We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angel Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Angel Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Angel Inn Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 High Street, Pershore WR10 1AF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pershore
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice hotel with garden on the river loved sitting there watching the boats. The room was clean and very comfortable. Lovely cooked breakfast, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    116
    68
    28
    22
See reviews for
48
277
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NORTHANTS
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a one-night stay here to visit relatives in the area. Very pleasant staff, nice breakfast.
Room nos. were changed to names of local villages, only last week, I think it was called Fladbury! Quite dated but clean & no problems for a one-night stay, room looking over the garden towards the river but there was a big marquee erected for their Firework party so we couldn't see that, not that it mattered as it poured with rain anyway. My only complaint with the room was that the lighting was so dim it was impossible to read, there was a ceiling light & table-lamp but I think they must've had 20 watt bulbs in. Other than that, no complaints at all & would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Sorry, no idea
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had our wedding reception at the angel, the staff were outstanding, along with the food and service, we had discounts on all rooms booked, everybody said what a fantastic time they had and the hotel was perfect for the occasion, we will definitely be coming back and would highly recommend them to friends and family !! Thank you again for such a,wonderful weekend

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

we stayed 1 night, arriving late afternoon, we were made most welcome by the staff shown up to our room the "wyre piddle" nice spacious room with a seperate lobby and a nice bathroom, was a little chilly to start with but we put the heater on and it soon warmed up, (we are used to a very warm house!) we then had a drink in the bar which is at the front of the hotel again very pleasant, we then had a 3 course meal in the restaurant excellent food, service and soft music (makes a nice change from the loud row that some places have blaring!)
a nice nights sleep in a lovely kingsize bed with a nice warm duvet, the hot water takes a while to get through to the room but the electric shower warms up instantly for a shower all in a lovely stay.
one downside was the warmth of the bathroom! a small towel rail in such a big room doesn't heat it very well and it was a very cold night in fairness.

breakfast was again excellent just the right things on the menu and the portions were generous enough that we didn't leave hungry!!
100% happy overall and the staff were extremely nice and friendly we have 2 more nights booked and are looking forward to our retrurn

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed in room 6 and although the room is small and fairly basic, it was clean and tidy with everything you would want for a one night stay.

The hotel is very nice with a large bar area and superb gardens on the river avon, it is in a great central location and also has free parking. I didn't have an evening meal there but the full english breakfast was excellent and cooked to order, I had expected a buffet so was very pleasantly surprised.

I booked via TriVaGo for just £40 bed and breakfast, but was told that its always worth giving them a phone call to see if they can do a better deal!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have been many times as a couple and with friends the staff are wonderfull Roz is a star the food second to none. If anything is wrong they will try to put it right ,yes some of the bathrooms are tatty but all in all a great place and most people who moan moan about everything you just carnt please them, if you want new and perfect go to a modern hotel its what it is old and quaint Yvonne and Steve Cresser

Room Tip: rooms at front of hotel have better bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night and chose to upgrade and stay in a suite, stayed in the Avon suite. Don't bother doing this as it is really not worth paying the extra- tiniest bedroom ever for a suite. Bathroom very small and had zero water pressure so making a shower virtually impossible and the bath would take forever to fill so had to bathe in 3 inches of water. Bits of paint off walls etc in several places and my bedroom window was actually jammed open with a small plank of wood! Only 1 socket in the bedroom which actually means that you cannot watch tv whilst doing hair or attempting to boil kettle, very odd and never stayed anywhere that has only 1 socket it the room! Only plus sides where the bed was really comfy and the breakfast staff are so polite proving a really good service and very high quality breakfast. All in all though very poor suite and very over priced for what you actually get!! Would not consider staying here again as I really felt ripped off due to all the above

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Angel Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn Hotel

Address: 9 High Street, Pershore WR10 1AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Pershore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pershore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Angel Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angel Inn Hotel is refined and welcoming with an abundance of character and a dedication to food and comfort. Situated in the heart of the charming market town of Pershore, close to the banks of the River Avon, this sensitively refurbished hotel and bar of Tudor origin offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Angel Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Pershore
Angel Inn Hotel Pershore, Worcestershire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angel Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.