We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant La Fleur de Thym

Restaurant La Fleur de Thym
15 avenue de la vallee des Baux, 13 520 Maussane-les-Alpilles, France
04 90 54 54 00
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Rochegude
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

After an extravagant dinner at the Ousteau de Baumanierre the night before, we were ready for a bistro meal. The Fleur de thym was the perfect choice - delicious food, great choices, excellent service and a lovely environment. Our hotel was supposed to make the reservation, but somehow the reservation was lost in translation. The staff at the Fleur de thym were able to arrange a table for our group of six with grace and the meal was one of the best we had!!!
Do not miss this restaurant -

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    144
    71
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great dinner in Maussane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Simply delicious and very generous portions for the price! It was a little hot inside, but the food and great service more than made up for it. Tuna appetizer was delicious, and so was the rabbit!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

On the recommendation of a local, my hostess and I went for lunch here. We sat outside and had the set "formule" which was a bargain at €16 per person for 3 courses. The starter of dressed salad on filo pastry was as light as air, and was followed by tasty salmon on risotto. The dessert was superb, a plum clafoutis with icecream. All the food was beautifully presented and the service was faultless. We enjoyed the meal so much, that we immediately booked for dinner later in the week. A gem of a restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Magnificent!! Delicieux!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

What pure delight of excellent cuisine - local flavors served exquisitely. The chef makes everything with pure love, right down to the smallest details. Dessert was outstanding. Wonderful service and enthusiasm for the food too. Don't miss this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and very helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful dinner at Fleur de Thym. Starters excellent. Delicious soft goats cheese salad followed by seared swordfish which was to die for and as good as you would find in any restaurant in London. We had cycled a few miles from our gite, into Maussane, for dinner and as luck would have it, the heavens opened and it rained stair rods for a long time while we ate. Despite it being a busy Saturday evening, the staff attempted to phone for a taxi that could take us + 2 bikes and eventually the chef himself drove us home with bikes, after a busy evening in the kitchen. We were very grateful, if a little (a lot!) embarrassed. Many thanks for your kindness and wonderful food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Fleur de Thym also viewed

Maussane-les-Alpilles, Bouches-du-Rhone
Maussane-les-Alpilles, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Maussane-les-Alpilles, Bouches-du-Rhone
Maussane-les-Alpilles, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Restaurant La Fleur de Thym? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant La Fleur de Thym, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.