We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corte D'Aibo A slice of heaven in Monteveglio, not far from Bologna” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corte D'Aibo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Corte D'Aibo to your Saves list
Corte D'Aibo
via Marzatore 15, 40050 Monteveglio, Valsamoggia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Monteveglio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Corte D'Aibo A slice of heaven in Monteveglio, not far from Bologna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Dear Enrico, Louisa, Gabrielle and all!!

Thank you, thank you for such a wonderful time! You made this marvelous event so very special--Grazie, grazie mille for your time and effort, for the excellent food and service, and the incredible vino!! We are having a hard time living without the Pignoletto!! And the lovely breakfast table with the smiles from Louisa and the lovely cakes, breads, and caffe! So Good!! Every day was a treat! And what gorgeous surroundings--beautiful views in every direction--we just LOVED it there!! Like heaven--The rolling hills, the vineyards, the lovely bio-pond, the beautifully rustic and comfortable rooms and of course the wonderful staff--we felt like family. The fact that it was our daughters wedding made it more enchanting. We will always cherish these memories, and hope to return some day.
Love to you all.

Mary Lou and Jim Fiske
Allentown, PA USA

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    23
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
36
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We ate at corte d'aibo restaurant one night and Enrico insisted we have the tasting menu on the basis that we should try everything as this might be the only chance we had if we never came back. In fact, corte d'aibo is now on our must revisit list just to have dinner there again. A great meal, with very quaffable local wines and fantastic value. Go hungry - the portions are big and delicious.

There is plenty to see / do / eat nearby - only 1/2 hour drive to Modena or Bologna. Locanda Gli Ulivi / Osteria Clo' Filomena on the other side of the valley is also very good for an alternate meal or accommodation option.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва, Россия
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Very very nice place! Friendly staff, beautiful picturesque view around the village. Clean and comfortable rooms. Very tasty breakfast (with fresh berries and prosciutto) and dinner! Would like to come back again for couple of silent days.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

A great little agroturismo with the most fabulous food and delightful wine (the slightly fizzy Barbera being a particular favourite). The rooms are spacious and clean. We found it a lovely place to relax and a good base to visit Bologna (best done via the train).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I go to this area for business about once a year, and every time I stay at Corte D'Aibo rather than in a hotel., so I have probably stayed here for six or eight years.
The place is amazing, it's like a different world, peaceful setting, beautiful views, relaxed atmosphere, great food (the restaurant is not open every day), and friendly staff (Enrico speaks English).
This year they have even added a pool. Not a typical pool bright blue and all, but a pool which looks perfectly natural and totally blends in with the vinyard and hills.

I see some people comment on the level of attention they get.
If you expect hotel service, then stay in a hotel. If you want privacy, then stay here. Stay here if you are a "leader" rather than a "follower".

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ione, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

I cannot recommend this agriturismo. I decided to stay here because the tripadvisor reviews were superior. I was disappointed by the cost, the small room, the mediocre food, and its remote location. The people who work here are extremely nice, friendly, accommodating. I would give my experience with the staff multiple stars.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deptford, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

After a whirlwind tour of Milan, Verona and Venice Corte d'Aibo was just what we needed.
You pull into this amazingly beautiful quaint farm/vineyard with views beyond compare. We we greated with smiles and warmth especially Luisa. The rooms are large and cozy at the same time, extremely clean and well appointed. Lunch was amazing, breakfast fresh and delicious and always a warm smile. Although restaurant was closed during our visit their recommendations to Trattoria del Borgo and Trattoria Bolognese were amazing. Highly reommend.

Room Tip: Room with whirlpool tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Corte D'Aibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte D'Aibo

Address: via Marzatore 15, 40050 Monteveglio, Valsamoggia, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Valsamoggia > Monteveglio
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Monteveglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The red coloured buildings stand out from the green of the vines, the main house dating back to the 16th century was originally a fortified tower and was later transformed into a convent as can be seen by the vaulted ceiling and the numerous cubby holes in the thick walls.The land called d’Aibo was already mentioned in ancient scriptures dating back to the year 500 ad. These tell of how the monks living in the monastry at Monteveglio bought several plots of land in the area called Aibo vineyard and therefore prove that winemaking in this area was already a reality such a long time ago ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Corte D'Aibo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte D'Aibo Monteveglio, Italy - Province Of Bologna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corte D'Aibo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.