few which was fun) Try the taste of Turky tore you will come back with a Turkish Rug but then again why not.

Room Tip: We were in the main block as it was low season it was quiet everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were only here for one night on a cultural round trip.
Easily the best of the 4 hotels we stayed in.

Good food, great atmosphere and an excellent location.
We enjoyed our stay and would have been happpy to stay on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yelken Blue Life Spa & Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelken Blue Life Spa & Wellness Hotel

Address: Cifte Cesmeler Mah. 3 Mevki Ataturk Cad. No:195, Beldibi 07500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Beldibi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Beldibi
#9 Spa Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yelken Blue Life Spa & Wellness Hotel is a five star hotel with an all inclusive concept and is located directly on the beach with sea and forest view rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Yelken Blue Life Spa & Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yelken Blue Life Spa And Wellness Hotel
Yelken Blue Life Spa & Wellness Hotel Antalya Province/Beldibi, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yelken Blue Life Spa & Wellness Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.