We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nathalies Restaurant at Backpacker's Paradise

Nathalies Restaurant at Backpacker's Paradise
Ave Primitivo Aragon, Sarteneja, Belize
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Sarteneja
Cuisines: French
Description: Nathalie's is just outside town, REAL coffee, great organic foods, part of Backpacker's paradise, (camping, hiking, etc.) I have pictures
Restaurant details
Description: Nathalie's is just outside town, REAL coffee, great organic foods, part of Backpacker's paradise, (camping, hiking, etc.) I have pictures
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

What more can you say, the food is great and the service even better! There is also Wifi

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Goffstown, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Food with Love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Excellent food. Large portions to fill you up. Everything was really good it was nice not to have to go anywhere and eat really good food. Ine of my favorite parts was that they had chickens and a garden and they served the eggs and veggies, The food was muy rico. Thank you guys.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdsville
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Slow but worth the wait.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

The food is excellent, the owner is very polite and an excellent chef.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sarteneja's Best Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

I stayed in Sarteneja for 4 months, and Nathalie's was by far my favourite restaurant (I had visited them all - on multiple occassions). The food is delicious - especially the falafel! Nathalie is famous for her delicious thin crepes as well - savoury and sweet versions.
Nathalie and Ed are absolutely lovely; really welcoming, friendly people. They are helping the community by teaching local farmers about organic pesticides, and other agricultural projects.

There's free Wi-fi in the restaurant, and you can hire laptops at $2 US an hour - much cheaper than the internet cafe's in the village.

You can also hire bikes, and ride Nathalie's horses.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Unique location, great food and interesting people...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

The nutella crepes were just amazing...her bag lunches she made for the shipstern tour was just what we need after several hours on the water. The asian rice and the beliken beer were hot and cold... My girlfriend and I stayed in our hammocks for 2 nights and including food and beer we paid 50$ american... if your passing through sarteneja then you gotta stop in...

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nathalies Restaurant at Backpacker's Paradise also viewed

 
Sarteneja, Corozal
 

Been to Nathalies Restaurant at Backpacker's Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nathalies Restaurant at Backpacker's Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.