We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and Convinient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Loggia - Villa Gloria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Loggia - Villa Gloria to your Saves list
La Loggia - Villa Gloria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Strada Chiantigiana | Loc Maciallina, 53010 Quercegrossa, Monteriggioni, Italy (Formerly La Loggia)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quercegrossa
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Simple and Convinient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

No bells and whistles here. You are right between Sienna and Chianti wine country. The best of both worlds only minutes away in either direction. This place is slightly off the road and hard to spot but I like it. Not the grandest place but the views from the rooftop breakfast is amazing. No A/C in the rooms so in the summer a bit warm but the rooms do keep sort of cool. in the Fall its just right, heating is available in the room. 3rd party tour pick up are available here. For the price and location it is one of my favorite spots to be at during the fall. so much, i am going back in a Late October 2012

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    43
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
45
63
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olching, Bayern, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We rounded off a holiday in Tuscany with a night at La Loggia, only one night unfortunately. Another time, we shall make it a longer stay. The hotel and service were excellent in every respect. It began with the booking: we have a dog who is afraid of stairs, and a special effort was made to accommodate us on the ground floor. The rooms were very good. The children spent a long time in and by the beautiful pool, and in the evening we enjoyed an extensive meal in the superb restaurant. Thank you to all the staff, who were very attentive.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Stayed with 2 friends (3 early 20's girls) backpacking in Italy. La Loggia is an absolute gem. We loved it so much we extended our stay for an extra night. Stunning views, charming rooms and decor, friendly & helpful staff. Although a little out of town, it's easy to get to Sienna with taxi's and is the perfect place for chilling, relaxing with family and friends. Pool with amazing views in beautiful quiet countryside for chilling in the day, amazing food in the restaurant, beautiful balconies to sip wine and enjoy the warm Sienna nights. It's probably not the place if your looking for a wild party, but a beautiful and charming place to spend a few days relaxing, embracing Tuscany and enjoying time with family, friends or a loved one. Worth a return visit and would highly recommend

Room Tip: We'd stayed in a suite at the very top of the hotel... couldn't fault it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

This is a truly beautiful hotel, deep in the heart of the Tuscan hills. It would only be suitable if you had a rental car, as it is off the main drag. It is a bit of peace and quiet after a whirlwind tour of Italy.

The staff at La Loggia are extremely helpful; they recommended a terrific restaurant to us - Osteria di Fonterutoli. Unbelievable value for money (we had wine, antipasto, prima and chocholate souffle for dessert, all for only 50 euro). The server is insanely friendly as well (running around, saying "prego"!).

The continental breakfast is served in their beautiful patio over looking the magnificant hills.

You also have to watch out for their senior kitty, Romeo, who has seen better days but is still as sweet as pie!

We are already planing to return for another visit.

This was the highlight of our 2 weeks around Italy!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quercegrossa, Direttore at La Loggia - Villa Gloria, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Dear Guests,

I'm very honored to share your wonderful compliments to all the Staff , we are all appreciating
the good impressions about your stay in Hotel La Loggia.

Also the "kitty" Romeo was very happy to meet you too and we all look forward to host you again for a peaceful and relaxing trip in the real Tuscany.

From Siena with the best regards,

Moreno, the Owner
The Staff
Romeo , the " kitty"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and courteous, the rooms were great,and the breakfast excellent. The view if vineyards and olive groves was breathtaking.It was like a little piece of heaven.I want to go back some day.
I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel;one thing, you will need a car, as it is on the outskirts of town(which is probably one of the reasons why it is so well priced.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

Helpful and friendly staff, nice clean rooms, good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

This is a beautiful hotel in Tuscany. ( I am thinking..is there one that isn't?) Hubby and I had the pleasure of staying here during our Dolce Vita tour and loved it. The hotel was very clean and because it was in the country it was so peaceful. Lovely clean rooms with nice bathrroms. Amazing view of vineyards and olive groves from our window. Our TV wouldn't work and neither did our telephone for wake up calls but that didn't bother us at all. The pool was clean and refreshing. Dinners with our group in the dining room was good except sometimes it took a long time between courses. Starting dinner at 8:00 o'clock is a little late for us and eating a big dish of pasta at 9 oclock and finishing dessert at 10:30 is not what we would usually do but we enjoyed the company, the wine and the service. Lovely little patio on which to have our breakfast that was included. I would certainly recommend this hotel as it was a pleasure to experience Tuscany in all it's beauty.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Loggia - Villa Gloria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Loggia - Villa Gloria

Address: Strada Chiantigiana | Loc Maciallina, 53010 Quercegrossa, Monteriggioni, Italy (Formerly La Loggia)
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteriggioni > Quercegrossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quercegrossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Loggia - Villa Gloria 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 8 km. away from Siena historical center,Hotel La Loggia offers comfort and relax in the breathtaking scenery of the Chianti hills as well as an ideal starting point for visiting cities of art and discovering traditional tuscan food and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your La Loggia - Villa Gloria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Loggia Hotel
La Loggia - Villa Gloria Italy/Quercegrossa, Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Loggia - Villa Gloria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.