We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“13 year old in extra bed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sindhura

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sindhura to your Saves list
Hotel Sindhura
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Patria | Vejer de la Frontera, 11150 Vejer de la Frontera, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“13 year old in extra bed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Nice location calm and good views. Good swimming pool, but not heated. WiFi coverage was not good in our room. Dinner was okey but the Indian dishes are probably a better choice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    46
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
40
100
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We booked Hotel Sindhura on the basis of the reviews we found on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed.

The hotel is completely away from it all, however they have plenty of signs posted from the main road so it isn't too hard to find, just bear in mind it is not on a tarmac road.

The hotel itself is in a Moroccan type style, all rooms are accessed from a central, open air courtyard. The rooms are simple, but clean, spacious and have all the facilities you would expect. The bathrooms are good, with plenty of hot water.

The staff are very friendly and helpful, including the owners who couldn't have been nicer. You can really tell that this hotel is making a real effort to ensure that their guests have the best possible experience when staying there.

The hotel also has a nice, small pool, with plenty of sun loungers available, most of the time when we used this area we were the only ones there.

What really makes this hotel is its location. It is situated up on a hill with the most amazing views and it is just so quiet and peaceful. You are only 15 minutes drive from beautiful beaches and only 15 minutes from Vejer where there are some good restaurants.

One thing worth noting as well is the hotel also has a great restaurant which is actually very reasonably priced, I can especially recommend their curries which make a nice change to all the fish and pork dishes in all the other local restaurants.

Overall I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel, it is the perfect respite for the frantic pace of everyday life

Room Tip: There is one first floor room overlooking the pool which I think is the best one to go for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We have eaten here previously and really enjoyed the food but were a little apprehensive about how child friendly it would be. The owner could not have been more helpful. There was a choice of children's food offered and not of the "...with chips" variety. A plus point for us was a proper high chair with a seat strap (not very Spanish from our experience in local restaurants) which means we can eat peacefully without our son getting out of the chair every five minutes. Nothing was too much trouble and the mess was not scowled upon. The food was fab, especially the curry. Really recommend this as a great place to eat. Apologies that this is not a hotel review.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We could have stayed here all summer and still not wanted to leave. Our party consisted of 2 parents and our college-aged son. We loved the expansive, restful views toward the ocean. Our hosts were kind helpful, and very interesting to talk with. The onsite restaurant provided excellent fresh food. We are 2 omnivores and 1 vegan and were all pleased with the food selections, presentation, and wines. Our original plan was to stay in the Sindhura Suite and get an extra bed in it for our son. We ended up splurging, and our son had his own smaller room with a terrace. Both rooms had comfortable beds and were clean, airy and quiet. We had a rental car and enjoyed sightseeing through the surrounding countryside and dining in Vejer de la Frontera the night the hotel restaurant was closed. Out of our five-week visit to Spain, Hotel Sindhura was one of our highlights. If any or all 3 of us ever get lucky enough to travel to Spain again, we'd love to return to Hotel Sindhura.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

My family enjoyed 4 nights at the Hotel Sindhura this July. The setting is gorgeous and peaceful, in a hillside facing the ocean. The owner was very friendly and generous with advice about the local area but not intrusive. The breakfast is just right--plenty of choices but not more than you need, and with good, made-to-order coffee on weekdays. The location is perfect for having access to beautiful beaches and the town of Vejer. We stayed in the Suite Monte Meru, which was gorgeous and had more than enough room for our family of four. I would definitely go back if I'm lucky enough to return to the Costa de la Luz.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill , Suffolk , England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

My wife and I stayed for four nights before continuing our trip onto Ronda and Calasparra. The hotel is in beautiful countryside surroundings which is very quiet and peaceful, no roads nearby ensure there is no road noise and the views from the hotel in all directions are wonderful. Our room was a ground floor double with bathroom and terrace overlooking the pool which is at a lower level, and on towards the sea. The room was very comfortable, well furnished with all facilities that you might expect. The bathroom was equally good. When we entered the hotel main doors we were reminded of a very peaceful Moroccan Riad style courtyard with water features , plants and furnishings and also the quiet peaceful atmosphere that those type of hotels give. The other general areas are the lounge with bar and also the restaurant which overlooks the lovely surrounding countryside. We ate on three of our four nights at the hotel and were very impressed by the high standards, the chef is passionate about the quality of the food and is very inventive. The owner, Anna, is very attentive to the needs of her guests and is very friendly and helpful , always trying to ensure that her guests have everything they require. The swimming pool is a good size , very clean and well maintained and overlooks the countryside. Because the hotel does not have any close neighbours the hotel and it's pool are not visible from any other properties. The hotel is situated a short distance from Vejer de la Frontera which is a very interesting town to visit. Also nearby are the almost endless beaches of El Palmar etc. We would recommend this hotel very highly to anyone visiting this lovely part of Spain who likes a quiet , relaxing location combined with excellent food and service.

Room Tip: We suggest that you contact the hotel owner direct for best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Have just returned from a super stay at this hotel. Bedrooms were simple but charming. The pulic areas were nicely furnished and relaxing. The restaurant offered quality food at reasonable prices. The situation is beautiful with far reaching views to the sea. The hotel is surrounded by pleasant gardens with an attractive well maintained pool. The staff were excellent and could not have been more helpful. To summarise it was a perfect place to stay at a sensible price.

Room Tip: The hotel isn't easy to find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sindhura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sindhura

Address: Patria | Vejer de la Frontera, 11150 Vejer de la Frontera, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Vejer de la Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vejer de la Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sindhura 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in front of the Atlantic beaches of Cadiz, in an area which still follows the charm and traditions of rural life, is the wonderful Hotel Sindhura. Consisting of 12 large double bedrooms, 9 of which have a sun terrace, a junior suite and suite, all come equipped with air conditioning, a bathroom, satellite TV, telephone, mini bar and laundry service. The communal areas include a relaxing lounge with a fireplace, 2 interior Andaluz style patios, one of which is suitable for group meetings and ample client parking as well as a 50m2 swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Sindhura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sindhura Hotel Vejer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sindhura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.