We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place was awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ginger Factory

Ginger Factory
50 Pioneer Road, Yandina, Queensland 4561, Australia
0754467100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Attractions in Yandina
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: As one of the Sunshine Coast’s largest and most popular tourist attractions – find out why millions of visitors keep coming back to the Ginger Factory.There’s so much to discover, taste, see and do! Drop in and enjoy educational tours, entertaining rides, great shopping facilities and a whole lot of fun. Dine at the all-new café with an ever-changing menu featuring the region’s best produce.The Ginger Factory is the perfect year-round destination to discover the real taste of Queensland’s Sunshine Coast.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“This place was awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I never would have thought I would have said that about a ginger factory, but it was! The tour was well worth it. Very educational. Lots of fun, will return!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    143
    38
    12
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Really fun place to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

A really fun (if a bit kitschy) place to spend a few hours. Even the teens with us had fun. The ginger dark chocolate they sell there is divine. Fun for all ages really.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great place for coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We brought our friends from Sydney and they said best coffee of their trip and the ginger scones are to die for! The staff were better than aussie world and dreamworld - they should come to the ginger factory and see how it's done. Tours were a bit expensive but we loved the train ride - the chickens were very entertaining!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger_Factory, Tourism Marketiing at Ginger Factory, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hi Jim J, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our newly renovated cafe is a great spot to enjoy the 'to die for' ginger scones with ginger jam and cream you mentioned. Your compliment will certainly be passed on to our hard working chef and his team. We hope to welcome you back one day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to visit if you like ginger and honey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The attractions are good and the food is as good as any of the other attractions on the coast. The thing that I enjoyed the most was the superbee honey tour, the free tastings after were great and Gayle the bee keeper is friendly and helpful. The only thing that was needed was a playground the kids could use near the cafe.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Way over priced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The boat and train rides are very over priced and the cafe prices are disgraceful. Our children had fish and chips at $9.80 and the portion of fish was the size of a postage stamp! We shall not be going again as we feel it was an absolute rip-off.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginger Factory also viewed

Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Beerwah, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Ginger Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ginger Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.