We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good experience, but.......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Flora Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Crystal Flora Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crystal Flora Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Beldibi 2 Mevkii Kemer, Beldibi, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 57 hotels in Beldibi
Malmö, Sverige
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Overall good experience, but.......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The negative things to mention about this hotel are as follows:

1. The staff in the reception speak better russian than english.......I don't speak russian so we had some minor language barriers:-)
2. Some of the staff in the reception did not know the meaning of customer service, others were great. So It is all down to chance who you speak to, which is a shame when they call themselves a 5 star hotel. There was also a small table in the corner of the reception called "guest relations" which handled other minor tasks for the guests. The two girls sitting there were very friendly and understood the concept of customer service.
3. The standard rooms were very small and the doublebed was not the biggest in the world. You could feel the metal springs in the mattress, so we asked the cleaning lady for an ekstra duvet which we stuffed underneath the bed linnen.
4. The music and "entertainment" around the main pool is very loud, so if you wan't to relax, stay well clear of the main pool. There is another swimming pool were alot of familys with children would spend their time.
5. The staff in reception of the spa area and hair salon are not very punctual. When you book an appoitnment you expect them to be ready, but we had to wait one day for almost half an hour before it was our time, and another day they had forgotten our appointment.
So make sure you double check that they have noted your appointment.
6. Alcohol is free, but the beer tastes like water and the other alcohol was not exceptionally great, but it does the job. If you want branded alcohol you pay extra (jack daniels, smirnoff, bacardi...etc...etc....).



The Positive things to mention

1. Very clean hotel and staff that do their utmost to keep it clean.
2. Quality of the food and variety was very good.
3, Their was always something to eat or drink 24/7 which was nice.
4. The a la carte restaurants were also very good with great views overlooking the sea.
5. Not far from Kemer city center by local buss,... do note that it takes aprox 40 min to the city center, but is nice to come out and see something else but the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    25
    15
    9
    4
See reviews for
40
28
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kharkiv, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

I like the hotel. The food is excellent. Bar is not very good, so we had been drinking only wine, but getting drunk in all inclusive bar durring all the vacation was not our main goal, so I can't tell that it is a big minus)
The teritory of the hotel is huge and very beautiful. Infrastructure is good. Few pool and big beach with piers.
Crystal Floras animation team is greate. Mini club, teenager club and terrific night shows. Every night something new: rock band(SUPER!!!), jazz band, spanish band, chinees actrobats, sumba night(The best show!). All guys from animation team are very nice, pleasent and funny, they will do the best for any age category. We don't have kids, but mini discos before night show is super. Seem that all kids were waiting for its every evening)))
Our room was not so good. Seems that we have got the worst room in the hotel with the backyard view on the first flour. After rain all corridor in our cottage was full of water..There are no bathrobe and iron in the room, so be ready to pay if you need something to iron. Or don't take coctail dresses or some other smart clothes at all. There is no dress code at the evening, so if decide to take something elegant on, you will be like a black sheep around people in slippers and beach clothe.
Wi-Fi is only in the reception and lobby bar and the connection is bad. Seem if more then 3 people are connected it crashes.
Conclusion: good hotel if you want to stay with family or friend for a good money

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

I really liked the hotel territory, I felled like I am in the tropical forest, and even several time I have lost. The hotel located on see beach, and there were no any problems with chaise longue, though there were crowd of guests. The food was in good assortment and the variety of drinks was also good.
The hotel is designated mainly for the families with children; young people will find it boring.
The room was too tiny! We have asked for 2 separate beds, but it appeared that the distance between beds was 3 mm. The major minus for me was the location of the Hotel, it was 30-40 minutes ride by car to the city (Kemer) and approximately 1hour ride to Antalya.
The other serious minus was the theft of my beach dress, which I have left in the room, when telling on reception about the missing thing, I was told that they would talk to room service, but I was not informed about the consequence of conversation and was not compensated and even said SORRY!!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

This hotel has many pluses: -1) very good location directly on the beech; 2) fantastic garden and huge territory; 3) very beutiful nature/surroundings - surrounded with huge mountins and forests; 4) plenty and tasty food; 5) good animation team and evening shows; 6) very clean see and clean pools. The only minus was reception staff. We staied four in one family room but reception gave us only one room key (this is very inconvinient and stupid, never see such thing in other hotels). Of course anyone can find several other minuses, but general situation is so positive that strongly reccomend this hotel for family leisure.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crystal Flora Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Flora Beach Resort

Address: Beldibi 2 Mevkii Kemer, Beldibi, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Beldibi
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Beldibi
#6 Family Hotel in Beldibi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Beldibi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crystal Flora Beach Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named after the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean, our holiday village is constructed 0 m to the beach of Kemer-Beldibi and is located only at 35 km from the Antalya International Airport, and at 25 km from the city center of Antalya. With its different architecture and the extraordinary beauty of the environment, our facility is indeed a paradise for families with children – offering a private pebble beach of 900 m length as well as a variety of pools and aquapark covering 1044 m². An area of 53.000 m², whereby 35.000 m² consists of facility area and 18.000 m² consists of gardens, the guests will find bungalows of three floors, with a total capacity of 521 rooms. In order to grant our guests a pleasant stay, our “Ultimate All Inclusive” concept starts with a warm welcome to our guests upon arrival by offering them Turkish traditional sweet called “cezerye” and a glass of Turkish sweet fruit drink called “sherbet”. We continue with showing our traditional Turkish hospitality, including a wide range of food and drinks for 24 hours and hereby we aim to guarantee 100% happiness and satisfaction. There is fully equipped health and beauty center (skin and body treatment), a special Bali type massage units. 37 rooms have sea view and all rooms have a balcony. They are comfortably decorated and designed for a superb holiday stay. Room amenities: laminate flooring, electronic card locking system, split air conditioning and heating, LCD-TV with satellite broadcasting and music channel, mini bar, safe box, direct dial telephone, sprinkler system and fire detector. Bath amenities: telephone, hairdryer and shower, 220 volt electricity supply. Non smoking and handicapped rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Crystal Flora Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Flora Beach Hotel Beldibi
Crystal Flora Beach Resort Antalya Province/Beldibi, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Flora Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.