We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hotel, but good!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel El Paso

Hotel El Paso
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel El Paso to your Saves list
Hotel El Paso
CN. 340 - Km 36 - La Barca de Vejer, 11150 Vejer de la Frontera, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Small hotel, but good!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed only 1 Night , but we were very satisfied ...
Nice hotel and very helpful staff... We can not speak spanish and their english was not a help... But anyway they managed to help us by giving us good service... So if we once will come to this region af Spain, we will definately choose same hotel....
The pool area was quit and with sunbeds...
The hotel is placed " on " the road 340, but we had a perfect sleep with NO noise from the road...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelelpaso, Gerente at Hotel El Paso, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Google Translation
Buenos dias!
Muchas gracias por su bonito comentario.
Le agradecemos su visita y espero poder atenderle en otra ocasión. (In English!!)

Reciban un bonito saludo desde un rincón de Cádiz.

Atentamente;
Sandra V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were placed in a room in the La Ribera section of the hotel, the room and bathroom was clean but quite basic (more motel style). The staff were exceptionally friendly and breakfast was good with a number of options. The pool area was clean and not too cold! There are great views up the hill to Vejer de la Frontera too.
A good location for travel around the area as it is on the main road.
Also, we had to return to pick up some stuff we had left behind, the staff were very helpful and everything was there for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stumbled just by chance on this lovely hotel in La Barca de Vejer on the Costa de la Luz on our way to Cadiz touring Andalucía in May 2013.We were greeted with a lovely welcoming smile by the manager and his wife. We were looking everywhere for a night to stay and after stopping in several unwelcoming places we found this one.
The rooms are big, clean and comfy and the beds provided a very good night sleep. The buffet-style breakfast was equally good.
The hotel has a lovely terrace at the back and a beautiful pool with a seating area for relaxing.
Our evening meal was taken in the restaurant across the road, which belongs to the same company. The waiter was very friendly and the meal was ok.
We would certainly stay there again if in the area. After breakfast we just made a very short drive up to beautiful Vejer de la Frontera, a small white village on the hill above.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just got back yesterday from the beaches of Cadiz and had an outstanding stay in this hotel. The hotel was beautiful. The rooms were huge, very clean, etc. The price is outstanding for how nice the hotel is. The owner is adorable, she makes you feel like you are in a home. The breakfast was great, lots of options! 100% plan to come back to this hotel again. It's in a great location to visit the beautiful beaches and see the white city "Vejer de La Frontera". Be aware is it not "in in" the white city, it is directly below it- but walkable if you don't have a car or I feel like they would even find you a ride up the mountain to the town if you asked. Such a cute hotel can't wait to visit again!

Also- I left something behind at the hotel and the owner Sandra is sending it to me! So nice!

Room Tip: pool side view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We booked for our 54th Wedding Anniversary for 2 nights and Alexandra, our Hostess went out of her way to make sure we had a memorable time. The rooms were tastefully furnished with comfortable beds. Our room overlooked the pool and was clean and of a good size. Our Hostess gave us a celebratory bottle of Cava and spent time talking to us and making us feel very welcome. Breakfast was ample and the hotel itself is pure Andalucian. The Pool area is pretty and we enjoyed sitting in the sun talking with Alexandra. I would recommend this Hotel for any type of holiday whether sight-seeing or just relaxing. Thank you Xandra.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelelpaso, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Paso, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thanks a lot Dorothy and Cliff!!!
You're wonderful and is very easy to attend you! I wish you all the best in all your Aniversary's day!!!

Thanks a lot for choose our little hotel and to be so friendly!!!

With all our love! Hope see you again! This is your house!

HAve a nice day! KISSSSSSS!!!

SANDRA V.E.
HOTEL EL PASO ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We come every year to the sunshine tour and we look for something that is close to the riding club...this little charming andalucian hotel is perfect for resting up...it's a really clean and comfortable little hotel, just perfect for coming back after a whole day spent in the sunshine tour, the breakfast is part of the price you pay (kind of like a B&B hotel), the owner is Andalucian and is the most kindest and attentive to her customers...I was wanting chocolate one night and they didn't sell it so she sends her husband to the store to bring me back chocolate in the night...I couldn't believe it...this hotel aims to please and if they don't have it, they'll do their best to get it...I go every year just because the hotel is nice and reasonable with their prices...it's not fancy but it is a feel at home environment operated by true Andalusians

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelelpaso, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Paso, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
HELLO KAREN! I'm sorry I didn't answer you before!

Thanks a lot for your opinion about us! It's very nice and kind...
Of course our guests ("friends") are the most important for us...so, if I have to go for chocolates each minute, I will..... and with LOVE!

THANKS A LOT FOR TRUSTING US! Hope you're OK and I wish see you next year!

Kiss from Hotel El Paso *** (Your home)

SANDRA V.E. , WITH LOVE!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We loved our 2 nights at El Paso. The family run Hotel is classic Spanish and quite beautiful inside. All the staff were extremely friendly and we were in a very large room with everything we needed. The meals were really homely and yumm. Breakfast in morning which was included was really nice. Good coffee.. We would recommend as a base for the area as it is located at the bottom of the hilltop village of Vejer de la Frontera. If you want to be in Vejer then this is not the best place to be located at El Paso as you need to drive up the hill - its too far to walk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelelpaso, Director General at Hotel El Paso, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Google Translation
Buenos días.
Muchas gracias por su agradable opinión.
Ha sido un placer poder atenderles y deseo volver a verlos...

¡GRACIAS POR AYUDARNOS A CRECER!

Reciban un bonito saludo desde un rincón de Cádiz.

Mis mejores deseos:
Sandra Verdugo:
Responsable de su Bienestar:
HOTEL EL PASO *** (Vejer)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Paso

Address: CN. 340 - Km 36 - La Barca de Vejer, 11150 Vejer de la Frontera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Vejer de la Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Vejer de la Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a charming & familiar Hotel with big and confortable bedrooms. We try that our client feel our friendship. Strategically,it's very good placed; it's near to the beaches and to the fantastic tipycal Andalusian towns: "Pueblos Blancos", Bodegas, Horse Shows, Golf, Marruecos,...Come and visit us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel El Paso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.