We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally worth it :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Gloria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Villa Gloria to your Saves list
Villa Gloria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Localita Maciallina, 53010 Quercegrossa, Monteriggioni, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quercegrossa
Island of Gozo, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Totally worth it :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I've just been to La loggia with my family and we had a great time in this beautiful place surrounded with spectacular scenery. The hotel is located in a peaceful environment and though it is cut off from the rest of the city hustle and bustle it provides a gateway to relax. The hotel feels just like a home away from home, also being a few miles away from Siena which is amazing. Besides the rooms as well as the hotel in general are quite clean and the food is excellent. Breakfast was also something to look forward since everyday we had a good choice of food which was abundant since once a certain item finished the waitress instantly replaced it. Food at the hotel restaurant was also nice and convenient knowing that we toured during most of the day. Furthermore, during our stay we were also instructed to another restaurant nearby i.e. a 5 minute drive from the hotel -the Mulino di Quercegrossa by the staff which also turned out to be great. Though isolated from the rest, it holds a nice ambience and it is of great value.

The staff at the hotel are quite helpful and nice. They also spoke English and several other languages which isn't the norm in much of Italy. The staff and owners merit full points for their instructions and advice . They totally contributed to making our holiday in Tuscany utterly unique!

Room Tip: all rooms are nice. the hotel is situated in a marvellous location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    14
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I recently returned from a 3 night stay at La Loggia Villa Gloria. We had an AMAZING time. The location and views were spectacular. The rooms were clean and a great size. Loved that they had air condition. :) The breakfast was good - a surprise since a few reviews stated that the breakfast wasn't all that great. The front desk service was also #1. They referred us to a fantastic restaurnat near by called IL MULINO. A definite must. Probably the best meal I've ever had in my life. For the price you pay in comparison to other Tuscan villas, this one is the way to go. The only two negatives would be the fact that wifi only exists in the front lobby and that our room was located next door to the housekeeping closet resulting in a ton of noise. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ensure your room is not located next to the housekeeping closet. Ours was and we experienced a ton...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wander
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Beautiful Place, amazing surroundings and good breakfast, spacious apartment. The location is close to Siena, which is good. You can enjoy all the Tuscany view from window of your room.
We and kids both loved the place. Surely coming back.
Can’t find a fault.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Beautiful accommodation, nice personnel, peaceful, good food, near to Siena. Enjoy for parents and children, very nice surroundings and beautiful view of Tuscany, feeling like home. Like to come again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

great location, very nice rooms in a beautiful place with an amazing view - nice breakfast, very kind staff. we have been there twice in the last 4 years and will sure come again.

we never had a chance to use the swimming-pool since we always travel in the spring or fll, and the weather is too cold for swimming, but the pool is located in the most beautiful part of the land.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Excellent view, so peaceful and charming. Staff was very helful and assisted us in setting up a wine tour. Also very responsive with answering all my questions about how to get there without renting a car. Only a 16 euro taxi ride from Siena's train station! Extremely clean and everyone was very friendly. Great food at the restaurant as well. Excellent value as well. Only complaint would be that we had difficulty sleeping, since we needed to open the window to cool off the room, and it was noisy outside with barking dog and cars.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel was located just a few minutes from Siena. The surroundings were fantastic, and the room we had was spacious with two rooms and kitchen. Just get some Parmesana, Proschutto and Chianti and enjoy sitting out in the garden. Very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Gloria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Gloria

Address: Localita Maciallina, 53010 Quercegrossa, Monteriggioni, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteriggioni > Quercegrossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quercegrossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Gloria 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Gloria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Gloria Italy/Quercegrossa, Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Gloria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.