We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A spice worth celebrating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ginger Factory

Ginger Factory
50 Pioneer Road, Yandina, Queensland 4561, Australia
0754467100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 attractions in Yandina
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: As one of the Sunshine Coast’s largest and most popular tourist attractions – find out why millions of visitors keep coming back to the Ginger Factory.There’s so much to discover, taste, see and do! Drop in and enjoy educational tours, entertaining rides, great shopping facilities and a whole lot of fun. Dine at the all-new café with an ever-changing menu featuring the region’s best produce.The Ginger Factory is the perfect year-round destination to discover the real taste of Queensland’s Sunshine Coast.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“A spice worth celebrating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 NEW

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the Ginger Factory. Best of all was the idyllic and extensive subtropical garden that features lots of species of ginger - some very spectacular (especially if in flower). The busy shop sells a variety of interesting souvenirs and foodstuffs, including different types of honey and many ginger products we hadn't seen elsewhere. There were several other tourist shops on the site that were much quieter.
Didn't eat in the cafe but had coffee and then an ice-cream as we walked the garden. Excellent
Nor did we ride the train around the grounds (or take the boat) or take the tour of the factory. Saving that for next time.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    118
    27
    9
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place to spend 1.5hrs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is the second time we have been there and it is still a great place to visit.
Café is superb and set in wonderful garden setting.
The garden walk was beautiful and very well presented. Wheel chair accessible if required.
The shop was full of well presented gifts and unique ideas to take home.
The ginger scones and coffee was scrumptious.
The train ride goes round the venue. We didn't take it but others were enjoying the ride.
All in all it was a great spot to call into with no admission charge to the shop, café and gardens.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“the ginger factory”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Went here to pass abit of time away,what a pity we did not go earlier in the day it was so interesting.We only had an hour there but managed to see quite a bit.There is a cafe a wonderful gift shop .and lovely gardens.There are quite a few gift shops and a train ride around the site for a small fee.I think it would be a great place to take the chidren for a few hours.If I get the chance I will visit again with more time to spend there and best of all the entrance is free.#

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bargara, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“See the Gingerbread Man”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Wonderful gardens take time to look around you will find beautiful plants, native animals and birds. Guide will discuss the uses and benefits of Ginger including delicious recipes. Take a tour of the factory, I saw it in the 70's its amazing now. Great cafe, great food, great gift shop and reasonable prices. Overseas friends have raved about it. The kids will love the train ride and the boat trip so do it, you won't be disappointed.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place to visit and eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Ginger Factory has really improved into a great attraction! Menu is great - food is lovely and reasonable price... love the gift shop - never get tired of visiting and always buy something!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginger Factory also viewed

Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Ginger Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ginger Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ginger Factory to your Saves list