We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Aurelia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Aurelia to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Aurelia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Avenue De La Vallee Des Baux, 13520 Maussane-les-Alpilles, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tel Aviv
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have been a group of 3 couples and we have been looking for a hotel well placed for having a Provence tour in a star style. All the interesting places are very near. The hotel is very nice and good service. The staff was helpful and speaking english
This hotel is very well placed in the vicinity several nice restaurants for having dinner

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    104
    17
    0
    3
See reviews for
19
105
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is just what you'd expect from a Best Western: good, basic, comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price. The bonusnherenis the very friendly,helpful staff, and the excellent breakfast. There is a pool with lounge chairs and a bar. The AC wasn't too great and they should put screens on the windows but overall this was fine, especially for the price and proximity to Les Baux.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Room lovely, reception staff friendly, position good for walking into Mausanne. Then a list of niggles. Both getting undressed first night ready to shower before going out to dinner. Shampoo/soap bottle on shower wall empty, had to get dressed to go and ask for some. We like a hot drink at bedtime and in the morning. Only 2 teabags and milk put in room each day so had to keep going to ask for more/reception staff always responded well but should not have had to keep going to ask! Some days no tea or milk put in. Tiny cheap plastic cups provided for hot drinks were awful. Box of tissues provided in bathroom disappeared after cleaning on fourth day-weird1
Most irritating of all wanted to feedback to Best Western but could not find a way without having to join some sort of reward scheme thing.
I have filled in average for servive but the reception staff were very good ,presumably it was the room staff that were at fault.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

I actually did not end up staying at this hotel. This is the first time the reviews in Tip Advisor have failed me. This hotel is the epitome of a "dump". My first room looked onto the garbage dump in the back. So they moved me to the only other room available, which smelled, had holes in the wall, dirty rug- totally unacceptable. So I went out looking for another hotel and when I returned to collect my bags, they could no open my door. TWO HOURS LATER, I was still waiting for them to get the door open. And not for a lack of trying. They had the handyman, a locksmith, everyone was working on it. A frightening experience. I will say however that the staff could not have been nicer or more apologetic. They realized that this was truly upsetting and were all absolutely terrific. Just don't sat here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langport
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Comfortable hotel and cheerful staff made our week's stay very enjoyable. Breakfast was excellent and it was an easy walk to the town for evening meals in one of the many restaurants and cafes. we would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ground floor non -smoking rooms have small terraces and were ideal for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

We absolutely loved staying at this hotel! The staff is very helpful and friendly, Its grounds are truly lovely and serene and yet it's a short 10 minute walk to the center of town. Because we so much enjoyed staying there, we actually had returned after having been there in July 2009! The rates were reasonable and the hotel was always well maintained! The Best Western Aurellia is a credit to this hotel chain!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

We wanted one extra night in the area of St. Remy and Beaux de Provence, leaving from from Avignon to Nice, in an OVERBOOKED PERIOD. This hotel is located some 8 minute drive from Beaux, in a quiet village of Maussane-les-Alpilles. Don't expect large rooms with fancy decors, etc. but everything is decent and clean. Free wireless Internet, pool in the backyard, and safe parking certainly add to the value for only 67 euro a night. A breakfast for 10 euro included tasty warm bacon and scrambled eggs, saussage, fresh bakery, yogurts, fruits..., excellent start of a new day!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Aurelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aurelia

Address: 124 Avenue De La Vallee Des Baux, 13520 Maussane-les-Alpilles, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Maussane-les-Alpilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Maussane-les-Alpilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Aurelia 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aurelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Aurelia Maussane-Les-Alpilles, France - Provence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Aurelia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.