We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent countryside holidays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Gloria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Gloria to your Saves list
Villa Gloria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Localita Maciallina, 53010 Quercegrossa, Monteriggioni, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quercegrossa
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent countryside holidays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Beautiful accommodation, nice personnel, peaceful, good food, near to Siena. Enjoy for parents and children, very nice surroundings and beautiful view of Tuscany, feeling like home. Like to come again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    14
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

great location, very nice rooms in a beautiful place with an amazing view - nice breakfast, very kind staff. we have been there twice in the last 4 years and will sure come again.

we never had a chance to use the swimming-pool since we always travel in the spring or fll, and the weather is too cold for swimming, but the pool is located in the most beautiful part of the land.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Excellent view, so peaceful and charming. Staff was very helful and assisted us in setting up a wine tour. Also very responsive with answering all my questions about how to get there without renting a car. Only a 16 euro taxi ride from Siena's train station! Extremely clean and everyone was very friendly. Great food at the restaurant as well. Excellent value as well. Only complaint would be that we had difficulty sleeping, since we needed to open the window to cool off the room, and it was noisy outside with barking dog and cars.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel was located just a few minutes from Siena. The surroundings were fantastic, and the room we had was spacious with two rooms and kitchen. Just get some Parmesana, Proschutto and Chianti and enjoy sitting out in the garden. Very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

A lovely and comfortable hotel in the heart of Tuscany. I was made all the more welcome by the exceptionally charming and helpful proprietor and his wonderful family. My next destination was Castel Monastero. Not only did they try to direct me there, when I couldn't find it, the owner took me there himself. I will definitely return to Villa Gloria soon and recommend it highly to anyone travelling in the region. Andrew (from Hong Kong)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Gloria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Gloria

Address: Localita Maciallina, 53010 Quercegrossa, Monteriggioni, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteriggioni > Quercegrossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quercegrossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Gloria 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Gloria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Gloria Italy/Quercegrossa, Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Gloria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.