We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath Taking Views!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IL Castellazzo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added IL Castellazzo to your Saves list
IL Castellazzo
via Montebudello 61, 40050 Monteveglio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Monteveglio B&B and Inns
Baltimore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Breath Taking Views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Such a calm beautiful environment. Amazing room and bathroom. I could have stayed there for days. We had much of the place to ourselves. Breakfast was amazing, and the service was five star. We did have to call for a car to go to the neighboring vineyards but was well worth it. A nice walk to restaurants. So amazingly impressive. Beyond words!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

A beautiful, charming place on top of a hill with splendid views over the winelands. Very nice people, the only downsides were that the rooms could have been tidier and the coffee at breakfast was of poor quality. Apart from that, it is a true gem for those who want to stay at a calm, serene location with plenty of room for children to play and places to chill out for the grown ups.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

We stayed at Il Castellazzo for two nights. The location is amazing, on a top of a hill with a great view. The owners are very friendly and service-minded, and took good care of us. We were travelling with a toddler, and at first they didn't have a bed for a baby – so they went and bought a brand new for us to use.

They arrange wedding parties and similar events, and I would imagine that the place is perfect for such events. The only thing I missed was a restaurant of their own (although breakfast is served), but luckily there are great places to eat at nearby.

I recommend warmly.

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

It was one of the best holidays I had. Charming place with amazing view! Very friendly and professional behaviour from the owners. It was very peaceful and it brot a lots of smiles and happiness. I am planning to go again that's for sure and I will very highly recomendet to anyone who wants to feel like a reborn.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to IL Castellazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IL Castellazzo

Address: via Montebudello 61, 40050 Monteveglio, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Monteveglio
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Monteveglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Castellazzo is located on the top of a hill and offers a panoramic view. The farm is an organic cultivation of vines, olives, nuts and fruit trees; produce, in addition, the very honey. It has large rooms eye for details, ideal for holding seminars, courses, workshops, weddings, receptions, exhibitions of art and culture and every other kind of activity. Service B & B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your IL Castellazzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
IL Castellazzo Monteveglio, Italy - Province Of Bologna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IL Castellazzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.